We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tubakula Beach Bungalows

    Queens Highway | Korotogo, Viti Levu, Fiji
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (78)
          Pool & Beach (26)
          Room & Suite (16)
          Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
          3,001 reviews
          #3 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          Bedarra Beach Inn
          1,019 reviews
          #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          Tambua Sands
          353 reviews
          #4 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
          2,517 reviews
          #2 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          Overview
          • Excellent23%
          • Very good40%
          • Average17%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible13%
          11 Feb 2017
          “Comfy stay”
          9 Aug 2016
          “Good value for Money.”
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Available
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Family Rooms
          Kitchenette
          Conference Facilities
          Paid Wifi
          All hotel details
          Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
          3,001 reviews
          #3 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          Bedarra Beach Inn
          1,019 reviews
          #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          Tambua Sands
          353 reviews
          #4 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
          2,517 reviews
          #2 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (91)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 91 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          The location is all this place has going for it. The staff count everything in the rooms before they give you the keys to the room you have already payed up front for! The beds have only one sheet and a blanket! The front office...More

          Thank jem0jam
          Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach BungalowsResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We understand that some guests find our requirements for guest registration and provision of identification inconvenient but we are required to collect certain information to comply with various regulations. In addition, we do complete a...More

          Reviewed 6 March 2017

          I booked to stay here for 1 month whilst working in the local area. After 2 nights I paid in full and left. This is the most depressing, frightening and unwelcoming place I have ever stayed. Staff - very unfriendly reception staff. The two ladies...More

          Thank TravelLemon19
          Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach BungalowsResponded 23 March 2017

          Bula Amber W., Tubakula does not accept month-long bookings, and we have not been able to locate any records of a reservation matching the details provided. Further, our management and staff do not recall any interactions with guests as you have described.

          Reviewed 11 February 2017

          I thought it was great value. The beds were very comfortable, the place was cool despite lack of air con and the place was kept impeccably clean. It was very quiet when I went so the vibes weren't like other hostels but I suppose that...More

          Thank Kat F
          Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

          After booking for work Christmas time away on the 17th-18th Dec(more than 11 rooms)(19 adults and 17 children). Now they have cancelled on us. Why?? We have to rebook a different place now. And probably be too late in booking that too. Abit unprofessional turning...More

          Thank Mike T
          Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach BungalowsResponded 17 December 2016

          Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We advise that we do not cancel confirmed bookings except in exceptional circumstances, such as in the event of severe weather warnings (e.g. cyclones or possible cyclones) issued by the Fiji Government, and in those...More

          Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

          Rooms were hardly cleaned, the linen and beddings had a funny smell, like it wasn't washed. The reception staff would be running to the window whenever we arrived to check if we had additional people, such an unpleasant experience. Will not return here, in fact...More

          Thank lishtee
          Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach BungalowsResponded 4 September 2016

          Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your organisation’s recent stay at Tubakula. We advise that where additional guests who are not included in the original booking intend staying overnight, we do require them to be registered and accounted for. Our linens...More

          Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
          3,001 reviews
          #3 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          Bedarra Beach Inn
          1,019 reviews
          #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          Tambua Sands
          353 reviews
          #4 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
          2,517 reviews
          #2 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Conference Facilities
          • Breakfast Available
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 27
          • Location
          • Fiji >
          • Viti Levu >
          • Coral Coast
          • Also Known As
          • Tubakula Beach Bungalows Hotel Coral Coast ,
          • Tubakula Beach Bungalows Fiji/Coral Coast
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (78)
          Pool & Beach (26)
          Room & Suite (16)
          Dining (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (30)
          Family and Play Areas (2)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          The Crow's Nest
          117 reviews
          1.39 km away
           
          Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
          3,001 reviews
          .50 km away
           
          Bedarra Beach Inn
          1,019 reviews
          .97 km away
           
          Tambua Sands
          353 reviews
          7.54 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Beach bar n' grill
          211 reviews
          .67 km away
          Vale Ni Kana
          49 reviews
          2.12 km away
          Ocean Terrace Restaurant
          281 reviews
          .97 km away
          Sundowner Bar & Grill
          170 reviews
          .52 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Hot Glass Fiji
          56 reviews
          1.22 km away
          Kula Wild Adventure Park
          1,128 reviews
          .60 km away
          Sigatoka River Safari
          1,091 reviews
          6.94 km away
          Bebe Spa
          279 reviews
          .69 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Tubakula Beach Bungalows staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "If your into 70's ketch all rooms are good"
          Read review
          "dorm beds are comfy although the rooms are a bit cramped."
          Read review
          "We loved our poolside bungalow"
          Read review
          "Do not stay in the dorms."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing