We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbourside Motel

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (20)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“picnic tables”(13 reviews)
“great location”(30 reviews)
“flowerpot island”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
73
76
25
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
76
25
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesgreat locationflowerpot islandthe blue herontub harbourpull out couchwould definitely stay here againlawn overlookingroom was cleanshops and restaurantsfoodland grocery storechi cheemaunan extra nightliterally stepsstayed here for one nightair conditioningbar fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very clean motel. Friendly, helpful staff. It was great being walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. When the kids went to slee, we sat outside the room and looked at the boats and people watched. Wish the fridge was bigger. Highly recommend!

Thank Siobhan M
Response from BlueHeronCo, Project Coordinator at Harbourside MotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review Siobhan M!

Reviewed 6 days ago

Very happy to get a discount for booking the boat trip and the hotel together and they made it easy to arrange. Excellent decor in the room which made a relatively small space feel very modern and comfortable. Excellent bed and facilities. Would happily return.

Thank latte-lover
Response from BlueHeronCo, Project Coordinator at Harbourside MotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your excellent rate and review latte-lover! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the bed and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you when you return back to the Harbourside Motel!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this motel is the location. Very close to boat docks. Rooms and bathrooms are somewhat small, but clean. We had a king size bed what took up most of the room, but was very comfortable. However, bring an extension cord 'cause...More

Thank Paula S
Response from BlueHeronCo, Project Coordinator at Harbourside MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Paula. We are glad to hear that your room was clean and you had a very comfortable sleep. Unfortunately, due to the age of the building, we do not have plugs in the bathroom in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are small, but not terrible. The bathroom is small and awkward. We paid extra to have an air conditioned room. It seemed to work when we went to bed, but did not turn on for more than 2 min a few times through...More

1  Thank Patricia D
Response from BlueHeronCo, Project Coordinator at Harbourside MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us Patricia. We apologize that your A/C unit was not working properly, and resulted in a bad sleep. Guest comfort is important to us and every year in the off-season we work on upgrades. We...More

A TripAdvisor Member
143
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here, and honestly it was amazing. Great view, we got a kitchenette room and it was fully stocked. Right near the happening of tobermory and right near the dock for the boat tours. I even left my notebook behind and I...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from BlueHeronCo, Project Coordinator at Harbourside MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review! Were so pleased to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us at the Harbourside motel and enjoyed all that we have to offer and that you got your notebook back!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
moranna
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from jkrushelnicki | Reviewed this property |
ask the hotel, not a reviewer!
0
Votes
Candy X
29 June 2017|
Answer
Response from jkrushelnicki | Reviewed this property |
They are open, but may be booked up. I suggest looking for available rooms! This time of year is, well, busy......!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you're going on the boat trip to Chimney Island, get the hotel discount coupon. (or Vice versa.)"
Read review
"Have to get a water view"
Read review
"Choose a harbour view room!"
Read review
"We were in room 8. It was good. 2 beds, sliding door to front lawn.. Parked right in front of room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing