We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

CancelonUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
 Click to rate
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed here numerous times since 2005, it's a little home away from home. Can a slightly noisy especially during summer, amenities are the bare necessities however it's still cozy enough to meet your needs, just know a little bit of Spanish and Catalan for you to communicate with the staff, adequate enough when you are thousands of miles away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zanita Z
Pleyben, France
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for a conference in Barcelona, and extended our trip for some down time in Vilanova i la Geltru. The hotel is not on the beachfront as their photos state. However, it is just one back from the beachfront, and easy to access. They have underground parking for a fee, or there is on street parking that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki d
AteneaPark, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our services & facilities. It encourages us to go on improving. We are sincerely sorry you couldn’t enjoy the swimming-pool when you last stayed. We ignore the precise circumstances but normally we permit the clients to enjoy it far beyond the summertime -as long as...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

First room smelled of smoke so I had to change. Got a new one that wasn't properly cleaned. Room felt too old for my taste. No iron and ironboard. Killed two silverfishes in three days. Not even a bottle of water in the room. Poor breakfast. Worst of all, in Spain but no real orange juice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
AteneaPark, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. It is surprising to hear that you smelt smoke in the apartments as all of them are non-smoking rooms and what’s more, there is a smoke detector in each of them. Anyway, we always try our best to change the...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are large and clean. Bed is very good. Walking distance to beach and a little further on to restaurants near beach. Also citycenter can be reached by foot. Lots of free parking near hotel. Downside is the hotel is very noisy so you can easily hear your neighbours through the walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn J
AteneaPark, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write a comment on our hotel, which permits us to improve and have an objective feedback about the quality we are offering to our clients. The apartments are being remodeling progressively. We hope you can appreciate these improvements when you decide to...

Europe
Reviewed 11 January 2017

During the last summer we stayed 3 times in Atenea Park Suites Apartments, and were very satisfied in our choice. Hotel Atenea Park is located in the small coastal town Vilanova i la Geltrú, 40 km from Barcelona, conveniently accessible by the motorway from the BCN El Prat Airport. The parking in the street nearby the hotel didn’t cause any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libra1001
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for detailed feedback. Your opinion is highly appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel. Warm regards, M. Pons Manager

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabio g
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at the Atenea Park suites for a week in the first week in September.We chose it as my husband likes to swim,relax,go to the beach and my son and myself like to do the same but we like to go sight seeing too.The rooms are simple but spacious and very clean.The kitchen is well equipped should you wish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheela2011
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, which is highly appreciated. Your kind words will definitely be shared with the members of the team and they will be equally pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, M. Pons Manager

Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very clean and tidy hotel. Lovely staff who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Perfect pool area, very quiet with plenty of sun beds. Great location being less than 75 yards or so from a lovely beach. Five minute walk to the bottom of the town where there are some lovely bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamesloud
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to read your kind compliments to our team as well as your appreciation of the hotel facilities and its location. Thanks a lot for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts and we hope to have you with us soon again! Best regards, M. Pons Directora

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice and newly renovated apartments, unfortunately almost every unit lacks a terrace or a balcony, we booked using hotels.com and its definitely not crystal clear that the terrace mentioned is the pool area. However if that's not crucial for you then this is the place to stay at, very nice service, nice small restaurant/café and the pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan A
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your good comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and also you appreciated the service we offered you. As you rightly mention, most of the apartments haven’t got a terrace except for some placed on the ground floors. That’s why we are very careful to provide this...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

As a group of friends visiting one of the groups brother we made this our base camp. The brother of one our group chose this hotel as he lives locally. We where not to be disappointed the hotel it is very clean and modern the staff were friendly and helpful just a word to the good in this resort very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldbikerG
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We appreciate your kind appreciation of our staff, location and facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards,

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
0.2 km away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
97 reviews
1.2 km away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#6 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Ceferino
Hotel Ceferino
#2 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
132 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,769 reviews
5.4 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Atenea Park is situated in the beautiful coastal village of Vilanova i la Geltru, a Spanish nautical resort. Barcelona city center is only 45 minutes away. Vilanova i la Geltru has excellent access to the motorway and the railroad that will take you to Barcelona in 45 minutes and to the airport in 30 minutes. The village is the ideal place to enjoy relaxation and the Mediterranean way of life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Address: Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range: RM346 - RM1,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Park Suites Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atenea Park Suites Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Atenea Park Hotel Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atenea Park Suites Apartaments staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Atenea Park Suites Apartaments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner apartments at block B or A has nice views”
ZanitaZ_13, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel but I don't think noise is a probleem”
nanny20132013, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“B block had renovated, no smoking family rooms with a partial sea view.”
jiim-16, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I imagine all the rooms are equally as pleasant. The management invited us to view the room before booking”
stephanies454, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Building C was good, building A was where i had the smoking room.”
  • Shower
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
MaxPeen, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$82* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$90
AMOMAUS$93
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates