We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Experience Playa La Arena

Certificate of Excellence
24/07/2017 25/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,583: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Gets a little noisy when the games are on, but quiet when there not. The birds like to help themselves to the food in the outside restaurant, even on the hot plates. Hotel has pool towels, don't bother to take your own. All the hotel staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Restaurant staff soon have dirty plates moved away...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 816kennethf
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope...

Reviewed 7 May 2015

This was once an excellent hotel however, now it is very disappointing. I stayed here twice, 8 and 9 years when it was owned by a different hotel chain. We had such fun times, we decided to go back again! From arrival, we were thrilled to see that everything was the same. However when we went to the room, this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Coltrate
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations. That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate....

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel better than expected really good service all round apart from the reception staff need to learn about customer service food excellent catered for 2yr old really well would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth J
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for let us know your vision about our hotel, the opinion of our guest is always the best way to improve our services and facilities. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Experience Playa la Arena. Kindest Regards Jennifer Sabatier Manager

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Where do I start I book this holiday through sky tours flying with Thomson Hotel very clean Rooms clean Food lovely Staff very helpful Entertaining staff work extremely hard entertaining children and adult staff Evening entertainment great!! Fully reccomend this hotel and go fully inclusive Arrived home this morning may 6 th

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beverley S
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers. It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. We...

Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This is a lovely hotel not much to look at on the outside but when u walk through the doors into reception the view is breathtaking It's like something from the rain forests And the theme follows through the whole building The food is ok the restaurant service is good the rooms are spotless and the entertainment was great always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tine c
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope to have...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

After reading the plethora of positive reviews on trip advisor myself and my family were all set to enjoy a fantastic week at the Playa La Arena. Unfortunately this did not turn out to be the case! First impressions of the hotel were positive, the large lobby area with hanging plants is fairly impressive. The first 3 days I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 219James219
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for let us know your vision about our hotel, the opinion of our guest is always the best way to improve our services and facilities. That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews and saw many people complain of stupid things and how it wasn't up to their standards. The hotel was spotless, the staff were 99% friendly and obviously keen to make you happy. The food was always at least very good, a few times excellent. The beer was nice, the cocktails not so great but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris C
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers. We believe that there does not exist any better publicity than the experience of our...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Just got back after spending a week here, but wouldn't say this hotel gives 4 star service. Meal times could be a little awkward sometimes, in finding something you really wanted and wasn't always possible. Lunch service wasn't always brilliant as you could be sitting waiting some time before the waiter came to bring you a drink. Food was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1958Wolverhampton
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review as feedback of our guests is a very important to us. We will take in consideration all of your comments, and we hope to see you again at our Be Live Experience Playa la...

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We spent two weeks at the Playa La Arena at the start of April 2015. The hotel was really lovely. The first impression of the hotel is the beautiful reception area which is a big open area full of polished marble with vines hanging from every balcony and glass lifts going up and down. The reception staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paul W
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Be Live Experience Playa la Arena and for taking the time to write your friendly comment regarding your experience here on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay among us and we are delighted that our...

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

My wife and I stayed for one week at end of April 2015. All inclusive. We were after a real chill time, and we found it! Accommodation, staff, entertainment, bars and swimming pool were all excellent, and just what we were looking for. The beach, which we did not use, (but used the beachside bars in the evening), was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dale H
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Be Live Experience Playa la Arena and for taking the time to write your friendly comment regarding your experience here on Tripadvisor. It is a great source of motivation and joy for the entire team when our guests have had such a wonderful experience...

2,802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2508)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (712)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (325)
Viewed
View from Room (165)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (957)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Adult Club (22)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Superior Sea View (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
24/07/2017 25/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.3 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,945 reviews
0.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,322 reviews
3.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,200 reviews
18.4 km away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,383 reviews
1.0 km away
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
#1 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Experience Playa La Arena is a complete family resort in Puerto Santiago, Tenerife. The hotel, located by an exotic beach with black volcanic sand, offers all the facilities you need for a perfect holiday at the Costa de Santiago del Teide. At the Be Live Experience Playa La Arena you will be able to enjoy the quietness and the lovely atmosphere of Puerto Santiago: nature, gastronomy, sports, beach and sun all year round. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Playa La Arena

Address: Calle Lajial, 4, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: RM681 - RM1,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Playa La Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Be Live Experience Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago, Spain
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Experience Playa La Arena staff and other travellers.
635 questions
Ask a question
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (635)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Experience Playa La Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor is very quiet,almost feels like no one else is there.The pool view is ok but i wouldn't choose to have it again.”
sashasmum1, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't except a room from 135 to 101 road noise and demolition going on”
nairnangela, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea/pool view”
HowesP, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel (4 *) is really great.”
jaroslavr551, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“the hotel offers other activities like jetski, special tours, you can buy tickets to the waterpark, amusement park, zoo; don't skip them!”
danielfI3445OS, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HOTEL.INFO
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates