We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Cayo Guillermo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Professional photos
Sol Cayo Guillermo
Sol Cayo Guillermo
Panoramas (53)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Cayo Guillermo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,736: English reviews
wales
Reviewed 5 May 2013

returned from the sol cayo Guillermo Friday after two weeks once again a great time was had by myself and my wife it was nice to see all the same staff as usual nothing was to mutch trouble so once again thanks to all the people at hotel and we will see you all next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheWales
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for all your nice comments and for recommending our hotel to other tripadvisor readers. I am also glad to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you would definitely return to our hotel. If that´s the case please do not hesitate to contact us in order to take personal care of your...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was my 4th visit to Guillermo in a year, and again fantastic ,the people are beautiful,they go out of their way to see that you are happy ,There is a new bar in the lobby which is a nice place to sit while waiting for your bus to arrive ,I met some people that ive spoken with on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cutelittlefeet
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for publishing and sharing, on the Trip Advisor, your opinions about your stay at Sol Cayo Guillermo. We also thank you for choosing us, and we hope you continue trusting us many more times. We appreciate all your complimentary comments about our hotel, and we feel very proud to receive these reviews. We hope, and wish...

Preston lancs
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Travelled 19 May 3 April Stayed at this hotel two years ago as soon as I arrived and walked through the reception and saw that lovely view of the pool and the beach I remembered why I came back it's just beautiful. Stayed in room 816 fantastic room no problems and oh what a view. Main bar area was fab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyPrestonlancs
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all, thank you very much for taking part of your time to write your comments on tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! we love enjoy having feedback from our clients, We hope to see you soon to Welcome you in our hotel, Have a Lovely Day! Best Regards / Nelido Casay / Sales Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel we was given a room right next to the entertainment. With a patio door that u could slide open cause it only had a chain on. This to me was not acceptable having a baby with us. I went to customer service who said they would get the door sorted, but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke1981_12
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations, our deepest apologies for failing on providing you with a positive holiday experience. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the holiday vacation that so many of our guests have experienced and continue...

brinnington stockport
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Where do i start,firstly we will never book another holiday again with thomas cook..First was arriving at manchester airport we was told the flight had techinical problems & had our flight downgraded to another plane then it was delayed an hour n half all we was offered was a burger king voucher even though we was in v.i.p lounge.We got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean h
Jose Antonio R, Director of Sales at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations, our deepest apologies for failing on providing you with a positive holiday experience. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the holiday vacation that so many of our guests have experienced and continue...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel in 2004 and and had a great time and loved the hotel and the wonderful staff. We had a good holiday this time but unfortunately it wasnt the same. It's a shame because the staff are still fantastic, the beach is amazing and the location and layout of the hotel is great. However the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MandEF
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for letting us know your impressions about your recently stay in our Hotel. Your opinion it has been valuable because you gave us important elements in order to achieve a better service and client’s satisfaction and really sorry about yours negative perceptions . We will analyze your valuable feedback with all department heads. I should mention...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013

sol cayo guillermo what a place absolutely quality holiday, defiantly worth going you wont be disappointed! the entertainers (fermin) and bar staff are top people make it a good holiday, and the dancers there fantasic!! (chiki nalia) The only thing that was amazing is the quality of my room and i thought the food could be abit better. But all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josh m
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your visit and your great feedback, we will keep working hard. I will comment your words animation members. Hope you can come back soon. Best regards from Cuba. Luis.

Leeds
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Firstly may I say the improvements made at the hotel are about right and the hotel will reap the rewards. Staff are there usual selves happy to see you and try there hardest to make an enjoyable holiday. Yes some items could do with replacing and I'm sure the management team no this but things happen slowly in Cuba. Lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhilandJinny
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear customer, On behalf of all our staff at Sol Cayo Guillermo we appreciate your extensive and honest comment, we will continue working to make improvements even though we had some external problems already solved. I fully agree that the biggest asset have this hotel is its staff, always a smile, always a kind word, always thinking about customer satisfaction....

Beccles
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have just come back from 14 nights in Cuba, booked through Thomas Cook. For the first 7 days we toured the island, a party of 10 + 1 guide -Aisel, A great time was had by all of us and the places we visited, saw and stayed at were great. After an early morning flight from Habana we caught...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SGTE50
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we sincerely consider them very useful for our job. We have found a lot of opportunities for improvements. Every client´s comments is very important for us and that is why we thank you once again. It is nice to know that you had an overall lovely relaxing holiday and that you...

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Let me first say we had good holiday because we had some and met some great people, But we are talking about the hotel, Beach is great sunbeds on beach well worn Pool beach towels few days not available, Hot tub by pool broken, childrens pool near bungalow empty full of rubbish, not enough sun beds buy pool people reserving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Luis Alberto H, General Manager at Sol Cayo Guillermo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking part of your time sharing, on the tripadvisor, your opinions about your stay at Sol Cayo Guillermo. We regret we did not fulfill your expectations, we sincerely apologise for this. All your remarks are appreciated by us, they will be thoroughly analysed, because they help us to improve our daily work with...

6,188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5830)
Viewed
Dining (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1658)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (838)
Viewed
Room/Suite (507)
Viewed
View from Room (230)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
7:57
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (2072)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Standard Double (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Guillermo
21.2 km away
Hotel Playa Coco
Hotel Playa Coco
#10 of 12 in Cayo Coco
2,060 reviews
21.5 km away
Memories Caribe Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Melia Cayo Guillermo
Melia Cayo Guillermo
#3 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
4,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Sol Cayo Coco
Sol Cayo Coco
#3 of 12 in Cayo Coco
4,112 reviews
2.1 km away
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
Sercotel Club Cayo Guillermo
#5 of 6 in Cayo Guillermo
484 reviews
31.6 km away
Melia Cayo Coco
Melia Cayo Coco
#1 of 12 in Cayo Coco
5,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Stars All Inclusive Resort with 268 rooms. Located in Cayo Guillermo,Cuba, in one of the most beautiful beaches, in the archipelago Jardines del Rey, near Playa Pilar and near one of the most beautiful coral reefs in the world. Known for its romantic and lush tropical vegetation. Recommended for families, couples, weddings and honeymoons.268 rooms: 135 standard, 96 Standard Ocean View, 37 Superior Standard 3 Dining Restaurants (Buffet),4 bars.An incredible natural paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Guillermo

Address: Jardines Del Rey | Cuba, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Guillermo
Price Range: RM418 - RM1,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Cayo Guillermo 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Cayo Guillermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Guillermo Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Sol Hotel Cayo Guillermo
Cayo Guillermo Sol Hotel
Sol Cayo Guillermo Cuba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Cayo Guillermo staff and other travellers.
313 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (313)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Cayo Guillermo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“700 block close to everything. Great ocean view”
O6274WTpeggym, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take the room key and go see the room before bringing luggage.”
baldwinbill, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every Room should be suitable since the whole resort is facing to the beach.”
alexmX9639DS, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The best for relax”
664gillesp, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some buildings are far from the main area so walking can become an issue. There is only one cart .”
heidrunk2014, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5