We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good10%
  • Average20%
  • Poor30%
  • Terrible20%
20 Apr 2018
“Smile please!”
2 weeks ago
“Wedding Guest”
AMENITIES
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    1
    2
    3
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    2
    1
    2
    3
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The location stunning, the Venue excellent Food after wedding great that's where it stops. The room my wife stayed in was very second rate, more like a barracks, walls so thin you could next door whispering beds way too soft not worth the £48.00pppn. The...More

    Thank Colin P
    Reviewed 10 July 2018

    Thought we would try somewhere new for afternoon tea using a Groupon voucher. Not worth it, even at the discounted rate. 1. Unimpressed by reception and the long walk to the tea room. 2. The room was being prepared for a wedding reception the next...More

    1  Thank Howard H
    Response from Mary L, Sales Manager at Eastwood ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are indeed very sorry to hear that we didn’t give you the ‘cream tea’ experience you were hoping for from us. We understand it can be disruptive if we are setting up for a private event although we would have hoped the disruption would...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

    Came here for wedding and was worst night stay. Even to the point of so say cleaning room and finding a pair of boxers left in the bathroom. Outdated and dirty. Also blamed the noises from broken pipe work (had a BIG leak recently) on...More

    1  Thank 905katy123
    Response from Mary L, Sales Manager at Eastwood ParkResponded 8 June 2018

    Good afternoon, It’s hard to hear and we're really sorry that you were disappointed with the standard of your stay with us. I know we’ve been in touch with you directly to follow up on this afterwards. We do, however, appreciate your honest feedback, so...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2018

    I attended a book launch today, a beautiful sunny day, we could spill out onto the lawn (not a pretty garden mind, but looked like work was in progress and the lawn mower was noisy going right by the window as we ate lunch) -...More

    Thank Twinks66
    Response from Carlos G, Food & Beverage Manager at Eastwood ParkResponded 24 April 2018

    Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your visit to Eastwood Park We are sorry to read that we did not reach your expectations during your visit on this occasion, your feedback has been shared with the respective team members working during your event on Friday...More

    Reviewed 10 December 2017

    Our booking of 17 was to start our Christmas season off, coming together over afternoon tea. The website shows promise of great atmosphere, food and service! Unfortunately none of these were met. The hotel was very quiet( no wonder) as was our service. All the...More

    Thank Georgia O
    View more reviews
    About
    Hotel Style
    #1 Luxury Hotel in Falfield
    Reservation Options
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eastwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Location
    United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Falfield
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    willowcat2017
    26 February 2018|
    Answer
    Response from DawnM1963 | Reviewed this property |
    I’ve never had afternoon tea at EWP and only reviewed it as a wedding venue so no I can’t answer your question. Better to ask someone who’s actually had afternoon tea there.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "ask for rooms in the House"
    Read review
    "Rooms upstairs with great views"
    Read review
    "Avoid if you have mobility problems and room 60."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing