We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodfalls Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodfalls Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Woodfalls Inn
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

A group of four of us stayed overnight at this pub when visiting family in the area. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good and worth the extra charge. We spent some time in the bar in the evening and ate in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly, and when we enquired about getting a table we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithJenner
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were a party of 4 (2 couples) we booked for the 'tapas' evening. The menu read, 'You can order all your dishes at once, or just keep ordering a dish at a time, it is up to you' We arrived at the appointed time 2045hrs, the restaurants timing, not ours. Tables were nicely set out and we ordered 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BMW340i
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I was part of a party of 26 people who had pre booked their evening meals for a skittles competition, we had two extra guests who were told that they could not be provided with food for at least 30 minutes after the rest of us had eaten. Given our numbers I could almost accept that except, I had ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Management response:

Dear David, I am so sorry that you feel your experience was ruined. It was me who came to the table to speak with you. I was not being rude, when you said the chicken was 'OFF' I really had to go into action straight away, we buy the chickens in whole and then we cook them and cut them...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Last Sunday went to meet friends for a spot of lunch! And I cannot recommend the roast enough! It was blooming beautiful! Compliments to the chef and the bar staff are all lovely and make you feel welcome! Defiantly shall be eating there again in the near future (:

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parka92
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you so much for your very kind compliments. The staff work very hard to accommodate our guests. I will definitely pass on your compliments to the Chef. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Veronica (Owner)

Downton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were shown to a nice table in the conservatory But the service was so slow, the bar area was full of very drunk loud persons, who were constantly walking through conservatory to go to the bathroom or outside, banging the doors leaving the outside door open. 3/5 of are main meals were not good enough, the chips tasted awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krzjone
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room was well presented, and serviced each day of our four night stay. A kettle and biscuits were provided in the room. The pub was fortunate in having locals using it each evening. Other pubs we ate in during our visit were did not appear as well supported by the locals. The room we stayed in was situated over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We asked when booking for a vegetarian breakfast and were told 'No Problem'. But actually the 'vegetarian option' turned out to be normal full English MINUS the three meat items BUT at the same full price! We made some suggestions for vegetarian breakfasts but the landlord was clearly not interested. There was also only low pressure tepid water for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kengr60
Management response:

Dear Guest, I apologise that you were not happy with your breakfast. We always substitute extra vegetarian options instead of the meat, Extra eggs, mushrooms, beans, tomato, hash browns and toast and my staff tell me that is what they did. Unfortunately that is the only vegetarian option we have. We do however make sure that our servings a are...

Somerset
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Ok, so 45 people can be difficult to cater for but there is no reason to run out of vegetables on the table, especially when that bowl contained about 1 chopped up parsnip and 2 carrots. My table included a vegetarian and a vegan (me) and considering my deconstructed vege wellington was a pile of mushrooms on spinach accompanied by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayAW79
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very very poor from start to finish. We were greeted by a rude host who didn't seem to have time to check us in. Shown into our room and didn't have what we had asked for. The room was very tired and needed a major refurbishment throughput. The WiFi was didn't exist. The breakfast served wasn't too bad but certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dean O
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Unfortunately as we are a pub we do have locals and even though our walls are very thick the noise does filter through. In relation to the breakfast item, it should have been explained to you that the £3.50 was not a charge just for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Wifi was advertised, but when we asked for password was told it is virtually non existent , why advertise something if you cant deliver? Room was at top of stairs which were difficult to negotiate and narrow Room was clean enough , but very warm and stuffy as window could not be fully opened due to restrictors Shampoo etc in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atr525
Management response:

I am sorry that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Unfortunately as we are a pub we do have locals and even though our walls are very thick the noise does filter through. The noises outside unfortunately was due to a party going on elsewhere. This area as you are probably aware is on the outskirts of...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlynch
6.0 km away
New Forest Lodge
New Forest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landford
107 reviews
9.4 km away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
674 reviews
10.7 km away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
945 reviews
3.2 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#3 of 4 in Downton
113 reviews
3.0 km away
Rivermead House
Rivermead House
#18 of 58 in Salisbury
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Woodfalls Inn

Address: The Ridge, Redlynch, New Forest National Park Wiltshire SP5 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > New Forest National Park Wiltshire > Redlynch
Price Range: RM366 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfalls Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodfalls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfalls Hotel Redlynch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodfalls Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Woodfalls Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although breakfast is not included we found them very wholesome and worth the charge.”
T6498CXjohnr, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There isnt one”
atr525, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable and clean!”
pennyoss, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 beware no heating even though radiator in room”
theblakes1234, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a Thursday, they do an amazing steak evening!!”
Gunner246, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5