We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachwood Hollow Resort

Save
Share
275 Victoria St S, Tweed, Ontario K0K 3J0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Tweed
Service
Value
Beachwood Hollow Resort is a friendly, family oriented cottage resort located on the west shore of Stoco Lake in Tweed, Ontario. We offer comfortable, fully equipped, housekeeping cottages ranging from 1 to 3 bedrooms. Conveniently located within walking distance to shops and restaurants. All Cottages are Non-Smoking & pet friendly. Whether you are looking for a summer family vacation, family re-union or a getaway with friends we offer a pleasant atmosphere for relaxation. A groomed sandy swimming beach with gradual depth, boat launch, children’s play area, docks, lake water slide and raft, beach and lounge chairs to help make your vacation fun filled and worry free. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy nature walks on the Trans Canada Trail and Vanderwater Conservation Park. Take a paddleboard or kayak and see Herons, Kingfishers, Ospery and other water birds. Fish off the end of our dock, fishing platform or rent a boat for world class sport fishing.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Compare More Popular Hotels
3Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
mexbound wrote a review Jun 2020
Ottawa, Canada901 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
The cottages here are homey, have everything you need. If you are picky you will find something wrong but they are typical cottages not hotels. I was pleasantly surprised with all the amenities and even cable tv. It was never loud, every cottage was rented yet it was very peaceful, at night you could see all the fires going it was nice. The owners are welcoming and really nice. We watched them cleaning a cottage next to us that left and they were cleaning it forever, very impressed on the time and attention to detail. Our cabin was very clean as well when we arrived no complaints at all. We didn't fish but we seen a lot of people fishing and catching. Kayaks and paddle boards can be rented by hour or they will give you a deal for the day/week. The lake is sand bottom and shallow for quite a way out. Very warm too which is a surprise fo June. The views sitting and having a coffee are beautiful. Our whole family came and we rented 4 of the cottages. Definitely will book again for next summer!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Laura M wrote a review Aug 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We just returned from a week's vacation. We all rented cottage 2, 3 and 4. They were cute little 1 and 2 bedroom cottages. Beds were comfy and the owners were there for any questions. They're working all of the time. We had a fabulous time, so much that we rebooked for next year! Thanks Joanna and Gerry for making our week such a memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brenda Marsh wrote a review Jul 2019
15 contributions
+1
Had a recent week reservation at the Beachwood Hollow Resort. My initial reservation was from June 28th to July 5th 2019. Unfortunately I had to leave after 3 days due to deplorable and filthy conditions with no working toilet. I can not speak to all cottages but I was the renter of cottage 5. I am enclosing a few photos of the cottage which I left cleaner than when I arrived. We have been going to Tweed for years but this experience was simply devastating. As a single income family we saved for our week vacation and also invited my elderly parents as a gift. The Resort charged close to $1100.00 for the rental and not only did I have to cut it short but they will not refund any of the money. I know Tweed has been trying to increase tourism and places like this will just turn tourists away. Owners are defensive. Said they should have a chance but they knew we were coming for 2 months. Take a look at a few of the photos.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You can't and wifi does not work.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna E, Owner at Beachwood Hollow Resort
Responded 14 Aug 2019
All our cottages are cleaned before and after each guest. We are a family run business with 11 housekeeping cottages on site. All pictures of the cottage on our website are current. All toilets are in working order you just might have to hold the leaver a second longer then you would at home. Unfortunately, we did not have a toilet issue to fix during your stay since it flushed. No customers before you or after you have had issues with the toilet. No repairs were made. You stayed 3 nights over a Canada Day Long weekend. You can't expect a refund. We could have rebooked the cottage if you choose not to stay on Fri (check in). Then we could have discussed a refund.
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTweed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachwood Hollow Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Beachwood Hollow Resort?
Nearby attractions include Quinn's Of Tweed Fine Art Gallery (1.2 km), Eastern Ontario Trails (1.0 km), and Tweed Memorial Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachwood Hollow Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Beachwood Hollow Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Beachwood Hollow Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachwood Hollow Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include By The Way Cafe, Pizza Latina, and Gateway Family Restaurant.
Is Beachwood Hollow Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Tweed.
Are pets allowed at Beachwood Hollow Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.