Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Papantonia Hotel Apartments

23 Athenas Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5296 Cyprus
Traveller (441)
Панорама на рассвете / Panorama view at dawn
Room & Suite (131)
Pool area 2017
Pool & Beach (122)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#44 of 64 hotels in Protaras
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The fully refurbished Papantonia Hotel Apartments features spacious, bright interior and friendly, hospitable atmosphere the ideal base for a great holiday. This complex enjoys a lovely peaceful location close to the golden sandy and shingle beach of Marlita Bay and a few minutes away from Pernera center with its colorful attractions. The brand new pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center is a great opportunity for an afternoon walk and within minutes from the hotel. Next to the Papantonia Hotel apartmetns you can enjoy the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for families and couples.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek

Location

23 Athenas Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5296 Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Larnaca Airport
41.2 km
See all flights
Ercan Airport
52.6 km
See all flights
639Reviews252Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 229
  • 223
  • 113
  • 38
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Escape237495 wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a great week at this hotel. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool. We didn’t pay 25 euros a night to upgrade but it would have been worth it if we had been given a room overlooking the front of the hotel/ the car park as it really made our holiday sitting on the balcony enjoying the pool and sea view. We did pay 35 euros to keep the room until 6.00 pm though as we had a late return flight.
The hotel is spotless, it’s bright and welcoming and the room was huge. There was a small kitchenette with 2 rings and a fridge but we didn’t need to use it as we were all inclusive.
As vegetarians we found the evening meal a bit of a challenge and ate out a lot. The food itself was good and there was plenty of choice but nothing was labelled as containing meat or not, and there was maybe only one dish that we could eat. Breakfast was good, the only issue was that they have jams and honey in big pots which you take a spoonful from. I’ve never seen this anywhere before, usually having individual portion pots. The snack bar by the pool served good food all day, and the vegetarian pizzas and toasties were really good. The bar menu was also really good, the local beer went down well.
No entertainment in the hotel itself, but the sister hotel next door had evening outdoor entertainment on a stage.
There’s a pub and a supermarket next door and a handful of other pubs about ten minutes walk.
It was quiet everywhere, covid had definitely had an effect on the pubs in the resort, some were closed temporarily. Next season will be better for them hopefully. If you like a busier resort Protaras is about a 20 minute walk along the boardwalk. There’s a bus service too which also goes to Ayia Napa for a very reasonable 1 euro 50.
The hotel is not next to the sea but it’s just a five minute walk away and there are some lovely walks along the coast path in both directions.
The hotel staff are all so helpful, polite and respectful. Clare at the bar is a treasure, always smiling and only too happy to offer help with directions.
The only tiny things that could improve this hotel is some ‘do not disturb’ signs to put on the door, and the large jam jars which I didn’t think were too good, and maybe labelling and providing a few more meat free dishes too.
For a three star hotel you won’t go far wrong here, it’s clean, bright and in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool view is worth upgrading to.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PAPANTONIA H, Guest Services / Front Office at Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Dear Escape237495, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in Papantonia Hotel Apartment and for sharing such a detailed feedback. We are delighted you had a great holiday with us and we would like to thank you for the very kind words regarding staff, service and facilities. Referring to the suggested improvements, we would like to note that, in case that there’s not a ‘do not disturb’ sign in the room, we can provide one at the reception. Also, on request, we do have available a vegetarian menu that can be used to order vegetarian dishes for dinner. We will keep in mind your suggestion about the large jars, as well. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Daniel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tracey b wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
