We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Two Resort & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,885: English reviews
Ca
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Soon as you stepped foot into the hotel you have an amazing view of the ocean. The staff was very welcoming and had great attitudes. I did not run into anyone who had a bad attitude. My stay was wonderful and will never be forgotten.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleoR7856KA
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear michelleoR7856KA, Many thanks for sharing this review of your recent O2 holiday! We are quite happy to read your comments about the warm and welcoming personalities of our team members and your remarks will be relayed to them all! It is quite pleasing to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and we eagerly await another opportunity...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Very pleased with this hotel , service, cleanliness location restaurant good and not extortionate compared with outside 3 × happy hours and restaurant deal for two or three courses with in walking distance of supermarkets overall couldn't fault it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5557RYanthonyv
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear T5557RYanthonyv, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday! We're delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us at Ocean Two, particularly enjoying the stellar service provided by the team and our terrific location on the South Coast! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Not sure what more you can ask for. I stayed here for my 30th birthday. Me and 5 of my friends rented 2 of the 2 bedroom bay view rooms. They were gorgeous and spacious. Jacuzzi tub in the master. Stainless steel appliances. I couldn't have asked for a better room. All of the staff was super friendly and they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiGitraveler2014
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear GiGitraveler2014, A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent experience! We're very happy that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion of your lives with us! Nothing makes us happier than to hear our guests speak of what a lovely time was had and from your remarks it seems as though we certainly made the...

Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We just got back from Ocean Two. There were 7 of us. 4 in a two bedroom oceanfront and 3 that were booked in a one bedroom bayview. The 3 boys were upgraded to a penthouse on the 7th floor with an amazing ocean view. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning up after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smellytoes
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Smellytoes, A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay here with us! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience that exceeds their expectations and we are quite proud to know that we were able to provide this experience for you! We thank you for your kind...

Maceio, AL
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Here we are with no electricity for the day and the manager thinks we don't derserve any compensation, not even a free beer, nothing. When told she can't charge us for a service the resort is not providing she shrugs her shoulders and says " it's not our fault". Unfortunately we have booked in for 8 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Justontour1969
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Justontour1969, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent holiday experience with us! We are quite dedicated to providing our guests with excellent service and hospitality and we’re quite disappointed to know that you did not experience this. As such, we sincerely apologise for the great inconvenience you encountered, recognising that it altered your...

Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2016

As soon as we walked the staff made us feel like we were home. Giving us complimentary drinks and room. It's was my husband birthday and an our anniversary. Our room overlook the ocean so relaxing and beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank navalinw
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear navalinw, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday at Ocean Two! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest for such a special occasion in your lives and we're even more thrilled to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. We thank you for particularly highlighting our warm and friendly team as...

Ny
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Our first stay in Barbados and it was a grand slam. We were located in St Lawrence Gap, between Oistins and Bridgetown, with beautiful views of the beach and ocean. All the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The only negatives about the stay was limited service and menu at the restaurant and lackluster wifi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron_plass
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear ron_plass, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent O2 experience! We were quite happy to welcome you to beautiful Barbados and to Ocean Two for the very first time and we're thrilled that your expectations were exceeded. Your feedback is very valuable to us and as such your comments will be shared with the team to ensure...

Birmingham
Reviewed 11 June 2016

From the rooms, to the location, to the staff - every part of this holiday have given us amazing memories! Ocean two is one ideal for anyone, couples or families. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone! Not to mention we already want to return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseiandgreg
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear chelseiandgreg, Many thanks for sharing this review! We always strive to provide a memorable holiday for each of our guests and as such we're definitely thrilled to know that we were able to do so for you! We thank you for your wonderful comments and these will all be relayed to the entire team! We thank you for choosing...

Essex
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed at the hotel one night; as had to stopover in Barbados on my way back to England at the end of my holiday with my daughter who is 25 , so wanted to stay somewhere with easy access to restaurants and bars. Really delighted with our choice of hotel. Very warm welcome from staff and very well maintained hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalesV4056BT
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear dalesV4056BT, We thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday! It is delightful to know that even though your trip was a short one, you still had a fabulous time. We particularly express our thanks to you for highlighting the warmth and friendliness of our team as well as our extremely well-maintained facilities. Your comments will be...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This area is known for its night life, parties, music and food. Excellent for those who like that kind of atmosphere. There are a lot of good things to see and do close by so put on your walking shoes and take a look around. But for a truly Bajan experience try the public transport system and get a feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccolucci1973
Paul C, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review

Dear ccolucci1973, Many thanks for sharing this review of your recent holiday! We're thrilled that you had the true Barbadian experience of excellent cuisine, sweet music and the warmth and friendliness of our local people! We sincerely thank you for making Barbados your destination of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Paul Collymore...

1,754 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (199)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (311)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Main Pool (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (97)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Rooftop Terrace Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Bay View Suite (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
5.1 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,382 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
989 reviews
1.1 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
16.4 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.6 km away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: RM782 - RM2,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Two Resort & Residences staff and other travellers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Two Resort & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most all rooms are good facing the pool/beach.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrences27, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floors 3 and higher with ocean view”
  • Sunset view from 3rd floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles KellyLantz, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for front ocean views floors 4 to 6 very good”
 of 5 bubbles y_monaghan, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room facing the beach/sea is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles BillB943, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite not a room - and get an ocean view. It's definitely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles rj38, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5