We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sol Cayo Santa Maria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Sol Cayo Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,186: English reviews
Start your review of Sol Cayo Santa Maria
 Click to rate
London, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went to this resort just before Christmas and it was the worst experience. We checked into our room at about 4pm (well, a different room because ours wasnt ready). We dropped our bags off and then went to the bar. We went back to our room around 5:30 to get ready for dinner, and our room had been broken...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank emilycL8075GC
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first all inclusive trip. All and all I have to say that we had a great trip. It is an older resort that needs some upgrades and work here and there but all around staff and service was excellent and friendly. Our room was clean, nothing fancy but we always had hydro and running/hot water and some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank klagrosse
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear klagrosse, Thank you very much for your good comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel especially the service and the beach. That is why our staff works for. We keep working in renovations to give you all the best. We hope you can come back to Sol Santa Maria again. Best...

Didsbury, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third trip to this resort. I will say the produce has gotten better in the salad bar area.However the towel service for beach was pathetic. The pool area service for drinks is ZERO! The rooms are not comfortable and water pressure is sad. The place is OLD and run down. Yes the beach is nice and its...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank robert g
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear robert g, We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests. Our hotel is involved in a renovation process that will give us our structural conditions back. Nevertheless...

Clarence Creek Ontario Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely complain but this is out of the ordinary. I was very upset I have been travelling a long time alone never ran in to a problem like this for a while it was a nightmare. There was even a lady I met helping me with this. I would not recommend this resort unless they get everything in order...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dodette89
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear dodette89, We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us. Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests. Our hotel is involved in a renovation process that will give us our structural conditions back. Nevertheless i...

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late and were told we could eat at their snack bar it was open 24 hrs a day. Two options cheese & ham sandwich or hot dog . I choose hot dog. Never went back there. At our room there was a terrible odor. Open the balcony slider to let fresh air in. Safe in the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank solomini2017
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear solomini2017, We are sorry to read your comments in regards of your stay with us. Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests. Our hotel is involved in a renovation process that will give us our structural conditions back. Nevertheless I...

Jyderup, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just left this beutifull resort last thursday after four great days. The apartment was clean and nice, the staff was so kind and always smiling. Food was great and so was the beach. My best recommnedation goes for this resort

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SineChristiansen
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear SineChristiansen, Thank you very much for your good comments. That is why our staff works for. We keep working in renovations to give you all the best. We hope you can come back to Sol Santa Maria again. Best regards, Alejandro Jaime General Manager.

North Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort was in various states of renovation but had a beautiful beach and wonderful staff. We greatly enjoyed the pool bar with Alain as the bartender, his positive attitude made our nights fun. There is no disco but you can arrange a shuttle to other resorts or just bring your own music and create your own fun - which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaylaFou1983
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear KaylaFou1983, In the name of Sol Cayo Santa María we appreciate your comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and we will consider your suggestions and comments, to improve our service day by day. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the hotel...

WHITBY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled January 20-27. The beach is beautiful, white sand and snorkelling just offshore. Our room was clean and had hot water. Beds were a little hard but ok. The two alacart restaurants were good. Good service at bars and quick snacks were good a the 24hr bar. Buffet we kept to the food made at the time, omelette, crepes, pasta...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mikemjw
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Mikemjw, In the name of Sol Cayo Santa María we appreciate your comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and we will consider your suggestions and comments, to improve our service day by day. Be sured that we are working hard on maintenance and renovation for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were there from January 26 to February 2 This year. We did have our doubts after reading some bad reviews about the place, but took our chances anyway. We glad we did The place sure need some TLC but the people who work there make a big difference they would go up and above to make...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marleny S
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Marleny S, Thank you very much for your good comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. That's why our staff works for and sure will be excited about your good comments. We keep working in renovations to give you all the best. We hope you can come back to Sol Santa...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there January 12,2017 to 19th. We both a great time. This is an average Cuban Holiday spot. This place has large rooms, Clean. We did get a couple of things fixed the first day but if you go to Check in with a smile they get any problems fixed with in 24 hours. Would I go here again the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cvdwk
AlejandroVictor2017, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear cvdwk, In the name of Sol Cayo Santa María we appreciate your comments about your stay with us. That is why our staff works for. We keep working in renovations to give you all the best. We hope you can come back to Sol Santa Maria again. Best regards, Alejandro Jaime General Manager.

3,524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3496)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (998)
Viewed
Dining (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (487)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (284)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1247)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Santa Maria
1.9 km away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
5,967 reviews
0.6 km away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#7 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4,070 reviews
3.1 km away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
370.6 km away
Memories Holguin Beach Resort
Memories Holguin Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Rafael Freyre
1,438 reviews
220.7 km away
Grand Memories Varadero
Grand Memories Varadero
#33 of 63 in Varadero
1,724 reviews
280.1 km away
Sol Cayo Largo
Sol Cayo Largo
#2 of 6 in Cayo Largo
4,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In an island paradise off the northern coast of Cuba stands the All Inclusive 4-star Sol Cayo Santa Maria hotel (300 rooms). Ideal for simply relaxing or for exploring the clear ocean bottom and neighboring keys that surround this marvelous Cuban tourist destination. Enjoy an unforgettable holiday with your family, all included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Santa Maria

Address: Cayo Santa Maria | Villa Clara, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range: RM511 - RM1,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Cayo Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sol Cayo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Santa Maria Hotel Cayo Santa Maria
Sol Hotel Cayo Santa Maria
Cayo Maria Santa Sol
Sol Cayo Santa Maria Cuba
Cayo Santa Maria Sol
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Cayo Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Cayo Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Luck! There are no good rooms. Just so so rooms. Old bedding and cheap mattresses.Bring your own towels.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgH8924BJ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“in the 3000 would be beside the pool or 4000 beside ocean”
 of 5 bubbles dodette89, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the beach were a bit better”
 of 5 bubbles solomini2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms behind stage seem more upgraded. We were in 1103”
 of 5 bubbles Mikemjw, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanview plus was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Q6117ATjanetd, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5