We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Save
Traveller (1407)
Room & Suite (756)
Pool & Beach (398)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ice lollies”(110 reviews)
“beach attendants”(38 reviews)
“the gap”(370 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Hotel deals
Offers from Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,306)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Two Resort & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveller rating
1,589
523
110
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,589
523
110
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lolliesbeach attendantsthe gapcold towelsone bedroom suitewashing machine and dryerrainfall showerrooftop poolfull kitchentapasliving areaamazing hoteldover marketpool stafflarge bathroomwelcome drinkcocktail party
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
341 - 345 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We set up this trip in February 2016, arrived Grantley Adams Airport on August 14,2016..I had arranged for a taxi pickup from the resort. No taxi..I called the resort and the woman at the front desk was rude and short.. ok maybe there was a...More

4  Thank boomadell
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & ResidencesResponded 27 July 2017

Dear boomadell, Many thanks for sharing this review of your holiday experience with us! It was truly a pleasure to have you with us, however, we're quite saddened to know that we were unable to exceed your expectations! Your feedback is very valuable to us...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This place is a quiet, convenient boutique hotel in the Gap. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. The little things like being offered a frozen ice pop on the beach to the fresh poppped popcorn by the pool...it's all good. The breakfast buffet could be...More

Thank Teri C
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & ResidencesResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Teri C, Thank you for sharing this review! We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and that you enjoyed your accommodation! We always aim to provide a memorable guest experience and exceed all expectations! We eagerly look forward...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Stayed over spring break. From check in to concierge help the service was great. Location is walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. Pools are a little smaller but room was really nice with balcony and kitchen. We would stay hear againMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JonL0987
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & ResidencesResponded 7 July 2017

Dear JonL0987, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday experience with us at Ocean Two! We’re always striving to create memorable experiences for all of our guests such as yourself, by constantly meeting and exceeding your expectations. It's therefore quite a delight...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

My family and I stayed at this resort and had a wonderful vacation. Our two bedroom suite was so much more than we had hoped for. The rooms were clean, and the beds so comfortable. Our room had everything that we needed and more and...More

Thank philc0s1
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & ResidencesResponded 16 June 2017

Dear philc0s1, A warm thank you for sharing this review of your holiday experience! We’re thrilled to know that you had a lovely stay! We thank you for particularly highlighting our wonderful team who always go above and beyond to make holidays with us the...More

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I are currently staying at this hotel. I can highly recommend it. Great location. Brilliant service levels and friendly staff. Located right on the beach and at the end of "The Gap" so not as busy as some others but close enough...More

Thank Chris D
Response from Paul C, General Manager at Ocean Two Resort & ResidencesResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Chris D, Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and for taking the time to share this review as you enjoy your holiday with us! We are truly delighted to know that you have experienced excellence from beginning to end in our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barbados
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1407)
Room & Suite (756)
Pool & Beach (398)
Dining (82)
Amenities (45)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah P
13 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AOD17 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, no idea of the cost of a taxi as we hired a car for a week & visited while we had it, as the last person said it’s very comprehensive.
0
Votes
Lynn P
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shireene M | Property representative |
Hello Lynn P, We're so glad you've chosen Ocean Two! Our One Bedroom Ocean Front Suites are not equipped with roll-away beds but we're certain that our Queen Sleeper Sofas will be perfectly suited for your needs of staying... More
0
Votes
Sarah P
9 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jax250 | Reviewed this property |
The fifth floor has a fantastic view I would recommend. I would agree with the other replies, we also went to the cocktail Kitchen I can recommend this Resturant although there are steps so would be difficult if you had... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Must have a beach view room."
Read review
"Ocean View Suite is great...amenities and view"
Read review
"If you can afford a front sea view room do so as you have more amenities"
Read review
"We had 1 bedroom apartment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing