We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Rosales

340 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good45%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“two nights”(2 reviews)
“air con”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (340)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
6
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
6
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsbeautiful beachesair conon arrivalshowerreceptionpositionformenteraisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Staff helpful with good local knowledge. Good choice of food at breakfast. No problems with room. Enjoyed holiday in Formentera including walking the green routes footpaths and seeing lots of lizards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N8385RJpaulinec
Response from Hotel Rosales R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal RosalesResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay (and our "sargantanas" ;) ). We hope to see you back soon. We'll be open all year. Regards.

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Excellent place situation in the heart of Es Pujols. Very friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Only complaint would be the thin walls but I am a super heavy sleeper so it didn't bother me much. I will definitely return. Elisabetta at the front desk and Aymara...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marissa T
Response from Hotel Rosales R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal RosalesResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much!! We are really glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We are always trying to do our best for the comfortability of our clients. We hope to see you back soon. Regards.

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Really great time at this hotel. We had all we needed. Isabette on reception was so helpful. Lovely breakfast. Great location - close to beaches and shops. Great walks to other beaches on boardwalks alongside conservation areas. Only one thing - the air con was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 523dee
Response from Hotel Rosales R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal RosalesResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll take in consideration your recommendations. We hope to see you soon. Regards.

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Costly but really enjoyed my week. Trouble with the bathroom door and even though it was fixed when reported, it stuck again as soon as you used it. Staff were very friendly but didn't spend much time in hotel other than bed and breakfast which...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kareni609
Response from Hotel Rosales R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal RosalesResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are really glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our staff is one of the most valuables pilars on our hotel and we are always trying to do our best for our clients. We hope...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here for one night. It's a cute little hotel on the Main Street in Es pujols. Very clean and quaint. Perfect location as there are many restaurants and bars all around. Formentera is very expensive so it's a good deal hotel. No frills, but...More

Thank PenelopeNYC
Response from Hotel Rosales R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hostal RosalesResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Regards.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine M
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hotel Rosales R | Property representative |
We are so sorry, we do not have kettles in our rooms. In any case, we've got a fantastic bar down stairs where you can enjoy your cup of te. Thank you.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Nothing to say, very clean, well run, Otto a very lovely bar person needed a little support, just to give us..."
Read review
"not ground floor"
Read review
"Room 301, the only room on the roof or how they call it: third floor"
Read review
"A room with a balcony is nice. Also parasols are available in the lobby"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite