We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there for 5 days, planing and communicating via email with the resort was very challenging, if you email more than one question you won't get all your answers plus they take a long time to respond, and even with the dozens of emails back and forward, things were not squared away by the time we got there. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia V
Marigot, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your review, It looks like your hotel accommodation was good, however you had some challenges with setting up tours and excursions. We apologize for any of the inconveniences you may have experienced. We cant be held responsible for the employees of a third party company however we will express your dissatisfaction to them about their...

north west
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this resort to be ideal for relaxation but at the same time offering plenty of opportunity to get involved in diving activities etc. The owner (David) made us feel really welcome when we arrived (as did the rest of the staff) and the service throughout our week long stay was tiptop. Our Firefly studio was beautiful and overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happytripper15
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The transfer and checkin were efficient. There is sometimes a delay as the free transfer (by ferry) is also used for hotel supplies. I booked a beach front studio which had great views of the bay. You need a key from reception to use the gym which does not open until 8am. The tiny gym only had 1 treadmill (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Marigot, Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tony L Thank you for your review, indeed we can all agree that the beach front studio has a great view of the bay, also it has a very wide terrace overlooking the water, with a wide door to bring in the cool breeze from the Caribbean sea. Of course this is the Caribbean and we often get visited...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful location in St Lucia. Very quirky with the need for the short boat ride across to the hotel. We upgraded our room to the panorama deluxe - as we wanted a better view. The view would have been better if the surrounding trees and bushes had been kept in check, as these now obstruct the view...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lyn B
Marigot, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your nice review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, we will indeed take into consideration your recommendations. Hopefully we will see you again.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying the following. I read the reviews about this hotel before we stayed here and after my wife had already booked it. I decided before I went that I would accept the previous issues raised by guest reviews and do my best to enjoy my stay, the main previous issues being, no wifi in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Matt B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 December 2016

My husband and I just spent 5 nights celebrating his birthday and had a memorable stay at the Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort. We were attracted to the property via Travelzoo and found the atmosphere and owner/manager David to be a unique and stunning. He can be found at the bar mingling with both guests and locals and joyfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine1412
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The Marigot Beach Club resides on a mountain side. The construction quality of the uneven paths and awkward steps follow no standard and are extremely dangerous because nothing is LEVEL. Even various tiles on a single step can slope unexpectedly. There is extremely poor lighting (and it gets very VERY dark there) and most of all, THERE IS NOTHING TO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamjustabyte
Marigot, Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello iamjustabyte, We are really sorry to hear of such a tragic incident you had, which baffles me, had such a case been reported by yourself or any of our staff, we would have gone to the ends of the world to look after you. We have ER staff on, ready to take care of emergencies on the minute, however...

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This was a return trip to MBC.Marigot Bay is beautiful and the people are lovely we could not think of a nicer place to get married...and so we did! Without any forewarning on our arrival we announced our plans and seven days later we were married. Everything was perfect and just how we had imagined, a huge "Thank You" to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K_TEngland
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This was our final stop on a 3 month trip, and what a way to end! The location was perfect, overlooking the beautiful bay. The room was spacious, with a nice balcony and a view out to sea through the palm trees. Pool area was always fairly quiet when we visited, so there was always a lounger free and hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaeCole
Marigot, Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear MaeCole, What a pleasure it was to read your review! There is nothing better than relaxing in paradise! We never get tired of hearing how beautiful the bay is or how spacious the rooms are. We are happy that you found your stay to be delightful and relaxing. It seems that you really enjoyed all the amenities, including the...

Lothian, Maryland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The accommodations were small, but clean and comfortable. We had a nice view of the beach. We visited during the slow season, so at times we felt almost as though we had the resort to ourselves. The staff was courteous and professional. Our only discomfort was with the water (kitchenette and bath); it was very difficult to adjust temperature. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C C
Marigot, Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear C C, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! It is great to know that you found our comfort in our accommodations, had a nice view of the beach and found the staff to be courteous. We have quite a few room category options ranging from studios all the way up to a 5 bedroom villa. On your...

920 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (559)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Studio (71)
Viewed
Firefly Studio (56)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Villa (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
9.3 km away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
617 reviews
14.5 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,912 reviews
0.4 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
14.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,544 reviews
10.1 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Address: Marigot Bay | St Lucia, Marigot Bay 000123, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Price Range: RM712 - RM1,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Club And Dive Hotel Marigot Bay
Marigot Beach Hotel Dive
Marigot Beach Club And Dive Resort St. Lucia/Marigot Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you intend to cook the odd meal chose the Firefly studios over the deluxe beach front studios for a full kitchen and more space.”
 of 5 bubbles happytripper15, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go the more steps you have,”
 of 5 bubbles lynb2014, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for unique, local character with fabulous views and outstanding food you won't be disappointed.”
  • Sunset Cruise for the birthday boy!
 of 5 bubbles Katherine1412, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room closest to the restaruant / bar have last steps.”
 of 5 bubbles iamjustabyte, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views are obviously better up the hill but then you have could have lots of steps to negotiate”
 of 5 bubbles 243MaryB, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay