We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Wild Yala

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cinnamon Wild Yala
Cinnamon Wild Yala
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Bondi, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had two nights here to explore yala national park and relax by the pool and it was perfect for both. The beach front rooms are a long way from the pool and as you can't swim at the beach (it's quite rough) so go for a hut closer to the main building. The pros: - lovely pool overlooking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsh_Craigy
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great bungalow in the middle of the wildpark. Specious clean and luxury Great terrace and wild animals around the bungalow. STAF is very helpful and kind. Food is very good, breakfast very good. Nice. Open restaurant and great swimming pool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cornelis d
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Cornelis, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Wild. It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us. We eagerly look forward to having you with us again Thank You,

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Never before I had such an amazing experience over dinner, we were dining in the nature enjoying the sounds and smells of nature next to over 18 crocodiles which we saw close to our table. The food and service was excellent. Once in a life time experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milou J
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Milou, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Wild. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed our Dine in the Dark is an Unique experience and Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful place. Great food... Very comfortable rooms. Close to Yala National Park with lots of wildlife in the local lagoon. At night animals Can come into the grounds so you need to be aware after dark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwiththaru
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Tharu, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Wild. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an amazing holiday early December at Cinnamon Wild with family. The location, ambiance, friendliness and help of staff, great food, super wildlife around the hotel and super rooms gave us a tremendous holiday. One little comment though... Wifi is password protected, bit of a hassle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DishanaU
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Dishan, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Wild. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good friendly hotel. Clean. Staff were helpful and welcoming. New Year Gala evening was on the beach; food was outstanding. We were appalled at the Beauty Contest; ladies were picked and asked to parade in front of 3 male judges. Winners and losers were picked. Hardly PC nowadays!! Music was outdated from the DJ. Next time we would suggest no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank princey
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Princey, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Constructive criticism is always appreciated as it helps us to better our product and service offerings, so we thank you sincerely for sharing your honest feedback which is deemed invaluable to us. We will certainly be considered as...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

location is fantastic, and the hotel has great services, pool, rooms, wildlife... a great stay. But : everything is real expensive there, so beware that yo ll pay for the room, but also for many extras that are mor pricy than in other places around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank axel G
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Axel, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Constructive criticism is always appreciated as it helps us to better our product and service offerings, so we thank you sincerely for sharing your honest feedback which is deemed invaluable to us. We will certainly be considered as...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The good: - The only reason we came to Cinnamon is the wildlife and the hotel definitely delivered on that. Elephants, spotted deer, a leopard (woo!), wild water buffalo (the list goes on) were all spotted on our safari + lots and lots of beautiful birds. There is an abundance of wildlife here and I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Posian M
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Poisan, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Wild. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite an experience. You have to call for an escort to take you from your room to the restaurant because wild animals can stroll through the grounds. Wild! The pool was large and inviting. The room was quite a walk from the reception area but large and comfortable. The restaurant served a good buffet and I thoroughly enjoyed my time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Wild. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cinnamon Wild is indeed WILD. Apes running in the threes around the pool and even drinking from the pool and sitting on the sun beds. Late afternoon and early evening the crocodiles awake in the lake a few hundred feet away. Peacocks, storcks and buffalos watering at the nearby lake. Very impressive place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kell T
Asfaq M, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Wild Yala, responded to this review

Dear Kell, Greetings from Cinnamon Wild Yala, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Cinnamon Wild. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

1,481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (559)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Jungle Chalet Double (76)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirinda
11.7 km away
Jetwing Yala
Jetwing Yala
#1 of 2 in Yala National Park
1,239 reviews
9.0 km away
Nikara Yala
Nikara Yala
#2 of 2 in Kirinda
79 reviews
17.4 km away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#1 of 14 in Tissamaharama
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Thaulle Resort
Thaulle Resort
#2 of 14 in Tissamaharama
237 reviews
17.3 km away
Kithala Resort
Kithala Resort
#5 of 14 in Tissamaharama
486 reviews
12.2 km away
Laya Safari
Laya Safari
#3 of 34 in Yala National Park
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Wild after undergoing a brand enhancement is more than a resort; it is an extension of the Yala National park and is intended to be part of the National park. It is designed to represent rustic luxury, resembling a game lodge. Cinnamon Wild Yala exceeds guest expectations with interiors that give the camp look and feel, embedded with large trunk boxes, old vintage furniture, director's chairs and indigenous artwork. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Wild Yala

Address: P.O. Box 1, Kirinda, Sri Lanka (Formerly Chaaya Wild Yala)
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Kirinda
Price Range: RM844 - RM1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Wild Yala 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cinnamon Wild Yala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Wild Yala Hotel Kirinda
Yala Village Kirinda
Yala Village Hotel Kirinda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Wild Yala staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Peterhead
Battaramulla
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Wild Yala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All locations with the bungalows are okay.”
 of 5 bubbles Cornelisd503, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It' the whole hotel, every part is amazing, from the rooms, to the food, to the views!”
 of 5 bubbles milouj2016, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the 'lake' towards service entrance enabled us take vehicles to chalets - old parents travelling; Good wildlife at 'lake'.”
 of 5 bubbles DishanaU, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no need for beach huts as view is obscured - go for jungle chalet.”
 of 5 bubbles princey, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“two nights is plenty”
 of 5 bubbles macfod, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay