We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,350: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews! Yes it's close to the airport but that is hardly a disturbance unless you sleep with the doors open all night.... Nice quick transfer to and from the airport, nice welcome and farewell from the staff. Glad of the buggies to get to and from the room from the welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmn23
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gmn23, We would like to thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your short speedboat transfer to & from Male' International Airport and that our team provided you with an outstanding welcome. Our Beachfront Cottage room is indeed just steps away from the turquoise lagoon waters, we are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having planned our honeymoon for nearly a year, we were between the W Retreat & Spa Maldives and this property, the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa. What won us over was the price of the bungalow over water and transfer. As others have stated, transfer to the Sheraton by speed boat costs a lot less than resorts that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CityGuy07052
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NYC2TLV, Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We would have welcomed an opportunity to address these concerns during your stay with us. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at the Sheraton Full Moon. It was my first time to the Maldives for my Son and I but not for my husband. We decided on an island with a boat transfer for this visit and was recommended the Full Moon by a friend who had stayed earlier in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adasco02
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear adasco02, Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us for your son's birthday and happy to hear that our associates looked after you well and made it extra special. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Bangalore
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at this fantastic resort in July and I must say that the 5 days was not sufficient. Rooms excellent, Spa out of the world on a separate Island, Restaurants good, overall experience wonderful. Children friendly as well, surprising considering that Maldives is a couples destination.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BopannaKM
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BopannaKM, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for longer stay. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Sapphire0805
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The resort was great. Food was brilliant. Service brilliant. However the interconnecting rooms (downstairs in the SPG referred guest rooms) were VERY noisy. You could hear everything that was being said in the adjoining room. Unfortunately we were put next to family who awoke at 6am and shouted at each other until they went to sleep. At times the children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire0805
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sapphire0805, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that you had a memorable stay with us despite your disappointment due to noise from the guests in adjacent room. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concern during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My fiance and I had a truly magical visit to the Maldives staying at the Sheraton. We were picked up at the airport and were greeted by the hotel staff. Our transfer by speed boat was complimented with cold flannels and bottled water and ended by being greeted by more staff at the arrival jetty. We traveled as a large...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tyfairclough
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tyfairclough, Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and had a excellent experience at our restaurants, spa and at our excursions. We look forward to welcoming you back for your honeymoon. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wonderful place really perfect for a romantic vacation with your lover. We stayed 5 days in February in the water bungalows really nice room and bathroom with big windows on the sea. We tried all the restaurant in the Resort and they was one better than the other. Nice ambient and delicious food. We will come back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarmenAndre
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CarmenAndre, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We just had five nights at the full moon and enjoyed immensely. But, our original booking was a beach front delux room, whilst one couldn't argue about its distance from the beach, we may as well booked into the local motel at home. Luckily for us the drain in bathroom blocked up, which promoted us to pay for an upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don M
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our Water Bungalows and hope you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

Madrid
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are currently staying at the hotel and I am sorry to say that we will not come again. Before arriving we informed the Sheraton that we were a family (two adults and two children) and that we did not want to be separated. The travel agency had booked us into two double rooms and after writing to the Sheraton...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda A
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 998876, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear of your inconvenience in the guest room allocated to you. In order for us to address your concerns immediately and in a timely manner to resolve your concerns, do reach out to our Guest Services or request to speak to our Guest Services Manager who will be...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My 5 night stay at Sheraton Maldives beat my expectations, in terms of the resort and the staff overall. There were 3 of us, and we stayed at the Beach Cottage, which is few meters away from the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly in terms of accommodating us and ensuring us that each day is great. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookiebeast
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cookiebeast, Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche

3,590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2787)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (413)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (452)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Dining (166)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1086)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (747)
Viewed
Amenities (237)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (13)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (99)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (144)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furanafushi Island
30.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
3.9 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,315 reviews
6.4 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,169 reviews
13.7 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,044 reviews
31.8 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 15-minute boat ride from Malé International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: 20-15
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Furanafushi Island
Price Range: RM1,740 - RM3,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Full Moon Maldives
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely go for the over-water bungalows, it is worth to swim with the fish (and harmless sand sharks) in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles claudiusk2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Island Cottages are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles yolc, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Families and groups to the South, those who don't appreciate kids enjoying themselves at top volume, the North. Rm 123 worked well for us.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathonc692, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The water bungalows are great if you intend to snorkel”
 of 5 bubbles Sandjay, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible ask for a cottage close to the water like 212 if you can't afford an over water bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles Cam_Typhoon, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5