We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Copperhill Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Namsos, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place with good combination of homely/luxury feeling. Good restaurant and perfect breakfast. A bit expensive but place is well worth it. We always enjoy our stay here and com again. Three small kids and two adults is copper suite ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robert K, Thank you for taking time to share your experience that you had at Copperhill Mountain Lodge. A great start in the morning with a perfect breakfast is the best, I'm happy that you really enjoyed this. You are welcome back anytime! Best regards Frida, Hotel Manager

Trondheim
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled off season and the Copperhill offered peace and quiet with an amazing luxury feeling. Our corner room was beautiful with a panoramic view over the slopes and Åre town. Spa was amazing and I just have nothing but great things to say about this place. The restaurant is top notch AS well. Copperhills location is about a 10min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62lillians
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 62lillians, Thank you for taking time to tell others about your stay at Copperhill Mountain Lodge. What an amazing review, I do agree that the view is something extra that you can't find anywhere else. I promise to personally tell all employees about your experience with us. You are welcome back anytime! Best regards Frida, Hotel Manager

Zurich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely stunning! Gorgeous lobby area, nice spa, good food. My room was very nice. I had a forest view corner room with a beautiful view, very quiet, and peaceful. I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambp
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear lambp, What a great review, thank you for sharing your experience. Yes there is something unique about Copperhill Mountain Lodge, one of my absolute favorite places in the world and I am pleased that you also have appreciated this. I'm happy to welcome you back to us, Kind regards Frida, Hotel Manager

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Exciting design meets you in the lobby and the service keeps up with your expectations. Our suite was great with a fantastic bathroom, only two small things to complain about: washbowls not completely clean and travelling with small kids we missed childproof locks on doors. Delicious food but small menu. Wonderful spa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabet1605
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Elisabet1605, Thank you for your review here at TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you share your experience. The suites at Copperhill are something extra, they are spacious and luxurious. I apologize for my housekeeping team that we haden't cleand the washbowls completely, this is something that should have been done before you arrived. I will share your kind words to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Went with my wife and brother and sister in law. Certainly ski in ski out. Gorgeous spa and lovely restaurant. Ate lunch and dinner at the hotel. Food great but alcohol very expensive as expected in Sweden. Staff in the ski shop were very helpful. Everyone in the hotel spoke great English and service was good. Set up for families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisW3490
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ChrisW3490, Thank you for the great review and that you share your experience that you had during your stay with us. I promise I will share your kind words to all employee, I think they this will make their day. Best Regards, Frida, Hotel Manager

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Booked Copperhills seperate lodge The Villa for a business trip. Fantastic place where you have a full house for yourself. Great livingroom for social gaterings and eating prepared by a visiting chef. Great rooms as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973arildk
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hej 973arildk, Wow what a fantastic review. We are so glad that you shared your experiences here at Tripadvisor. I have forwarded your kind word to The Villa Manager. Looking forward to welcome you back here at Copperhill Mountain Lodge again. Best regards Frida, Hotel Manager

All over Europe
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My friends and I rented the villa for a celebration for two nights. The problems began with even booking the villa. I was in email contact with 3 different people over the course of 5 months and had to repeat the same information over and over again to get things sorted. The next was the transfer to the airport that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripTestDummy
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TripTestDummy Thank you for taking the time reviewing us at Tripadvisor. I have spoken with The Villa Manager and we are truly sorry that your stay in the Villa didn´t live up to your expectations. We have taken all your opinions in mind and we will take action in the things that you experienced didn´t work. Despite all of...

Fannrem, Norway
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Excellent service, room and spa. The staf is really professional and kind. The room are clean and Inn very good condition. Breakfast was perfect. I really looking forward to my next stat at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58jimmyw
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 58jimmyw, Thank you for your great review, we are very pleased that you share your experiences here. I promise to communicate your experience to all employees. A good start in the morning is important to us, I'm glad to read that you thought oour breakfast "was perfect". Welcome back to Copperhill. Best regards, Frida Strömberg, Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This probably the best Swedish mountain hotel. They got everything you need during your stay in Åre. Great service. super atmosphere, great food but it's a bit far from Åre city but you can always use a cab or the ordinary bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWINN66
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TWINN66 Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am so happy to read your kind words. We couldn't get a better review. Looking forward to welcome you back at Copperhill Mountain Lodge Regards, Frida, Hotel Manager

Brussels
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a great stay at the Copperhill in the Silver suite! As the hotel, the suite has a great design and architecture! Perfect for a romantic stay. We didn't had view on the lake, but still very nicely surrounded by the trees and mountains. Service was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170tinec
Management response:

Dear 170tinec, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Happy to read that you enjoyed the Silver Suite and the panorama views. Welcome back any time! Best regards, Elin Jensen, Marketing & PR

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Are hotels
5.0 km away
Tott Hotel Are
Tott Hotel Are
#3 of 9 in Are
211 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Club Are
Holiday Club Are
#2 of 9 in Are
275 reviews
4.9 km away
Fjallgarden Hotel
Fjallgarden Hotel
#4 of 9 in Are
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Aregarden
Hotel Aregarden
#5 of 9 in Are
68 reviews
5.2 km away
Granen Hotel
Granen Hotel
#6 of 9 in Are
28 reviews
5.4 km away
STF Hotel Are Torg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The site is stunning, perched on the tree line, high on the mountain and commanding magnificent views. The mountain resort hotel has 112 suites and hotel rooms, conference capacity for 600 people, restaurants, bars, spa, and its own ski lift with access to Are's large piste system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Address: Are Bjornen | Box 19, Are 830 13, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jamtland and Harjedalen > Jamtland County > Are
Price Range: RM907 - RM2,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Copperhill Mountain Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Copperhill Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperhill Mountain Hotel Are
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copperhill Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Copperhill Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book the villa, ever.”
 of 5 bubbles TripTestDummy, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The corners suites has amazing views”
  • Night time view from our room
 of 5 bubbles Elextra67, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the slopes away from the main atrium”
 of 5 bubbles 346lissac, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The bronze rooms aren't great, so probably worth upgrading a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles embj, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Corner room with view down the mountain and up the ski trail....above the spa”
 of 5 bubbles SLRC_13, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay