We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel room and staff were brilliant but our stay was let down by the restaurant, breakfast on first morning took over 60mins to deliver, on the third morning was told another hours wait for cooked breakfast, after a chat with the duty manager I left with no breakfast as couldn't wait again and received a refund. Had one evening meal...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookiesrule1
Shenley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison23_10
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good premier inn let down by the beefeater chain of pubs who for some reason do not think it's a good idea to increase their food stocking levels to cope with the extra trade of school holidays. We were very disapointed with reduced menu on our first night and chose to dine else where for the following evenings

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RicOShay1965
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely part of the country,very peaceful and quiet.Would stay at this hotel again,the only downful was not enough staff at beefeater,very poorly run,the wait for food was very long,when you have small children they dont want to sit for a very long time.Needs improving.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avrilblatchford
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location. Beautifully clean and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Encountered a slight problem over amount paid online and amount their computer said I'd paid but this was efficiently resolved by the very helpful man on reception.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennyj21
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here before our flight from Cardiff on Saturday and am really annoyed about the email I've received from premier inn because even though they had the booking ref and my husbands name they can't do anything because I didn't actually book it. Had a good nights sleep after a good meal on the Friday although service was slow we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela c
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angela Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I'm really sorry to read of your disappointment with the breakfast service and that you're unhappy with the response from our Guest Relations Team. Unfortunately if you're not named anywhere on the booking, in line with Data Protection we can't discuss a booking with you. Our team would be...

Tenby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You know what to expect with Premier Inn - this was another reliable and clean offer. A good location for the Vale of Glamorgan and Cardiff (if you didn't want to stay in the Centre of the City). The room was great and it seemed in a newer part of the building or a refurb. Car parking on site. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TenbyPuffin
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very warm welcome. Free parking. Beefeater restaurant. Very comfy bed. Windows that open as opposed to air conditioning. 20 minute drive to Cardiff. Our sat-nav struggled to find it! Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Easy to find, Good place to stay, lovely and friendly. Efficient fast check in! Staff very helpful. Was on the ground floor by request a little noisy from above but it's expected, didn't stop me having a lovely sleep. Had a lift. Rooms as u have come to expect. Large tele. Free parking and plenty of it Beefeater restaurant with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
Ennis, Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here now a few times over a few years and always find staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast and restaurant very good. Thank you staff for making our stay so good. Situated in great location for visits to cardiff. Vale of glamorgan and beach. Cardiff airport only 20 mins away as well. Very pleased xxxxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val53jo

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Accessible Room (55)
Viewed
Family Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the country with Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff West, just outside the beautiful rural village of Wenvoe. And with great nearby transport links, you'll also be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the big game at the Millennium Stadium. Dig into Wales' past at St Fagans National History Museum. Settle down for a show at the Millennium Centre, or dive into the crowd at the Motorpoint Arena. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: From M4(J33) go south on A4232. Take 2nd exit (airport), then 3rd exit at Culverhouse Cross roundabout. 1/2 mile on Barry Road (A4050). Next to the Walston Castle Beefeater. Transport and local information: Cardiff Wales Airport 8 miles Barry Island Theme Park Millennium Stadium Events Cardiff Central Train Station 8 miles Cardiff Airport 7 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel

Address: Port Road | Nantisaf, Wenvoe CF5 6AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Wenvoe
Price Range: RM287 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel Wenvoe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cardiff West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite location within easy reach of Cardiff and surrounding areas”
Stato71, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor at the end of the corridor: nice and quiet”
Marie3650, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we slept in the fron t no problems at all very quiet even though it was neare the main road”
D3890HFrichardg, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Until the building work and upgrade is completed it's a lottery”
JamesDGosport, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the property are quieter.”
Revanfi, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5