just got back from a 2 week stay which ended up being 3 as we liked it so much we extended our stay. can only echo previous reviews the hotel staff are fab, very helpful the managers are always around helping out and easy to talk to and deal with any concerns straight away. the place is spotless they are constantly cleaning everything throughout the day the glass in the doors leading to the pool area is wiped constantly. the rooms are spacious and spotless and we had a lovely room with a pool view there are plenty of sunbeds and no issues getting one and the pool area is relaxing. the pool is spotless and big enough to do swimming as i like to do a few lengths every morning. entertainment could be better there isn't a lot going throughout the day and same thing every night we did some karaoke a couple of times which went down well.they have got the hotel next door which has a pool and a large stage and opens 17th June so this may improve. The hotel is in a good location in the quieter part of Pernera but is close to the beach and a 15 min walk along the boardwalk to Protaras, however there is still plenty to do in Pernera. The all inclusive was great not too much choice but enough variety and all was freshly cooked and tasty and there was no queuing up to get food so wasn't like a cattle market as in my previous stays elsewhere, they are always checking the food. there was a good selection of drinks even cocktails and the measures were generous. All in all cant fault this hotel and would definitely stay again am already looking to stay in September. Thankyou to all the management and staff from the girls Linda and Tracey xx
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frostedcallanflakes wrote a review Jun 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For what I paid for this holiday, I cannot fault the hotel! The staff work tirelessly to keep it clean, the beds were comfortable and the rooms spotless.
It is a far walk into Protaras so if you are travelling with lazy kids (like mine) it can be a struggle.
The food was a bit hit and miss on the buffet, but as many reviews say, the pool snack menu is great (you have to actually order these so they are made fresh)
Not much choice for the fussy/neurodivergent/vegetarians. My daughter lived off the spaghetti napolitana off the pool menu.
Great cocktails all included (the gin fizz is divine)
You do however, have to pay for slushies, not sure why but they are €3.
The pool is lovely! We never struggled to get a sun lounger, however we did get sore cuts on our toes from the rough pool bottom and there is no shallow end in the big pool.
My only gripe would be that you are only allowed in the pool 10am til 6pm
The WiFi is free and works fine, I was given an extra room key at no extra charge and if you fly late, you can keep your room until 6pm for €45 which is a godsend if you have kids!
It will cost you €12 to get to fig tree bay, but SO worth it!! Some of the clearest water I have ever seen.
The loungers and umbrellas cost €2.50 each, which is a bargain, like many of the reviews, I recommend to get there early as it is busy.
I will definitely be coming back to the Papantonia. Had a great time!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
50penny2016 wrote a review Sept 2021
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is clean that's the good point. The food is disgusting!!! No occasional day time entertainment, no occasional evening entertainment contrary to what is stated. This hotel is predominantly used by Russian Holiday Makers so therefore is catered for them.
Do not pay for all inclusive as you will be eating out more than there. 90% of the staff are very rude. Towels changed once during the week. The station pub just to the left of the main entrance do very good food also Blue Spice very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PAPANTONIA H, Guest Services / Front Office at Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Responded 18 Sept 2021
Dear 50penny2016, Thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear we did not manage to meet your expectations and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Moreover, we are disappointed you did not address any issue to the management, as we always strive to improve our services and offer our guests a quality holiday experience. With our best wishes Sincerely, Daniel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NAT3854 wrote a review 10 Jul
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were a decent size, basic but spotless and food was good- dining room is very small but lots of additional seating outside. No mad rush to get a sun lounger, was all very chill. Staff were friendly and engaging, from reception, cleaners, bar staff and wait staff. Drinks on the all inclusive were limited but per expectations - didn’t pay for 5* so didn’t expect a 5* offering.

