We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Al's Laemson Resort

AMOMAUS$187*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Al\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Al's Laemson Resort
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

'Pods' were lovely and clean, very spacious. Cleaners were a bit slack on restocking toilet roll/changing towels. Breakfast was nice. Although we did find they're pretty slow at restocking so I'd advise heading to breakfast early (before 8am we found was the best time) Pool is nice, lovely view over the beach/ocean, there is a pool bar but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas19902223
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort. It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could. We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. On behalf of the Management of Al's...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

after i back from koh phangan from full moon party with my friend 6 of us i am very happy to stay in this hotel with private area and hideaway from main road good for relax after party. room are very small and clean but not more privacy from other villa also pool with sea view 360. Restaurant was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miloslav Y
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort. It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could. We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. On behalf of the Management of Al's...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

I stayed here with my wife last month with raining period but so beautiful for area in the hotel a little hill walk to the room but I like pool and beach very much more private in this area because a bit out from busy area in the center

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort. It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could. We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. On behalf of the Management of Al's...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

I have stayed in this resort on JAN 17 for 5 nights with my family in room.118 very nice place and great location our room is very big for 4 person. our breakfast is very nice and beach is very quiet and clean also the staff are very friendly specialy at restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUTHAPORN W
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort. It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could. We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. On behalf of the Management of Al's...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

i have stayed here last month and stop over 3 night before back to BKK after i come from Koh Phanan over all are ok beach OK room are ok just only 15 minutes walk to center just one thing someone will be serious because more chinese but for me no problem just only see at breakfast in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS J
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your staying with us We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property. We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. In behalf of th Management of Al's Laemson, Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December for 3 nights to chill out after having travelled around Thailand for a little while. This hotel was perfect, right on the beach and a fairly good sized swimming pool. Sun loungers were available and towels by the pool, a pool bar too which did amazing smoothies. The food in this hotel was not great but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckiewhibley
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort. It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could. We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. On behalf of the Management of Al's...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks nice. The pool looks cool and room size is okay for two people. However, the air conditioning in the room malfunctioned three days straight. We slept in hot humid room for two nights. Staff came fixed the aircon twice but it still didn't work. Hot water is not stable, either extremely hot or runs cold quickly. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xü S
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this view and observation . We have talking and make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show the improvement we had. In behalf of the Management of Al's Laemson, Best Regards Surasak...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We like it here , its at the top end of the town so its a good walk or short 50 baht ride to get there, The resort is on a hill so your up and down all the time , rooms ok , breakfast near the beach makes a nice setting ( breakfast needs improving) staff very nice we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear MICK, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you and negative feedback we are very serious every comment that we got and we try to our best for making our guest happy and good memorable as stay at home I hope there will be another time to visit...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Got a chance to stay because of flight cancellation. Wil not recommend anyone. No Wi-Fi in room. Rooms not clean.Basic amenities missing in room. Breakfast at beach with company of files. Broken crockery and stinky glasses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjali K
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback . We are looking into the concern that you have stated as we caught the attention our Housekeeping department to concentrate more on room cleaning also at breakfast area that you mention We hope that you can come across again to our property on one of your scheduled holiday. On behalf of the Management Surasak...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I have stay in this hotel this week i have stayed at room.428 for one week. all area are okay for me because like budget hotel all room stand alone with private bungalow located on a little hill and they have main pool close to the beach but can't swim. staff are friendly. room are clean but we need more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcrist1978
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are much overwhelmed for sharing your views on our property. We extend our greatest appreciation that we are a part of your enjoyable holiay. We welcome you on your next trip with your friends and relatives as well. Have a nice day. In behalf of the Management of Al's Larmson resort Surasak Hongsaeng Operation Manager

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Family Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Royal Suite Beachfront (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 km away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
2.1 km away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
1.1 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#52 of 104 in Chaweng
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
314 reviews
0.5 km away
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
2.0 km away
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
#76 of 104 in Chaweng
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: RM278 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al's Laemson Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 430 nice view and close to pool”
, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rq room close to the pool”
, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request room close to pool area”
, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please request room close to the pool and beach like me ( 428,426,306 )”
bcrist1978, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in Villa 427 - It is right near the pool :)”
Tashlee14, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$187* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates