We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Swiss Cottage Tioman

    Lot 888 Kampung Tekek, Tekek, Pulau Tioman 86800, Malaysia
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TekekSee available hotels in Tekek
    Traveller (285)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
     
    Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
     
    Tioman Dive Resort
     
    Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
     
    Overview

    • Excellent56%
    • Very good35%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “garden view” (12 reviews)
    “laid back” (15 reviews)
    “roti canai” (9 reviews)
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Free Internet
    All hotel details
    Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
     
    Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
     
    Tioman Dive Resort
     
    Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    Having been to Tioman for many years, am pleasantly surprised to find a property that is well maintained, toilets that do not have fungus and broken tiles. Swiss Cottage was one of the recommended accommodation during my recent Eco Diver training with Reef Check. Am...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 1 February 2017

    This was my second time at the Swiss Cottage. We stayed for two days in the sea view chalet during CNY and enjoyed our time there tremendously. The room was fantastic, the staff were so so hospitable, the brekki was very tasty; the Swiss Cottage...More

    Helpful?
    Response from SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman

    Dear Kashi1983, Thank you for writing this truly amazing review and coming to visit us again.We love to think that people feel like they have found a second home with us where the can unwind and enjoy island life. All the best and see you...More

    Reviewed 8 January 2017

    We were a family of 3 living in Singapore and Decided to have a Christmas holiday in Tioman island. Even it was considered monsoon season it was just as sunny and beautiful just rained at night but the daytime was perfect. We just walk in...More

    Helpful?
    Response from SwissCottageTioman, Owner at Swiss Cottage Tioman

    Dear John H, Thank you very much for writing this review. It just made our day! Great that you took the chance to come and visit us during monsoon.The weather can be rainy and grey on some days yet on others it feels as if...More

    Reviewed 14 December 2016

    The place is just off the beach, with only a dive school (TDC, where we did the open water course) in between. Being almost on one end of Tekek, the place is also quiet (but then, Tekek isn't really noisy). We stayed in a non-AC...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from SwissCottageTioman, Owner at Swiss Cottage Tioman

    Dear ComplacentlyInsane, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it very much. We do our best to cover the basic comforts required for people to have a pleasant stay. Glad you enjoyed the benefits of being able to get free...More

    Reviewed 1 October 2016

    We went back, this time to a beach hut room with ac and it was just as lovely as we remembered from last time! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, some even remembered us from last year. The breakfast was very tasty, and I really...More

    Helpful?
    Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
     
    Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
     
    Tioman Dive Resort
     
    Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$25 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Pahang >
    • Rompin District >
    • Pulau Tioman >
    • Tekek
    Photos
    Traveller (285)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Dining (14)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Genting Bayu Chalet
    14 reviews
    3.25 km away
     
    Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
    535 reviews
    4.64 km away
     
    Tioman Paya Resort
    65 reviews
    4.52 km away
     
    Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
    1,473 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Tioman Dive Resort
    69 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tioman Cabana Beach Bistro
    120 reviews
    .30 km away
    Mersing Seafood Restaurant
    29 reviews
    55.34 km away
    71 Seventy One Coffee & Cafe
    15 reviews
    55.05 km away
    Restoran ee lo
    26 reviews
    55.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Dive League
    6 reviews
    .58 km away
    Juara Turtle Project
    115 reviews
    6.97 km away
    Tioman Dive Buddy
    15 reviews
    7.33 km away
    B&J Diving Centre
    371 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Suren D
    Hi I would like to book rooms. How can I contact you.???
    21 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Eva M | Reviewed this property |
    All contact Info is on their website. You need to Google IT since TA does not allow links. Eva
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    ingrid k
    how big are the rooms with airco thanks Inge
    17 December 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    imsummerrr
    hello sir, I wanna stay in Swiss cottage for at least 5 days from March 4th. Could you please answer me some basic questions? 1.what's the price per night for the chalets right on the beach,if it is available. (one person) 2. how to book Looking forward to your reply. cheers summer
    21 February 2015|
    Answer Show all 5 answers
    Response from Kim E | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Summer. I would suggest that you contact Swiss Cottage directly. I am just a traveller who visited last year. I have no idea how much the chalets are this year. Thanks Kim
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "love the beach front huts"
    Read review
    "Best to take a room with airconditioning."
    Read review
    "sea view bunglaow fan, which is right on the beach"
    Read review
    "beach front"
    Read review