About a 15 minute walk into Protaras town and a stones throw away from the beach and local amenities - lots of shops , bars , restaurants close by (and a beach club).

For a cheap last minute deal I was pleasantly surprised
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George H wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We will be going home today after 2 weeks of sun in this glorious,well run hotel, we arrived at nearly midnight to find 2 staff waiting to check us in,help us with our luggage and my wife's mobility scooter ( all areas accessible ) and see us to our room. A snack and drink making facility was in the room waiting for us.The hotel as all quests staying here will agree is cleaned all areas every day and is spotless.The pool area is well maintain and family friendly.The staff as previous reviewers have already said are friendly, helpful and always cheerful. We chose the all inclusive package and it was worth every euro, The beach is a short walk away as are restaurants and bars. We got just what we wanted Sun,good food and a relaxing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICHOLA L wrote a review May 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, it is under new management, now family run so reviews pre May 2024, was under old management.
Please do not let the old reviews put you off. The whole place has been renovated, dining areas, reception & pool areas are spotless clean.
Staff are very friendly especially the owner. He makes a point of speaking to guests, making sure everything is ok & making you feel like your on holiday.
There is not a huge selection of food at lunch & dinner, but all food is cooked from fresh & is tasty. I'd sooner have less choice of dishes if the food is nice. Plenty of salads & fresh fruit on offer as well as main dishes. The chicken curry, beef tarayaki, fish nuggets & spaghetti bolognaise were delicious as were other dishes. Also there's a snack bar that was very popular serving omlettes, toasties etc which my kids loved.
The evening entertainment is up & coming as new management had just employed a new entertainment team.
They have also taken on the hotel next door which is due to open 18th June so future guests will have access to their pool & outdoor stage.
Only negative for us was lack of clothes storage. We was family of 4 for 2 weeks, only 1 small wardrobe. Had to keep kids clothes in piles on tables but owner is aware & in process of ordering some drawers.
Would I stay again? Definately.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Might want to hire a car, we hired one for 2 weeks for £200 if you want to explore Cyprus.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tlg88 wrote a review 10 Jul
Darlington, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Greeted at 10pm at night two lovely staff members, explained everything and as we had two rooms advised to see of we could be closer together in the morning, which they sorted as said the next day.
No sun bed wars 🙌 loads left still throughout the day so no need to get up early to reserve, lovely and peacefull also.
Breakfast - choice of fruits, toast, cereals, croissants, eggs sausage, bacon ect.
Snack bar through the day free drinks, ice creams different choice of foods.
Dinner and tea - food is nice but can be repetitive after a few days.
Hotel staff are lovely and any issues they will do there best to sort it.
Rooms are basic but decent sized and cleaned everyday.
Pools were nice and relaxing no loud music playing and childrens pool was enjoyed by my children.
Overall i would definitely return to the papantonia hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mikejo1956 wrote a review Oct 2021
Telford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a find it maybe only 3 stars but as good as 4 star Hotels we have stayed in
Food good choice could have done with being a little hotter at times .Maid Service excellent and Reception were so helpful nothing was too much trouble .My only criticism is to make Bar area no smoking there are plenty of chairs and Tables available just outside Bar area . Would recommend this Hotel which I good value for money and nicely situated for Pernera and Protaras. Pleasant pool area and always plenty of sunbeds available. Town hire available too .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lisa a wrote a review Mar 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A little update from my previous review. The snack bar foods are amazing freshly cooked and gorgeous.
The pool is clear and extremely clean as is all the hotel.
This is 3* I have stayed in 5*plus previously and this is on par with that.
If you can head down to fig tree bay it's our of this world. The sea is crystal clear, a beautiful part of the world.
The entertainment is family orientated but last night had an amazing live singer on.
The staff are helpful and friendly, not rude as reviews previously read.
Maybe if people were more friendly towards them as we are, then they would reciprocate.
The alcoholic drinks are strong so a tip is to order a soft drink and mix the two.
Overall a lovely place would definitely recommend and would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NICHOLA L wrote a tip May 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Might want to hire a car, we hired one for 2 weeks for £200 if you want to explore Cyprus."
Read full review
pete d wrote a tip Nov 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom12 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool view is better but it comes at a cost"
Read full review
Escape237495 wrote a tip Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool view is worth upgrading to."
Read full review
Mark W wrote a tip Sept 2019
Durham, United Kingdom20 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most rooms are pool view so any room should be good."
Read full review
Drew K wrote a tip Jul 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"As with all hotels there is evening entertainment noise until 22:30/23:00"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Protaras area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 445 - RM 861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
papantonia hotel protaras
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictParalimniProtaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAPANTONIA HOTEL APARTMENTS: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 641 Photos (Protaras, Cyprus) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Church of Profitis Elias (0.9 km), Ghetto Cocktail Bar (1.0 km), and Magic Dancing Waters Live Show (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr Cod Fish Bar Restaurant, Doma Restaurant, and The Black Bull Burger and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Papantonia Hotel Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Papantonia Hotel Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Papantonia Hotel Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ayia Napa Aqueduct (5.5 km).
Is Papantonia Hotel Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Protaras HotelsProtaras Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ProtarasHotels near Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire