We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

A great hotel for family with pets. My family come out to stay at this hotel every year and the service is superb! My dog babies enjoyed the excellent dinner menu of the hotel. They loved the ham fried rice offered here at the hotel. A must stay for a good time in Namhae. The hotel cane with continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvseouladventure
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort. Most of our guest with pet are satisfied their stay and visit to our hotel continually. I am pleased to hear that your staying was enjoyable with your pet. We will spare no efforts to continue providing best service and facilities. Once...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Initially planned as a stop over spot from gyeongju to my wife's hometown on the west coast of the country. Alas, after going through a 4.5 earthquake at Gyeongju, we made same day booking at this hotel. The hotel is more than satisfactory for guests with family, and a complimentary upgrade to a 2 room suite allowed all of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sj P
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us at Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort. As you mentioned, most of our guest rooms have 2 bedroom/bathroom to suit family to stay comfortably as space is very generously provided. Also, golf at Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort is very special as our...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I reserved here by direct phone call but cancelled after finding a flash deal on the Hilton website...what a bargain.. My dad complained it was still expensive but considering it was B and B deal and pool villa with 4 rooms- deal was satisfying. Toilet had smell of a bit rotten woods but everything was well prepared. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripmomo
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed staying at Grand Villa but feel sorry for the disappointment of breakfast food quality. Your comments are now passed on to Culinary team to see what improvements we can make in order to provide satisfactory breakfast...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Bit old fashioned. Clean air and atomosphere in far south from the capital. Golfers must like this resort. Seashore green field. Need to pack for 2 or more days at least. Local seafood is awsome nearby the resort. Breakfast was very busy and full of guests even weekdays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyy994
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed clean air and view. As you mentioned, we are now in the process of repairing property. So when you visit again in the future, we will be able to offer improved service with upgraded facilities. We all...

Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was the second time staying here. This Hilton brand hotel has great facilities although it seems the furniture is starting to get old since our first stay almost 2 years ago. Nice swimming pool, great golf course (although I didn't use it), and nice comfy rooms. The restaurant has also gotten taster. My only complaint is that the Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrnVet
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort for your holiday destination. It's great to hear that you had enjoyable time and also thank you for your kind comments about swimming pool and restaurant. Your comments have been shared with our team. Unfortunately your room wasn't upgraded though it's a part of HHonors Gold Member benefit,...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Going to this hotel is not easy but location itself is not bad. Maybe a few years ago, the general condition might be better. However now appearance needs to be renovated and the service quality is one of the worst in Korea comparing the price(more than $300 per night). The service of the staff was far from perfect. Concierge actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 병지 최
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet up to your expectation. We have shared your comment with concerned departments to find a way to improve our service. Also, we are now in the process of renovating entire property. When you visit again in the future, we will be able to offer improved service with upgraded...

Seoul
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This property definitely needs renovation and better service. 1. Electricity power system of my room is partly broken down. I am waiting beside the electrician who is probing various parts of my room right now. 2. They refused to replace a wet towel because it's their policy. One towel per a day. I've never seen this stupid policy around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainy7Seoul
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

고객님께, 우선 고객님의 의견에 감...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The hotel needs some renovation and maintenance, but the overall experience was very good; service was great and breakfast quality was good. The hotel itself has a spectacular view; overlooking ocean and golf course and garlic field. However, when we arrived, there were some issues: the blind was broken, safe was not working, and most importantly the front door wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniq0703
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort. I am pleased to hear that your staying was enjoyable. Also we apologized for your inconvenience when you arrived. We have shared your comment with all team members and some of areas have been rectified immediately. We will spare no efforts to continue providing best...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I booked grand villa with friends. The accommodation was very nice I deed great setting nice layout. It's a bit far from main hotel maybe they could do a golf buggy service to and from reception. The villa layout was super however it needs some basic maintenance. A lick of paint would go a long way pool tiles loose just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian s
순섭 윤, Manager at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Namhae Golf & Spa Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed comfortable room with good view and service but we are very sorry to hear about the maintenance and equipments issues during your stay. We have shared your comments with concerned departments to find a...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 8 January 2016

If you are looking for a fancy place to take a leisurely vacation off from the city, this place is perfect. There are so many things to enjoy here. After taking a 18 hole golf, take a spa and message at the resort~! It is the best.`

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 이형건
순섭 윤, 매니저 at Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Golf & Spa Resort. I am very pleased to hear that your staying was enjoyable, and that our services and facilities were well received. Again, much appreciated your kind comments about our services and facilities and we will spare no efforts to continue providing best service available. Sincerely Sean Yoon...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namhae-gun
0.0 km away
Southcape Spa & Suite
Southcape Spa & Suite
#2 of 5 in Namhae-gun
6 reviews
9.7 km away
The MVL Yeosu
The MVL Yeosu
#1 of 15 in Yeosu
145 reviews
15.2 km away
Hidden Bay Hotel
Hidden Bay Hotel
#2 of 15 in Yeosu
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Benikea Narsha Hotel
Benikea Narsha Hotel
#5 of 15 in Yeosu
15 reviews
13.5 km away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#8 of 15 in Yeosu
16 reviews
17.8 km away
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
#3 of 15 in Yeosu
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort

Address: 40-109, Namseo-daero 1179beon-gil,, Namhae-gun, Gyeongsangnam-do 52433, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeongsangnam-do > Namhae-gun
Price Range: RM969 - RM2,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Namhae Golf Hotel Namhae-Gun
Namhae Hilton
Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort South Korea/Namhae-Gun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Namhae Golf Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have a kitchen, but they don't have any cooking ware because they don't allow cooking: ironic.”
 of 5 bubbles moniq0703, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Facing sea & golf course view, high floor benefit most”
 of 5 bubbles TahChi7, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get an ocean-view room on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingmaven, 3 Oct 2012 | Read review
“The suites are located in towers which all face towards the sea. We stayed in tower 10 on the third floor. Tower 10 is closest to the main hotel building so it's not a long walk.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • Living Room
 of 5 bubbles Mohammedyu, 2 Jun 2012 | Read review
“The rooms in the main hotel buildings all face west/southwest and have great views of the green hills and ocean with many small islands.”
 of 5 bubbles ViajeroSFBayArea, 15 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay