We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tioman Cabana

Save
Share
South Tekek, Tekek, Pulau Tioman 26800 Malaysia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tekek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All our rooms are on the beach with a beautiful sea view. Breakfast is included as well as the use of our non-motorised beach sports. Our beach lodge rooms have heated water and both the beach lodge and budget rooms are fan cooled with private bathrooms. We have a chilled relaxed atmosphere and is perfect for music lovers - come along and jam with us otherwise just come and enjoy the vibe! Room price start from RM60.00 Till RM250 per night. Please contact us for more details.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

Contact
South Tekek, Tekek, Pulau Tioman 26800 Malaysia
66Reviews5Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patmund S wrote a review Aug 2017
11 contributions
+1
Nice place, well-maintained room, foods delicious & excellent hospitality. Especially would like to highlight is their rich breakfast - toast bread. Definitely will go again and stay there & highly recommend to stay at this resorts.. kudo !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hisham U, Owner at Tioman Cabana
Responded 4 Oct 2017
Hi, We all want to say Thanks for your review, we hope to see you guys again next time. And bring more cool people like you all !! Terima Kasih
Read more
Ole Sørensen wrote a review Aug 2017
Roskilde, Denmark26 contributions10 helpful votes
The staff is very enthusiastic about the place and present it as a trendy place with a friendly and laid back atmosphere. But the sad truth is that the staff is immature, the place is not run professionally e.g. they did not serve breakfast as agreed, before early day trips. The food is ordinary and poorly cooked. The restaurant is dirty, but cosy in it's own way. At first glance our room looked nice, but during the night we experienced a massive attack from several hundred bedbugs, so seriously that we needed medical attention for treatment of all the bites. So take care if you dare to sleep there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hisham U, Owner at Tioman Cabana
Responded 5 Aug 2017
Hi Ole, Thanks for stay with us. We not sure if we haven't served breakfast due to most of our rates come with breakfast, Maybe some misunderstanding between the staff and yourself. About the bed bugs why you haven't inform us.. Or maybe its the sand flies? Anyway we will look after this issue , also about the food complaint we can say anything due to we have most customer come from different place and love our food, maybe our option are not really your appetite. Are sure you come at our beach cafe or our next door, due to our main sign are below other signboard at the main road. Thanks again.
Read more
Manon v wrote a review May 2017
2 contributions
Just left from an amazing week at Tioman Cabana! I kept extending every day, because you just don't want to leave! The location is perfect, right on the beach! And as a guest you can rent free snorkel masks and paddle boards. A few days a week there is live music, make sure you don't mis it! The rooms are nice, food is great but i think the best thing about this place is the staff! They give you a warm welcome and you really see that they enjoy running this place together! Also Sham told me one day, that his guests are like friends and that's the exact feeling they give you! Guys, thanks for everything and i hope I'll be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hisham U, Owner at Tioman Cabana
Responded 5 Aug 2017
Hi, We want to day thanks for your review about our place, hope that you have safe travel and come back here while you are in Asia. Thankss
Read more
Vesa L wrote a review Mar 2017
Helsinki, Finland13 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent here 3 nights in the private cabana. The room was fairly clean and nice with really awesome location, right on the beach. The staff is amazing and the food was great, especially the burgers, loved it! Although the nights were a bit loud, the overall experience was totally positive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hisham U, Owner at Tioman Cabana
Responded 3 Apr 2017
We want to say thanks for your great review . Tioman Cabana Team
Read more
Tim K wrote a review Mar 2017
69 contributions6 helpful votes
We spend so many times during our stay in tioman there. You can enjoy the whole menu and cant even find anything which was bad. Had amazing conversations with the guys there and had the luck to listen to some jamsessions. Thanks for the love you always spreed, hope to come there again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Hisham U, Owner at Tioman Cabana
Responded 3 Apr 2017
Hi Tim, Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again next trip. Tioman Cabana
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangRompin DistrictPulau TiomanTekek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing