We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Decent 3 star hotel near the Airport. The hall and the pool side, simply amazing. The guy at the front desk, Jan was really friendly and served us something to drink eventhough the bar was closed already. Breakfast was fine. I'll definitely recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossRave007
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You !!!!!

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice reception area with clean rooms and a balcony. It's good as a transition hotel to or from the hotel. Not much else around in terms of activities or food. The food in their restaurant is good but a tad pricey. The pool isn't open very late, but it helps keep the hotel quiet. They offer a shuttle airport service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephf95
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your Review.. Best regards!

SF, CA
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Clean. Simple. Cheap. Nothing wrong with that. People who complain in general must not travel much or don't get it. Sure may be frustrating to pay for your kid to be in the pool but you are paying 89 euro for a room, with breakfast, and shuttle. Seems ok to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed65roc
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank You, Thank You, Thank You . What You say is absolutely the Real Thing ( People who complain in general must not travel much or don't get it) Thank You so much!!!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to Fiumicino and a late evening arrival. The service was quite friendly, but the room (a triple) was small. Our balcony had a view of the highway access road. Breakfast was very unimpressive with way too much sweet stuff. The pool that is featured in the marketing, was small and unused. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lutraperegrine
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir the breakfast buffet has a great variety of food. The pool is used every day and is a pleasure for our Guests. The wifi is free in every part of the Hotel and in all the rooms and You have to insert Youe email for the registration due to the Italian Law and not for a Spa offer...

Avellino, Italy
Reviewed 10 May 2016

you get what you pay for room wise in this hotel as we had a room that was standard, spotless, roomy and airey - well air conditioned with a balcony. Nothing more and nothing less that a good night,s sleep after a long flight from mexico. The hotel has a nice pool area and an outside sitting area - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rita130664
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much!

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 May 2016

we had made reservations for 4. When we arrived at midnight and went to our room, we found out there were only three beds. The night staff couldn't or wouldn't do anything. Apparently it was too late to fix this, even though this reservation was made weeks before and we sent an additional e-mail saying we would arrive around midnight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLV80
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks for Your review. The Hotel hasn't standard rooms for 4 adults, but we can arrange triple rooms plus a baby cot. On every website the maximum availability is for 3 adults, not for 4 adults. To satisfy every request we have connecting double rooms. Best regards.

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We had to stay in this hotel because we had to attend a conference in the same venue. We stayed at a triple room which turns out to be the same as the double room where our friends stayed. It was a bit small for a triple room and the beds are not so comfortable. It was clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kreez21
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

It's a great hotel for the value . Stayed one night heard no noise from the street . Used the spa for 1 hour was very nice and had a lot of privacy. The bar is nice and had good value drinks and top shelf bottles . You can enjoy your drink inside or outside on a sofa and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noah D
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for Your review. We're really happy to read Your words. Best regards.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Very Basic hotel, Cheap and handy if flying out of Fuimichino Airport. Very nice staff and food in the hotel restaurant isn’t bad either. Room was average size but the beds are a little hard. Shower head was weak but did the job and the air-conditioning wasn’t the best either. There was a balcony though if you smoke so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim N
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for Your review. Please note that with a little surcharge You can reserve a Junior Suite room, more comfortable than a standard room. Next time You can try also the Otium Wellness Spa. Best regards.

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last summer during a Talent show competition in Rome and the hotel was absolutely excellent. We were a big group from Milan with a lot of kids and the rooms were clean and the garden and the pool, lovely. We were so lucky to meet Jan, the concierge who was also Filipino and we felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BLENRABI66
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou very much!!! Jan is really happy for Your review!!! See You next year!!!

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostia Antica
5.3 km away
Hotel La Scaletta
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
372 reviews
4.2 km away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
3.7 km away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
7.7 km away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
989 reviews
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ostia Antica Park Hotel, a new hotel recently built, situated between the popular tourist- archaeological resort of Ostia Antica area and the sea of Rome (Ostia Lido), only 10 km from the 'Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino' Airport and about 12 km from the complex of the New Rome Fair. It is an ideal location for the organization of Meetings, Parties, Events and Weddings. The lovely evergreen gardens create an impressive scenario suitable for all types of meetings, conventions or banquets. In our hotel you will find the OTIUM SPA, a new and modern wellness center with sauna, showers, turkish bath, whirlpool, relaxation area and tea room. To complete your relaxation, the hotel offers also a solarium and a swimming pool in the garden connected to the SPA. Complete our services the new restaurant "La locanda del Papero" characterized by Roman specialties gourmet pizzeria and grill; the restaurant is open every day from 19 to 23, reservation is recommended ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Viale Dei Romagnoli 1041/a | Rome, 00119 Ostia Antica, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ostia Antica
Price Range: RM169 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostia Antica Park Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. It was fine for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles dinnerforus, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the busy road or facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles VGTravelGirl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“gor for the rooms on the upper level facing the poolside - but all are clean, many have balconies or small terraces.”
 of 5 bubbles rita130664, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't take rooms that's in fort of the hotel / parkinglot. It's a noisy area with a lot of cars, horns, shouting.”
 of 5 bubbles jano503, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It's not that kind of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkB542, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5