We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2012

If your looking for peace, quiet, warmth, good food, polite service, clean rooms and island, then look no further, this is the place. The speedboat trip to Chaaya Reef Ellaidoo took approx an hour and half and was amazing. Speeding away from Male, the most populated city / industrial island, gave way to more tropic greener small hideaway islands, cast...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jd_coke_uk
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello jd_coke_uk.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for taking the time to share your review “Heaven , Paradise place :) :) :)” on Trip Advisor.. :) We are extremely pleased to know that the vacation was everything you hoped for and more in terms of peace, quiet, warmth, good food, polite service, clean rooms and the island as...

Middleham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This was our first visit to the Maldives. I have visited many different countries and this was by far the nicest place I have ever been. I cannot fault anything about either the resort or the staff. The food is fantastic, with plenty of choice and most things cooked in front of you and to your liking. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa M
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello 644TeresaM.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us for your first trip to the Maldives and for sharing your experience “Paradise!!!!!!” on Trip Advisor.. :) We are extremely pleased that your first Maldivian experience was outstanding and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.. :) We look forward to welcome you for...

Berkshire UK
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We travelled with First Choice, of which we were slightly disapointed with the Flight - due to technical issues with the TV this did not work for the entire flight - nor did my Reading light. This led to a very long flight. Once we finally arrived @ the island we were greeted by lots of friendly staff and a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly T
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello KellyT805.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and for sharing your experience “Chaaya Reef Elliadhoo” on Trip Advisor.. We are thrilled that you found the food amazing and a brilliant value for money, Staff very Friendly and funny, Reef wonderful, and the whole island very Clean and beautiful, despite the initial glitch.....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The coral reef that surrounds 95% of the island is fantastic. The island is quite small at 340m x 200m, the drop off into to the deep sea is about 1000m from the pointed tips East to West, and about 250m from North to South. The west end has 24 over water rooms, the East end has 20 "superior" rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Major L
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello MajorL.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and for taking the time to share your experience “Wonderful house reef for snorkelling and diving” on Trip Advisor.. :) We are elated that the time spent here was fantastic for you and your partner.. but more so cause you enjoyed every aspect and service,...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We booked this via First Choice and my only negative is the First choice flight. It would make more sense to charge another £30 per head and include drinks. 10 hours is too long to be constantly charging for drinks. Also on other flights the air stewards ensure the blinds are down so people can sleep that way you dont...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin W
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello ColinW38.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and for sharing our review “Fabulous for snorkelling” on Trip Advisor.. We are extremely pleased that your vacation was as hoped for and that you were able to experience our jewel, along with its myriad collection of fishes and coral.. but more so cause Ellaidhoo...

Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 December 2012

this was my fifth holiday in a resort in maldives loving the seaplane rides on maldivian air taxi (MAT) and the beaches.my previous visits were at fourseasons (near perfect but at a price) ,diva now lux a so so place ,dusit expensive and but not wort it with a poor reef, and hakura hura of the same chain as ellidoo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karu007
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello karu007.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for sharing your review “great value for money though not a four seasons” on Trip Advisor.. We are glad that you found us as a great place for value for money.. but more so cause you enjoyed your vacation with us.. We look forward to welcome you and your family for...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We travelled mid November 2012 with First Choice on an all inclusive basis. Fantastic holiday with everything we were expecting and more! Sunshine every day and not a drop of rain in sight! As with any holiday do your own research to avoid disapointment i.e Wall around island, Food & Drink expensive if you are not all inclusive, Non Branded...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JamesPilsworth
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello JamesPilsworth.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and for sharing your experience “Excellent service, fantastic sea life & No footwear needed” on Trip Advisor.. We are extremely pleased that your holiday was fantastic with everything as you were expecting and more.. But disheartened, that you think services are provided for tips..However, it...

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2012

It was our first time in the Maldives and what an island to go to, from the moment we stepped ashore from the speed boat it was brilliant cool towels and the staff welcome made us feel at ease. We had a superior bungalow and could not have asked for more, the room was lovely with the outside shower room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian k C
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello AdriankC.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for sharing your experience “What a wonderful place” on Trip Advisor.. We are thrilled that you will remember this holiday for a long time despite the little mishap.. Hopefully your next vacation with us will be much better.. Looking forward to welcome you and your wife, for another round of relaxed...

Kirchheim, Germany
Reviewed 22 November 2012

It was our first visit to the Maldives and we obviously made the right decision going to Ellaidhoo. The house reef is really overwhelming and so is anything else on this island. Due to an overbooking situation with the beach bungalows we have been upgraded to a water bungalow at no extra cost. The bungalow was beautiful and clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supertrooper N
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello supertrooperN.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for sharing your review “Lovely place, relaxing holiday, friendly people - shuk-riyyaa” on Trip Advisor.. Its been a pleasure having you with us and we are extremely happy to know that you've enjoyed our services and experienced our jewel with its myriad collection!! We are also, very pleased that you've had...

London
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This was our first visit to the Maldives in October 2012. Originally booked a Superior Room but was upgraded to a Water Bungalow at no extra cost. Bungalow was exceptionally clean and tidy. Was greeted by all staff in a warm and welcoming manner, nothing was too much trouble. The Bar Staff (Nisshanka and Jaquil) made our time even more...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LadyC139
Ellaidhoo_Team, Front Office Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

hello LadyC139.. Greetings from Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo.. Thank you for sharing your review “"A Little Piece of Heaven on Earth"” on Trip Advisor.. Its been a pleasure making your holiday a very memorable and joyful experience.. :) Also, we are extremely happy that you've had a good vacation, but more so cause we'll see you again soon.. Looking forward to...

3,547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2939)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
View from Room (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (341)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (613)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1353)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (603)
Viewed
Amenities (135)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beach Villa (57)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Superior Room (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Water Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellaidhoo Island
27.9 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,947 reviews
7.4 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
479 reviews
28.0 km away
Nika Island Resort & Spa
Nika Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafolhudhoo Island
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
815 reviews
33.3 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
28.3 km away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, like all nature's wonders, is blessed with a spectacular offering for marine enthusiasts, is known the world over as the dive island in the Maldives.In the shade. Under the palms. On the Beach. Over the water. There are plenty of stylish types of living spaces to choose from at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. The 112 rooms are delightfully designed to blend in with the tropical backdrop and its natural environment.A stunning location combined with star-class facilities and outstanding levels of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Address: Ellaidhoo Island (Formerly Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Ellaidhoo Island
Price Range: RM1,089 - RM3,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Hotel North Ari Atoll
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach bungalows are excellent,nowhere is more than 5 mins from facilities”
 of 5 bubbles johnlQ3615OP, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalows 411 - 414 get the best sunset view”
  • Each bungalow is actually 2 rooms
  • The beach bungalows
  • View from water bungalow at low tide
  • From our room looking at the pool/bar area.
 of 5 bubbles Faldinio, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 301 to 310 have the best beachfront and late sun”
 of 5 bubbles corbingj, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All inclusive water bungalows for sure”
 of 5 bubbles D904SRjohnc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go all inclusive as full board does not include any beverages including water”
 of 5 bubbles georgedavid72, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5