We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassador Heathrow Hotel

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner were travelling to London to attend an event at Twickenham on Saturday 29th April. As we were travelling down from Glasgow by car (8 hours) we asked if we could check in at 3am on the morning of the 29th. The hotel confirmed this was fine, they would leave a key out for us. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amylind231
Dean H, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Regarding your review, you emailed the following: "Evening, I have just booked 29th April - 30th April under brian gorman. I am looking at driving after work from Glasgow and would get in around 3am, would it be possible to check in then? Also what's the latest I would be able to check out?" Regards, Brian We said we could...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just stayed at this hotel and we would definitely stay again. THE most wonderful breakfast. Superb service and friendly too (which is an unusual mix). The rooms were immaculately clean and tIdy and well looked after. perfect location for the tube (2 minute walk) - 7 minutes to Twickenham which makes this a MUST for anybody looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bleddersj
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our office in London is close to Heathrow so I usually book hotels nearby the airport, always paying a lot for tiny charmless rooms. The Ambassador was a great discovery to avoid those. Comfy room, good breakfast and great location. Paul was helpful and attentive. I was warned about high rates during rugby matches, but price paid and value received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlopez68
South Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I didn't want to have to write this review, however I left comments on the customer feedback form and asked for a response which I didn't receive. I also emailed and didn't receive a response so I've been left with no choice. So I'll do the good bits first: Easy to find, parking off road if you're lucky enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t0ri_luke
AmbassadorHeathrow, Manager at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments you have made regarding cleanliness and beautiful decoration. Regarding the rest of your review, I would like to begin by telling other travellers that I did receive your feedback form and I also received your email. The questionnaire basically stated that you expected a partial refund and would wait my response before reviewing me. We...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel before flying home from Heathrow. Although the hotel is extremely difficult to find, the manager (Dean) was most helpful guiding us to the hotel over the phone. Our room was very comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. Good breakfast. Extremely courteous and helpful manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Had to find a last minute place to stay so booked half hour before getting there. Had parking space outside hotel. Room was clean, bed was one of the most comfortable one I've ever slept on, staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Rotorua
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We really loved this place - just an over night stay - it was so stunningly beautiful! The furniture and fixtures of the place are just stunning! The room was comfortable - amenities all available. Lovely host. We were on the top floor (4th I think?) the stairs are steep and small. There is no elevator so if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana A
AmbassadorHeathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Regarding the luggage, we are always more than happy to carry bags up and down for guests so this really would not be a problem. Was lovely having you stay here.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had to book this accommodation at the last moment and really didn't know what to expect. Well what we found was wonderful, and certainly got a warm fuzzy feeling.the room we had and the surrounding communal areas are a delight The breakfast was beautifully cooked and so so fresh and the added touches of classical music, crisp linens, freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _beatrice_chester
AmbassadorHeathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of my Hotel and hope to see you here again in the future. Dean

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here. Managed to get a car parking space which was convenient. Good location for train station and a few shops. Ok checking in process,bit odd. The Attic room was warm and quite random. Oddly painted a shocking brown. Aircon unit was a big noisey elephant in the room. Bed sheets were old,a had an odd feeling of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cragglea
AmbassadorHeathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you were dissapointed with your room. I wish you had come to ask us with regard to the television as we had no idea there was a problem. The cupboard in that room is a small storage cupboard and is locked, although I presume you managed to get in somehow. Drinking glasses are usually in the rooms, again, I...

Seattle
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were looking for a convenient place to Heathrow but did not want to stay AT airport the night before our flight. Found this hotel on TripAdvisor and booked it- not disappointed! Neighborhood is just ok- not "family oriented and homey-but business park like. However- hotel itself has plenty of charm- rooms are lovely- staff is very nice- David the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SeattleMermaid
AmbassadorHeathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure having you stay with me. Dean

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
0.3 km away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.8 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
3.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
4.5 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique Hotel close to London Heathrow. All rooms are en-suite with coffee trays, trouser press, DVD players, CD players, flat screen TVs, free wireless internet, direct dial telephone, quality Egyptian cotton linen and full English breakfast included. Beautiful residents lounge leading through to the conservatory breakfast room and on to the large patio garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Heathrow Hotel

Address: 10 Hanworth Road, Feltham TW13 5AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Price Range: RM374 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ambassador Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Heathrow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was just off the dining area so very noisy in the morning.”
Amylind231, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Brilliant in Twickenham”
bleddersj, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“For ambience - go for the top floor! Heavy luggage? Go for a floor room”
Rayna13, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room best for elderly and disabled as no lift”
_beatrice_chester, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Foxes Look Out but a small room ideal for solo visitor”
Heppie0, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates