We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from Pendine sands. We had a nice time but be ready to drive at least 20/30 mins to get into the nearest town/attraction as the park is literally along a beach road in a very quiet area. If we were to go back again I would go in the summer months when we could spend time around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly1977
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kelly1977. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the summer months :-) ^Emma

swansea-jack01
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Great holiday park which is close to lots of attractions. Oakwood, hanger 10 trampoline park, folly farm, heatherton, dinosaur park, Dylan Thomas boat house and much more. Lovely walk along the beach which is also great for the children to play on. You can also walk along a man made path on the clif tops that takes you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swansea-jack01
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Visited here for a week in April 2016, was a good site but very big. there are two bars onsite. the main one at the very end of the site and a smaller one in the middle. Nice Caravans and Close to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Pendine Sands is indeed a very long park but we're glad you liked it :-) Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. ^Emma

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Paid 2 grand to stay in a caravan for 10 days that could not have been further from the clubhouse if i tried. Looked on the internet. The caravan was only worth 5 grand. It was old with plenty of wear and tear damage to it. The entertainment in the clubhouse was amateur at best. If you do want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david e
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review David. It's really disappointing that you feel this way and I hope you were able to speak to the team during your stay. Pendine Sands is a long park, however during booking, our helpful advisors can help you find an accommodation in the best location to suit your needs. We do operate a timed system within...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Caravan we stayed in was lovely and didn't have a single issue with it, also the staff were extremely friendly and seemed very approachable. The location is first class, our first visit to Pendine and the area is beautiful. Have to say though, that the caravan park is huge and if you're staying at the far end of the park,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael J
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We booked this park after trying to book for Trecco bay but it was full so decided to try pendine. What a bad idea!! Our caravan was on a hill as was most of the camp which is no good with small children who love going on bike rides. Our caravan was dirty and damp and gloomy. The entertainment wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachael s
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to hear we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, please be assured we take all feedback very seriously, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make for future. I’m pleased to read you were able to take advantage of...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just left the parkdean site about 35 minutes ago and all in all it was a pretty good site. We stayed in DM76 which on arrival the caravan was warm and clean a little bit dusty but over all not bad. The caravan lay out itself was fantastic. Only problem was the gas cooker it was like the pressure dropped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProjectAlice56
Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Having returned from this site today we are buzzing from our stay. I had felt slightly nervous before arriving due to some of the negative reviews on here but there was no need. We arrived Monday and found check in to be quick and hassle free. The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the caravan we were made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GemP83
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Pendine Sands from 24/10/16-28/10/16. It was just a lovely break! You was very close to Tenby and Saundersfoot which was lovely as everyday we went there for a little drive out. But I must say the Salted Caramel ice cream from the rock/sweet/ice cream shop was rather delicious! 🍦 Our caravan was based in 'The Paddocks' number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexi B
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful little place. A great family holiday that is close to oakwood, folly farm and tenby. Pendine itself has a lovely clean club house, pool, arcade, park and a pub (duck inn). Just opposite you have the beautiful pendine sands. It also has a few shops, fish shop, cafe, post office, pub and pizza place all close (walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty85James

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendine
10.1 km away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,064 reviews
6.4 km away
The Corran Resort & Spa
The Corran Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Laugharne
630 reviews
1.1 km away
Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Saundersfoot
132 reviews
7.3 km away
Mellieha Guest House
Mellieha Guest House
#1 of 2 in Amroth
281 reviews
0.1 km away
Springwell Inn
Springwell Inn
#2 of 4 in Pendine
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside the seaside, beside the sea...Isn't that what the very best holidays are all about? Grabbing your picnic blanket and taking a two minute stroll to the glorious beach? Or piling into the car for a day at the zoo, a castle, a theme park, a lake? Pendine Sands is the ideal base for exploring pretty Carmarthenshire, The Garden of Wales, and the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. But only if you can resist that tempting short stroll to the beach... * A picturesque park surrounded by countryside * Just minutes away from a glorious beach * Beach location famous for setting land speed records * Close to the bustling harbour town of Saundersfoot * Lake or sea fishing and horse riding nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Address: Pendine Sands Holiday Park Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pendine
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Pendine Sands Holiday Park Hotel Pendine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't up grade if this was basic accomodation the gold standard must be out of this world”
 of 5 bubbles JandreaM, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by where reception is to where the club house and swimming pool are !”
 of 5 bubbles 168jonathanw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park. not a Hotel. Book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles ATNCars2016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pre order fish and chips, had to wait 30mins for a portion of chips.”
 of 5 bubbles K5781AImattheww, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is a long site, the closer to the Sands bar the better.”
 of 5 bubbles jasontK4713AT, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5