We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalahari Anib Lodge

798 reviews
Save
Traveller (580)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (34)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (798)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Anib Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
189
112
40
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
189
112
40
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondwana collectionsundowner tourwalking trailscomfortable roomsfamily roomgame drivessun downerbar areaa lovely staymosquito netfish river canyonsunset drivebuffet dinnerair conditioningnice settingenjoyed every minuteen route
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

No complaints. Great service, good food and a cosy pool. The apartment was fantastic and the atmosphere was relaxing which was superb at the end of our trip. I can easily recommend this place. I hope to visit it again.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Danilamoustache
Response from GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib LodgeResponded 16 January 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our lodges again soon....More

Reviewed 12 January 2017

A Beautiful place with amazing view of the Kalahari sunset. The Rooms were clean with a nice bathroom and a beautiful bed with white drapes around.The food was outstanding and well prepared, the boma they lit at nigh gives a wonderful ambiance to the outside...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank uniquebody
Response from GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib LodgeResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to share your compliments with the lodge staff and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jescey

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This was our overnight stop in our drive from Luderitz to Swakopmund. We are glad we picked this place. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, although the bathroom was a little on the small side. We enjoyed relaxing in the bar area and...More

1  Thank K_Australia
Response from GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib LodgeResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your special experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your compliments with the guide. We hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 11 January 2017

This beautiful lodge can be recommended to all family and friends. The nice and comfort rooms, the beautiful pool and surroundings makes every stay pleasant. Not to forget the friendly staff and good food !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathrinh254
Response from GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib LodgeResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the lodge again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had a lovely stay, was very impressed with the rooms and the lodge had such a nice warm friendly vibe, the game at the waterhole right outside our rooms was a lovely surprise. We just had a problem with the dinner only starting at...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tarryndm
Response from GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib LodgeResponded 12 January 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the above mentioned, and will be sure to take it into consideration. We hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1212223242570
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (580)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (32)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PooleSandy
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GondwanaCollection | Property representative |
Thank you all so much for your response! Yes Poole, you can make your arrangement through your agent or you can visit our website to book your activity directly with us. I am wishing you allot of fun. Best regards, Koney
0
Votes
Levante06
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from GondwanaCollection | Property representative |
Thank you very much for the question. You should be able to get it during your stay at the lodge. All the best and kind regards, Koney
0
Votes
PooleSandy
23 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from GondwanaCollection | Property representative |
Thank you very much for the question. Yes, there are hair dryers in all the rooms. Best wishes, Koney
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Get one of the newer cottages if you wish for privacy."
Read review
"Coach parties do visit here but not particularly a problem"
Read review
"Clean rooms and beautiful gardens"
Read review
"We stayed in room 47, excellent view of the water hole where elend came and drank in the afternoon."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing