We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Cottage Tioman

Lot 888 Kampung Tekek, Tekek, Pulau Tioman 86800, Malaysia
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (90)
Pool & Beach (30)
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mosquito net”(20 reviews)
“garden view”(13 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstioman dive centremosquito netgarden viewroti canaiterrace roomjungle tourreception areainteresting peopledive schoolsound of the wavesbeautiful beachair conditioninghot watertekek jettybring your ownhouse reefsnorkeling trip
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We highly recommend a stay at the Swiss Cottage Hotel! Our room (Garden View Chalet) was comfortable with a well-functioning AC and water heater. Loved how it was right next to the beach as well! The staff, especially Stella were extremely friendly and helpful. Enjoyed...More

Thank Pooja R
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Swiss Cottage is a cosy place with lots of love for detail as you can see at your arrival in the reception area (lot’s of books, art stuff etc.) but also around the cottages, where many different plants grow. It is a lovely place and...More

Thank HiImDea
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I have been in Tioman island 3 times and this is my 4th and the 1st time decided to stay in budget/mid-range resort last week. I have selected swiss-cottage due to useful and brilliant information provided in their website plus the name itself - swiss-cottage....More

Thank bat43000
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the terrace room right next to the reception/ lounge area. We like everything about this cosy resort. The location, easy access to nice beach for swimming and snorkelling, great kampung ambience. Room is spacious with spacious terrace and very very clean. Basic...More

1  Thank sizoadams
Response from SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage TiomanResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Sizoadams, We are very pleased to read that you had a beautiful stay at swiss cottage. Thank you for all your praise. It is good to know that you really liked the filtered hot and cold water dispenser at the reception area. Your thoughtful...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed late august , and actually we were disappointed, after reading all the great reviews. What is good: the location is excellent , direct beach access , and great snorkeling direct in front of the cottage , and just 5 min to go to...More

1  Thank Global-Palatinator
Response from SwissCottageTioman, Owner at Swiss Cottage TiomanResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Global-palatinator Thank you first of all for giving us an account of your personal experience at swiss cottage Tioman. As you have kindly mentioned, we are right on the beach at a great location.The drawback is there are sandflies sharing it with us.This can...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$25 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
US$25 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (334)
Room & Suite (90)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suren D
21 June 2016|
Response from Eva M | Reviewed this property |
All contact Info is on their website. You need to Google IT since TA does not allow links. Eva
Google Translation
21 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kim E | Reviewed this property |
Hello Summer. I would suggest that you contact Swiss Cottage directly. I am just a traveller who visited last year. I have no idea how much the chalets are this year. Thanks Kim
Room Tips
"Do not even consider the room next to the restaurant"
Read review
"love the beach front huts"
Read review
"Best to take a room with airconditioning."
Read review
"sea view bunglaow fan, which is right on the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing