We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 886: English reviews
Start your review of Aguamarina Golf Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel and then read the reviews and was terrified that this was going to be the holiday from hell. we expected the worse on arrival. We are a family of four. However we was pleasantly surprised. Our room was dated but it was clean and suitable for what we needed (somewhere to sleep) we had an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kandi B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've give the hotel the opportunity to reply to 3 emails and they have all been ignored so I've decided to write my review on her to let others know what we experienced, me my partner and 2 children returned home from a 1 week stay in the hotel aguamarina, which I was lead to believe was a 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emma_ryan1985
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are a little bit surprised because we did not receive any email and you did not contact us during your stay. When a customer doesn’t like his room, he can go to the reception and we will try to find him another room as soon as possible. Also if you don’t like a place, you can contact...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS,Hotel is clean,staff very nice,food good,pools clean,just back 2 months ago and have already booked for Oct for 10 days,some people must get a kick out of being nasty,keep the good work up.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank 111gav
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for booking our hotel again. We appreciate your feedback, and hope your next stay will be even better. Kind regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago

First off beware check in time isn't until 2.30pm , we arrived at 11am so we had hours to kill until our room was ready . Then our room wasn't ready til 3pm . When we went to the room lt looked like a student bedsit , awful , my sons bed looked like conservatory furniture , cupboard door hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andy r
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your stay was not as expected. Thanks for taking your time writing your opinion, and letting us know what your experience was like. Best regards.

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the one of the cheapest - so we wasn't expected too much. Travelled with my husband and 2 kids. The furniture and rooms are basic - but we spent only nights in room. So completely ok. Cleaned properly, every day. Choice of food was good, chicken, meet, fish were every day. Kids were always happy about food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadezda G
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. A smile should not be any effort from any of our staff. We will take note of this issue. Thanks for sharing your opinion, and best regards.

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was immaculate if a little dated, staff were helpful but always served the French and people who were paying first. The courtesy bus is fantastic, the harbour and coast path are beautiful and only 5 minutes walk from the hotel with some lovely restaurants. Unfortunately we won't return due to the rude French guests who clearly felt they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsAky
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Despite these issues you mention, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our complex. Best regards.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having seen the bad reviews we were going to cancel but decided against it. I'll start with the bad, the hotel by British standards is a 3 star, a good one, but not a four sadly as it's rather dated in its decor and general facilities are showing their age. When checking in the reception staff were rather rude to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo S
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. As you already mentioned, our hotel is doing some improvements in its services and installations. These actions are focused on giving a new look to our hotel. We hope you will be able to see them in your next visit. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Read the reviews and panicked. Didn't want to go. Was going to change hotel last minute. Glad I didn't. Amazing beautiful clean Hotel Friendly Staff Food lovely 5 star+ went with my husband and 15 yr old son. Was a lovely holiday.yes there are a few French Guests..Why not?.. A few older Guests and again Why not.I would definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Patricia D
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you for choosing us.

glin co limerick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week from the 3rd of April on a B/B rate and was not disappointed.The breakfast from 7 to 10 was always very enjoyable for me and my partner..food so fresh and tasty and so much to choose from.This Hotel is kept spotlessly clean throughout from floors to toilets and all other areas. Sun loungers booked early in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fitzy199
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for staying in our hotel. Refering the booking of sun loungers by other guests...obviously it is not allowed, and there are several notices around the pool teeling guests about this issue. Best regards.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Aguamarina Golf hotel on an all inclusive basis for 5 nights from 31/3/17. We were a family of 6 split across 2 rooms. Prior to the holiday we exchanged a number of Facebook messages to see if the hotel would accommodate our requests for rooms next to each other and we were so pleased when they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rionne
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for taking your time writing this comprehensive review. It was for us a pleasure to fulfill your requests, and contribute to give you the possibility to have a nice and enjoyable stay in our complex. Looking forward to see you soon again, receive our best regards.

861 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (845)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (377)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.1 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,572 reviews
4.5 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,629 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,539 reviews
10.3 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: RM251 - RM704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
191 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (191)

Questions? Get answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room no 120. very near the elevator.”
fitzy199, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms have sea views. some receive the sun in the morning and some in the afternoon so if you have a preference its best to specify.”
AndyA104, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor overlooking the harbour, with a lovely sunny balcony”
Patricia678, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look out for loose wires especially Room 135”
  • Beware of loose wires Rooom 135
SeanLeeds, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view can be noisy over the pool and bar at night, views of golf course is quieter”
TerryP405, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5