We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Marabou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Marabou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Hotel was very old and dirty. Room very small and uncomfortable. I paid $50 more for a sea view room and I didn't get it. No refund from the hotel. How can I get my money back? Who is responsible to resolve this issue?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dim101
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible is just a moderate word to use... We arrived at 16:30 (way past 14:00.. that is the check-in hour) and we received a key to a room not yet cleaned... So we waited for an extra hour for our room... But this is the least... Third day there and the room was not yet cleaned ones!!! We of course...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Konstantinos M
Baia Mare, Romania
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The hotel is dirty, with poor sound proof doors and windows (you can hear all the noise outside and inside the other hotel rooms). It's located on a noisy alley and the wifi signal is very very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Corina T
Reviewed 8 October 2015

the view is amazing if you get the room on firts or the second floor. rooms not clean. the way they clean it, by smell they leave it is like they don't even change water after every room. they came to 'clean' it again 2nd day, she just took garbage out. didnt change the sheets. they call it a studio,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevena T
Grodno, Belarus
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We are happy we chose Marabou hotel, we stayed at this hotel for 14 days and we had a great time there.  The view from the balcony is amazing and the location is wonderful, right on the beach and with a lot of restaurants, shops and bars around the hotel. Just great. Very good location and very helpfull service. People...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrey B
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Hello, We went to Marabou without knowing what to expect. It's true that the vacation was cheap and the hotel had only two stars so we didn't expect much. We didn't expect 24 hour reception, or buffet at breakfast or a TV for that matter. We didn't stay in the room much during day time. We only expected a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank DaniOprean
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

Thanks for your interest would like to inform you that with the tour operator specific agreement exists for the rooms and the breakfast. The cost for this is about 20 euros per room and 3 euros in the breakfast person, sorry if you said something else. The water pressure mentioned you are right at that time there was Problems of...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It was a NIGHTMARE from the very beginning of the trip!! 1. Awful smell inside of the room( mold smell) when we enter from very first time. 2. Dirtiness, all over the place, no service into the room related to cleaning, washing the toilet and so on. SEE THE PICTURES ATTACHED! 3. On the bathroom ceiling mold and moisture. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marian D
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

More than a hundred thousands people passed through the hotel

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had a wonderful time at this very friendly and lovely hotel. We were also first offered a room for half price which they told us this is not ready and some things were not working as they should because they are rebuilding the room. I think you get what you pay for, so we decided to pay ful price...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank antrop
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

Thank enjoy a perfect holiday you wish to see you again with two additional days of us

athens
Reviewed 26 June 2011

the room was completely dirty.spiders everywhere in the balcony so we couldnt put our bath towels there after the sea.toilet paper only after request.no room service at all.telefone was not working.wireless internet doesnt exist cause the owner doesnt know the code.television too small without remote control.taps full of salt.breakfast.......hahaha i have never seen worst.also he rents rooms in the basement...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank theblond74
stavrow b, Manager at Hotel Marabou, responded to this review

should you confirm with proof that you have stayed in this hotel otherwise threatened with lawsuit

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed at Marabou hotel in Pefkohori with my husband and our daughter in August and had a wonderful time. The staff were very nice and friendly, the sea is only 5 meters from the hotel, and easy to get a sunbed. The beach is very nice there and clean. This hotel has everything you need in walking distance. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nina-robert2010

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkohori hotels
0.1 km away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 19 in Pefkohori
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
298 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 19 in Pefkohori
473 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aeollos
Hotel Aeollos
#6 of 19 in Pefkohori
82 reviews
0.2 km away
Philoxenia Spa Hotel
Philoxenia Spa Hotel
#13 of 19 in Pefkohori
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Marabou

Address: Pefkohori | Chalkidiki, Pefkohori 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Price Range: RM151 - RM472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marabou 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marabou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marabou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bee careful with payments. I paid $50 more for a sea view room and I didn't get it. No refund of my $50 more dollars I paid.”
 of 5 bubbles dim101, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay