We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aguamarina Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 831: English reviews
Brecon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spotlessly clean. Excellent food. Very relaxing. Adequate pool.Lots of restaurants nearby. Beach is black lava rock. Free bus to Los Christianos. Can get crowded with French tour operators but it is really well run.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sianeth
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for staying with us. We always try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad you enjoyed it.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we booked just a little short break to the hotel, my self and a friend and my 12 year old daughter. i will try break it down best i can Reception: We arrived at around 8pm and had a smooth check in area very clean and relaxing, staff friendly, we hired a safe from here 2 euros a day and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank michelle w
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate very much your recommendation, and your explanation of how our entertainment programs work. Very clear and comprehensive. Thanks for taking your time writing this review. Kind regards.

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with 3 young children 5,2 and 11 months and 4 adults. Lovely clean hotel..pools cold but nice food was really good! We all enjoyed it, even if you are a fussy eater you will find something we were all impressed with it. From reading reviews I imagined we would be only English there :) but I found it to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura P
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Please, receive our apologies if you perceived that we could have done more to make the children participate in our activities. Be assured that children are very important in our entertainment program. We will take advice of your comments, and consider any improvement to include in our program. Thanks for your review. Best regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location - 20 mins from airport (good for transfer but bad for noise) Next to the marina / sea No sandy beach but we only wanted to paddle anyway A bit far from the main towns (good if you like golf) - 2 buses to get to Las Americas (book the shuttle 2 days in advance not the 1 they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paris B
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for sharing you comments. We apologize for the misunderstanding giving the information about the public buses. We hope this issue didn't ruined your planning of activities. However, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife. Thanks for visiting us.

Whitley Bay United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for seven nights. Had a lovely room, floor 5, overlooking mountains. We could have upgraded to a sea room but we thought it was more interesting at the back. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very good. You could use the buffet in the evening for 24 euros including drinks which was excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita6668
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to read you had a nice time in our hotel. Thanks for visiting us.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for a week end of September,, we had 2 ground floor apartments next to each other, first impression not too bad until we sat on the decking outside !!!! They need to get environmental health in,, above the apartment is where all the pigeons go,, the decking, the table the chairs, our clothes on the airer were covered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that certain details of your stay were not satisfactory. We are already working on the problem with the pigeons. Receive our apologies for this circumstance. Regarding the Buffet, we try always to satisfy most of our clients, and most of them are pleased with the dishes we offer. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Brilliant hotel will be going back Entertainment was good hotel was clean and the view from the balcony was nice Best hotel so far 3 minute walk to the beach Hotel bar staff very friendly 10 Euro deposit for huge blue towel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ameecha S
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your opinion, and hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed half board , and was very glad we did. The hotel is lovely and the staff friendly. The location is good for a quiet holiday, and just enough shops and bars . Most nights we went to the Irish bar, which had entertainment every night. The only niggle, was that the entertainment and most of daytime activities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moandalan
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We are algo glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. However, you are totally right that there is a French entertainment team and a French kids club, but only because a French Touroperator provides it for their guests. Besides them, there is also an international entertainment team, who also cares for the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Arrived home early hours this morning after a weeks stay. Kids thoroughly enjoyed it aged from 6 - 11. Food was a bit repetitive but there was a selection to suit everyone. Plenty of sunbeds available, clean pools and pool area, pool bar open in the day with good all inclusive drinks. Room clean and tidy and cleaned everyday. Entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smasters2016
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad that the whole family enjoyed their stay. Kind regards, and we hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a week stay here with my boyfriend. Arrived at the hotel after an early flight at about 11am and was disappointed as we were made to wait till gone 2pm to check into our room. Never had any issues like this before with other holidays arriving in the morning. Our room was 2103, it's the block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caralou_xo
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Since a few weeks we have a new All Inclusive system, wich is operated with wristbands, and not anymore with the magnetic cards. We regret that you have to wait for your room, but probably it wasn't free at the time of your arrival, and it has also to be cleaned. This is usually the reason for a...

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (787)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (333)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.0 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,448 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,795 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,521 reviews
43.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: RM245 - RM699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a sea view room in the middle block top floor for the maximum balcony sun!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbird2015, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view to get tge sun”
 of 5 bubbles 465charless, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You obviously want sea view - we had a view of the front of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 459parisb, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the reception are nice and up to date”
 of 5 bubbles 521kirstyg, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i would advice a room on the front for a better view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 177jadeh, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay