We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel based on the reviews of the reef on its doorstep and we weren't disappointed. It was unbelievable, better than anything we've seen before. Each day we swam with sharks, turtles, giant tuna, octopus, moray eels and more tropical fish than I could name. The hotel itself was ok. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It makes us happy to know that you have enjoyed swimming with all the marine lives in our house reef. Truly a must explore underwater world only here in...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had 7 days here, have been to other islands and have paid less and had a better quality of stay, payed extra fir the water. U falls but there are not steps going into the water from the bungalow this was very disappointing as all othe is,ands I have stayed in did have this. Did not find the staff attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We regret to know that the hotel itself is not up to your expectations. Your constructive feedback is important to us. Please do know that it has never been...

Crieff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

1 1/2 hour by boat from Male. If I ever go back, use seaplane, much faster ! Beautiful location upon arrival, with bright blue skies,clear seas, and an appealing view when you land at the pier. We had a superior room,no226, which was fine for our holiday, but had a little shocj when we found out that toilets/showers are open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are extremely happy to know that it has been your dream holiday to come to Maldives. Yes, indeed Maldives is one of the best tourist destinations to visit...

Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort itself was a little tired but .... once refurbished the costs will rise! We went there for the snorkelling and weren't disappointed! From the house reef we saw a beautiful eagle ray, an octopus changing colours, black and white tipped reef sharks and many other beautiful fish. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Linen in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhead321
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is pleasing to hear all your lovely story about your fantastic underwater adventure here at Ellaidhoo- Maldives by Cinnamon and we are glad that you have made the...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from our honeymoon, which we spent at Ellaidhoo by Cinnamon. We stayed for 7 nights in an Over-water Bungalow and had high expectations of a memorable and romantic week in paradise. Our wish list included: to be in the Maldives, to find an island with a tennis court, to go All Inclusive, be in a Water Bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited Ellaidhoo for 14nights in February 2017. Upon arrival the island looked stunning from the speedboat and we looked forward to settling in. Unfortunately the beach bungalow we stayed in was in need of some updating and renovating but this didn't deter from our holiday. The bathroom is open air and because of this we received...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine0530
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is gratifying to hear all the experiences that you had especially your underwater adventure. With regards to your food requirement and allergy please do accept our humble apology...

Wollaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent a wonderful 12 nights here, a treat to celebrate the 70th birthdays of 3 of the 4 of us. Having read many reviews before we went we knew what to expect and were certainly not disappointed. We found many of the previous negative points were unfounded. We knew it was not a 5* resort and so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine T
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are glad to know that you had a lovely holiday whilst your stay. It has been an honor that you have chosen to celebrate your grand 70th birthday...

Lancashire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from this Island and would go back in a heartbeat. Staff very friendly and the food very good. Never wore shoes the whole time we was there. The house reef is excellent we saw quite a lot. Rooms are a little tired but did not bother us as we were rarely in there. Open air bathroom we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillriding123
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are exceptionally overjoyed to hear from your review that you had a lovely time here at Ellaidhoo- Maldives by Cinnamon. One of the best Maldives experience is walking...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 10 days here. We had a brilliant time. The snorkling was first class. Food was really good. Can't understand anyone complaining about this island apart from the mosquito bites !! The rooms were a little tired but we were only in there to sleep. The beach was wonderful and staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol T
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. Wow! What a great 5* review .We are pleased to know that you had spent 10 fabulous days and a brilliant time with us. Maldives as a tropical country...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights in early March and loved the place. The staff are very helpful, the food excellent and the diving top class. I have done "super 5/6 star luxury" holidays before - and this resort is not it - but then I didn't pay for it!! I wonder whether some of the more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHJF
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is overwhelming to know that you loved the place and that you absolutely enjoyed your stay here with us. Certainly there are a lot recreational activities that we...

3,547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2939)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
View from Room (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (341)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (613)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1353)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (603)
Viewed
Amenities (135)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beach Villa (57)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Superior Room (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Water Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellaidhoo Island
27.9 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,947 reviews
7.4 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
479 reviews
28.0 km away
Nika Island Resort & Spa
Nika Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafolhudhoo Island
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
815 reviews
33.3 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
28.3 km away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, like all nature's wonders, is blessed with a spectacular offering for marine enthusiasts, is known the world over as the dive island in the Maldives.In the shade. Under the palms. On the Beach. Over the water. There are plenty of stylish types of living spaces to choose from at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. The 112 rooms are delightfully designed to blend in with the tropical backdrop and its natural environment.A stunning location combined with star-class facilities and outstanding levels of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Address: Ellaidhoo Island (Formerly Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Ellaidhoo Island
Price Range: RM1,089 - RM3,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Hotel North Ari Atoll
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach bungalows are excellent,nowhere is more than 5 mins from facilities”
 of 5 bubbles johnlQ3615OP, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalows 411 - 414 get the best sunset view”
  • Each bungalow is actually 2 rooms
  • The beach bungalows
  • View from water bungalow at low tide
  • From our room looking at the pool/bar area.
 of 5 bubbles Faldinio, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 301 to 310 have the best beachfront and late sun”
 of 5 bubbles corbingj, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All inclusive water bungalows for sure”
 of 5 bubbles D904SRjohnc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go all inclusive as full board does not include any beverages including water”
 of 5 bubbles georgedavid72, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5