We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agriturismo il Bastione

Save
Traveller (183)
Dining (42)
Room & Suite (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“soup”(5 reviews)
“olive oil”(10 reviews)
“pasta”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo il Bastione
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupolive oilpastahunting lodgeantipastiwonderful placetwo nightslocal ingredientsfantastic foodhistoric centerentire familygorgeous poolfive coursesdining room iswonderful accommodationsoverlooking the valleywould love to return one day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

On our road trip this year we wanted to visit Assisi and hence spent 1 night in a hotel nearby. We chose Il Bastione in Spello. Driving to the Agriturismo (which is up a hill in the countryside), created some uncertainty if our GPS was...More

1  Thank JFMalta
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Il Bastione to meet up with relatives from Canada who had been to a fantastic wedding the prior weekend. We travelled from Perugia Airport and took at while to find its location on the hillside......our initial reaction on its location and ambience...More

1  Thank CardiffTravalot
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a wonderful time at Il Bastione. We had drinks and snacks and a wonderful wedding dinner. The staff were great. The cooking was marvellous. We didn't stay but the guests all spoke highly of it. It has marvellous views. They catered for a...More

Thank Elspeth666
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We LOVE Il Bastione! Since our visit there in August 2016, we haven't stopped talking about how great it was and how much we're looking forward to going back. Jacopo and his family are genuinely warm, hospitable people with generous souls and amazing earnestness about...More

2  Thank brenda4Scottsdale
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a very special family-run farm-stay. Everything is incredible - the medieval building, the views, the food and particularly the warmth and generosity of the hosts. It is a little hard to find at first, but well-worth the effort! We will never forget our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xsglam
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Spello
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (183)
Dining (42)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mambue
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from katyLosAngeles | Reviewed this property |
The dinners are amazing. They charge 25.00 Euros per person for 4 course meals with wine, water and coffee/tea. We ate there every night. You will not be disappointed. You will not eat better at any other restaurant in... More
1
Vote
Dajija
29 August 2017|
Answer
Response from katyLosAngeles | Reviewed this property |
No. None of them do. However this place and location has amazing views. You will not be sorry.
0
Votes
June B
25 April 2016|
Answer
Response from AgriturismoBastione | Property representative |
Yes, every bed room has a private bath with hairdryer, towels, soap and shampoo. For any information you can contact us.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We had the biggest room for 3 of our 4 night stay. It is beautiful. Nobile 5 is the room to get if it is..."
Read review
"Our room was a bit small for 4 people but we booked late. Try to get one of the larger rooms (although we had..."
Read review
"Good Walking shoes"
Read review
"Any room there would be a great room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing