We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellow Bird Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yellow Bird Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this fabulous hotel for two nights prior to joining a cruise. Could not fault anything about the hotel and would definitely stay there again. Staff were very friendly and the room was lovely. Definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holidays1968
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and the recommendation! We are happy you had a fabulous time with us and we hope to welcome you back to Barbados and Yellow Bird again soon!

West Babylon, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our third floor room faced the cove. Beautiful view day or night. Rooms had small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stove, sink, and all types of utensils. Front desk and all employees very friendly and helpful. Took notice of the attention to detail used in keeping the property extremely clean. Pool was small, but I wasn't training for the Olympics, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starship77
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great Yellow Bird experience with us! I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your room, the view and the amenities our property has to offer. You are absolutely correct, we love our property and I am thrilled it shows and that your were able to join us for cocktails. It's great to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 10 nights in this hotel and quite enjoyed it. Location is good and close to all needed shops and restaurants. However road around hotel is busy and you can often smell it. Restaurants are expensive around but Castaways is worth visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kostiantyn M
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found that we have a good location. I am not sure I understand your comment regarding the main street being busy and often being able to smell it. Perhaps you can share further details with me via...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have just left the yellow bird hotel after staying there for 11 nights It's a fab hotel, not too big, all the studios face the ocean, which is a small cove with shallow water ... The food - particularly lunch and dinner is amazing! Good value too compared to some restaurants in the area... On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthH76
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

How lovely! I am happy you enjoyed your 11 nights with us! It's great to know the noise didn't bother you during your stay. As you mentioned we are at the entrance of the Gap, surrounded by lively bars and night clubs. I am thrilled you were happy with what our location has to offer. We will most certainly share...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Yellow Bird for the first time which was recommended by a family friend and we were not disappointed. The staff and in particular the reception staff were outstanding, extremely efficient, polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had a sea view with a balcony. Our only concern was that the air conditioning extractor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul D
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with for your birthday celebration! I am happy we were able to pleasantly surprise you! :-) Thanks for your suggestion, we will discussion this with the team to see if there is anything we can come up with to make the patio more comfortable for our guests. I love that you were not disappointed...

Nj
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every studio has a balcony and a gorgeous view! Also, the studios have kitchens so instead of going out for breakfast each day, we made our own and enjoyed it on the balcony. Steps to beach. Can't beat that. Each St. Lawrence Gap is filled with great restaurants and shops. Everyone employee of the hotel was friendly and helpful. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AceD27
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. You are indeed correct, the Gap is full of great restaurants and shops, I am happy you were able to enjoy that! It's wonderful to hear...

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay. Located on Cove Bay at north end of St Lawrence Gap this hotel has a Mediterranean flare with light traffic between it and the beach. Fishing boats afloat add to the ambience. Fishermen sell their catch from the beach and locals, including restaurant staff, line up in the morning for fresh fish. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon L
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us! Although you had a very short stay, you were able to see and enjoy some of what we have to offer. The breakfast is good, I am happy you enjoyed it! We hope to see you back at Yellow Bird again soon and hopefully for...

Dalhousie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time at Yellow Bird Hotel, already planning on returning soon with family to experience Barbados. The team were so great, when you meet a smile before the sun is up makes your day Thank you so much for such a great stay , will be back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bellelhi
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

I love it!!! :-) We are happy you had a such a wonderful time with us, that you are bringing your family to share in the experience. :-) We can't wait to welcome you again and to meet your family! Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We hope to see you all soon!

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what can I say that hasn't already been said? This small but perfectly formed hotel is absolutely everything and more of what we were hoping for, the staff are very friendly and happy to help at any time of the day or night. The room we had was clean and bright with everything you'd need for a comfortable stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stevie1529
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your Yellow Bird experience with us! I am thrilled to read you had a wonderful stay and you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and services we have to offer. As you mentioned our hotel is surrounded by tasty restaurants and beautiful beaches! Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with...

Lethbridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is amazing all around! Great location, great restaurants near by, amazing rooms, great beach across the street and another one next over,amazing and friendly staff, decent prices, and amazing views! I didn't want to leave! We were even invited to a cocktail party by the manager and we got to hear the history of the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessyPisony
LeahOGibson, Manager at Yellow Bird Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such an awesome review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hearing about history! We plan to include it on our website so everyone can learn about our history as well. We too think our hotel is amazing! I am happy you loved what we have to offer. Can't wait to welcome you again...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (56)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
12.1 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,001 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,959 reviews
4.2 km away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
590 reviews
1.7 km away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#22 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,419 reviews
1.7 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yellow Bird is an award-winning newly renovated boutique hotel in St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados, 7 km from the airport and 10 km from Bridgetown. This 22 room hotel underwent a US $1.25 million renovation in 2015, including a total facelift to all guest rooms, the building's exterior, lobby & reception, public rest rooms and restaurant. Our fabulous location also known as "The Gap", is home to a collection of fine restaurants, clubs and bars. In the midst of it all, you'll find several street-side "chefs" grilling up anything from burgers to local favourites such as local fish, macaroni pie and other mouth-watering treats to tantalize your taste buds! During the day, you can choose between Sandy Beach, only two minutes away or the larger, more popular Dover Beach, a mere 10 minutes walk from our hotel. If you want to tour the island or head into Bridgetown, there's a bus stop right outside our hotel. All of our studios and two-bedroom suites are oceanfront and are newly renovated with porcelain tiles, granite counter tops, 42" LED TVs and custom made furniture. They are designed to make you feel right at home with kitchenettes, private balconies, air-conditioning, room safes & free wifi. Stay with us and see why our repeat guests usually book their next stay with us as soon as they return home. We guarantee you great value, spacious and immaculate rooms and an exceptional team who take pride in their jobs. Our staff will go out of their way to make your holiday one that you will remember forever. Recipient of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award for 7 consecutive years - 2010 through 2016. Yellow Bird Hotel, where you "Come as a Guest and leave as a Friend". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellow Bird Hotel

Address: St. Lawrence Gap | Christ Church, St. Lawrence Gap BB15018, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: RM662 - RM1,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yellow Bird Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yellow Bird Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Hotel Yellow Bird
Yellow Bird Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#4 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yellow Bird Hotel staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
UK
9 months ago

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Yellow Bird Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the 3rd floor and the view was amazing. Every room has an ocean view balcony though”
marktoad21, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A Balcony viewing the ocean. If you have mobility issues get main floor room as there is no Elevator”
, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are fabulous but I liked being on the top floor as the views are just great.”
KFP_12, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are similar”
kostiantynm2015, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We loved the ground floor as there wasn't a lift especially after a few rum punch cocktails.”
Stevie1529, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$137* /night
View Deal
Official SiteUS$137
Visit BarbadosUS$137
Orbitz.comUS$137
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates