We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Miramonti

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Miramonti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

A lovely family hotel where we were made to feel welcome. We loved the informality and the great food (4 course Italian food each night). This is our second visit to the hotel and we can't wait to go back. It's also close to the lifts and has a boot room. The wine prices are very reasonable for a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damienc869
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok/good for what we (students) needed. The rooms had everything you needed just in basic form but what was a negative was that a 6 person room had only 1 bathroom. This hotel is cosy and the owners are friendly. It is around 400m from the slopes which was a little far but fine. Make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishan G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This is a very comfortable 2 star hotel with simple rooms and bathrooms. Everything is very clean, there is lots of hot water and rooms are very warm. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have everything you would ever need. The real highlight of this hotel is the warmth, generosity and kindness of the owner and her staff. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommygun147
Lingfield
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We were delighted to find this comfortable 2 star hotel just as nice as on our first visit 2 years ago. Generous food, generous hosts, warm bedroom, hot showers, like the best sort of home from home for skiers. We'll be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Miramonticlaviere, Direttore at Hotel Miramonti, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, when you want we would be pleased to receive a message from you giving us some advice to improve our hotel and transform your 3 stars feedback in a 5 stars feedback, Thank you and see you at your next stay Hotel Miramonti

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Ski every year and am used to 'ski' hotels. This hotel is very basic and just not acceptable. The room was small but passable - the bathroom however was not! No heat so very cold and towels didn't dry. Also mould in the shower and a bad smell. The worst thing was the food ! I do not understand the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Fulvia_Franco, Direttore at Hotel Miramonti, responded to this review

Goodevening, We want just to remember to everybody to notify us any problem inside the hotel during the stay to change your holiday in better, We want also to remember that the hotel is a 2 stars hotel, 2 stars hotel price with services that are better than a normal 2 stars hotel,

Reviewed 9 March 2015

Just returned from a week's break in this hotel - The bad points - hotel is noisy (because of tiled flooring but that is common in most hotels ), good points - hotel was warm, staff were lovely, bed was comfy, room was cleaned daily, food (although some could say was samey) was delicious and lots of it - don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel W
Sidmouth Devon
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We had a very nice stay at Hotel Miramonti, everything is functional and not too far from the slopes the food was plentiful and on the whole very good. Plenty of hot water for showers and the rooms were nice and warm, I would keep my skis at the ski hire shop next to the slopes when we go again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alikitrypiti
Reviewed 6 February 2015

The Miramonti provided a fine stay for a week's beginners skiing with Crystal Holidays. There was a ready smile provided on arrival at the front door and this behaviour persisted throughout the week, even when learning to ski had been harder work than complete fun! This happy atmosphere reflected great credit to Fulvia, her family and all who were at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Booked through Crystal, lovely spot, friendly staff, great food, would gladly stay there again. About 5 mins. from the slopes, which is a drag in ski boots, and harder on the way back, but it's all worth it for the skiing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Just a quick review ,had a great week in claviere (again) and stopped (again) at the miramonti , small and very friendly family run hotel ,always a pleasure to stop there ,fulvia a charming front to the business and a very helpful lass , (hope the cruise was nice ) .snow this year has been a problem but think conditions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanfromsheff

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
0.3 km away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
145 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Clari
Hotel Clari
#1 of 6 in Claviere
177 reviews
1.4 km away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Alpis Cottia
Hotel Alpis Cottia
#2 of 7 in Montgenevre
61 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
#3 of 22 in Sestriere
256 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#12 of 22 in Sestriere
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Via Rio Secco 1 | Claviere, 10050 Claviere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Price Range: RM439 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonti Hotel Claviere
Hotel Miramonti Claviere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miramonti staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miramonti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 1 has great views.”
 of 5 bubbles damienc869, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Weeheavier, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor and our room was lovely. have stayed in the eaves - rooms not so good but quieter because no one is above you although the shower wasn't so good (possibly water pressure). No complaints with either because the hotel is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 230hazelw, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Go upstairs for balcony and better view!”
 of 5 bubbles AgeT, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Our room on the first floor at the front was excellent!”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Mikrew, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay