We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,815: English reviews
Sidcup
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Note everything in and on the island is expensive, This is a reasonably priced family run hotel, but the standard rooms are tired and urgently need tlc.That said everything functioned. The staff are friendly, but supervision of things like beach barbecues just need better information, pricing and attention. ( it's not American managed! ) I would recommend taking a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topdog32
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

david and myself have been staying at the coconut court for the last 17 years and we visit 2 to 3 times a year our next visit is on the 24th march 17, this a wonderful family run hotel and everyone goes out of their way to make you feel you are part of the family. The beach setting is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carrgate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly staff. When van pick up wasn't at airport, they said take a cab and paid us back immediately. Because we were there with the kids, we had an "apartment" which was two bedroom, two bath and a little kitchen - very nice. This is not a busy hotel in the middle of town. It's out of the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jebasisson
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Coconut Court. Loved the private beach and the service. Appreciated the iced cold AC. Nice updated large rooms. You can tell they've done a lot to make it look more upscale. Horrible wifi is the only place they could improve.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie W
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place to stay and loved every minute . Close to lots of places to eat , shop and have fun . Clean and decent rooms with lovely friendly staff especially Antonio at the beach bar. Beach is safe with lots of fish to see when you snorkel and a few turtles as well We were back there for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dolphiedog
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First class base.we stayed in the annex,clean though not modern had everything we needed maid called every day this style of accomodation suits us and would definitely book it again transport from airport to hotel was another good factor.most staff were really nice ,friendly and helpful but have to saysomefront desk staff let the team down.the beach is stunning plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia S
buckinghamshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We didn't stay on site but have done in the past I wasn't a fan but the beach bar and beach are great. Happy hour with Antonio he's a legend . Food ok we only had bar snacks good prices. Staff all good appeared to be for older clientele, all in all great fun

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules C
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jules, we are disappointed that in spite of your otherwise favourable review of our beach, the bar, our happy hour and our staff you have chosen to give us a rating of 2 stars. We thank you for your review but we hope that you will reconsider giving us a rating that is more consistent with the sentiments you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in a superior ocean view room so no complaints there. Had to chase towels a couple of times so this was a of inconvenience but quickly remedied. We only ate in the restaurant once but the food we had was lovely and have no complaints regarding service received, actually in any part the hotel throughout our stay. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angieestwick177
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. It's a real testament to our staff that in spite of you having options for where to stay you chose to return for a second visit. We appreciate your feedback and would love to see you again on your next visit to the island. One love!

California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm an optimist, but will tell the truth if we experienced something other than okay. Warning...frank and honest review ahead. We had so many other great experiences on the island, that we'll just take this as a bad apple in the bunch. We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our 10 day island stay. Our group of...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank GFLiisa
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pleasant experience overall staying here over the New Years. I would more rate it a 3.5 if possible, but for what it is, I'm happy with giving it a 4/5. We had a beautiful oceanfront room--I think all suites are--with a kitchenette, small fridge and microwave too that was very useful to have. The free breakfast left a lot to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank live_lulu
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We regret the length of time to receive additional items to your room and will review this with our management team. Overall, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, we invite you to sign up for our newsletter on our website as we frequently...

1,857 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1531)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (255)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (362)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (468)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanview Studio (37)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Oceanview Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.0 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,239 reviews
5.4 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
3.0 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
470 reviews
4.2 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,819 reviews
9.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned hotel located directly on a lovely beach, adjacent to the Boardwalk in the UNESCO district. Renovated in 2015 with 112 spacious ocean-facing studios equipped with efficient kitchenettes and free WIFI. Happy service and outstanding value with Free roundtrip airport transfers, Free bottle of Pirate Punch and Free shopping shuttle service to Bridgetown included. Book directly with the hotel and Free Continental breakfast buffet is included too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Price Range: RM374 - RM1,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Court Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Court Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Court Beach Hastings
Coconut Court Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Court Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Court Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms look out towards the sea room near pool area if have problems with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles carrgate, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with multiple bedrooms (sleeping 4) are across the road from the hotel and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Jebasisson, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are a bit tired but staff are great lobby has had a facelift and food not bad”
 of 5 bubbles juliacook61, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a renovated room or stay elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles GFLiisa, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you treasure your sleep, request a room away from the restaurant where they play music at night every other night until around 10-11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles live_lulu, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay