We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Samui Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Samui Resort
Sheraton Samui Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Samui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The hotel has a fantastic breakfast however after booking a dulex room we were given a standard room. When queried with hotel manager he made an excuse to say that the room categories had changed when they clearly had NOT From looking on the website you could clearly tell that the standard room was much smaller than the duplex room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa1989Nikita
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa1989Nikita, We are very sorry to hear there were some disappointing aspects to your stay and for any misunderstanding about the category of room assigned to your reservation. We only have a very small number of duplex rooms (our two bedroom suites) which are very different to our Standard Room in both size and rate. We do hope the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

When we checked in the receptionist was not very friendly, wish I had made a note of her name. All she care about was telling us how much breakfast will cost and if we have a third person staying how much extra it will be. The young girl who showed us to our room was very nice and friendly. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda6419
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda6419, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Samui Resort and for taking the time to share suggestions on areas where we can make improvements. We understand how good service needs to be consistent every time, so this is an area we will focus on in order to better reach your expectations in the future. We hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Sheraton Koh Samui is a great hotel and resort close to the airport, yet quiet and nice. The top level rooms are nice as they overlook the beach and there is less noise but it is a little walk down to the beach. They have several pools around the resort including an adult only one. The beach is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPhileasF
sydney
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The positives Breakfast Pizza and Satay Chicken The Negatives ( I hope you have time) Morning wake up calls when we didnt ask perhaps to let us know it was soon going to leak on our head in our beds. Asking if there was a manager-- Yes he is out the back and we cant see him Leaking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vacation1974
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear vacation1974, We are very sorry to hear your stay at Sheraton Samui Resort did not match your expectations on this occasion. As you mention in your review, Koh Samui was unfortunately affected by heavy rains and flooding in some areas, which had a knock-on effect on our property and buggy response times during your stay. Please accept our apologies...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Samui, our daughter loved the Kids Club and we enjoyed the serenity of relaxing by the pool and over looking the ocean! We had a spacious ocean view suite and enjoyed the free shuttle service to Chaweng Beach amidst the hustle and bustle of Samui.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amm2017
Reviewed 3 January 2017

From the friendly welcome to the attention to detail....they're on a winner with this one! Super-friendly staff and plenty of them....rooms are clean and well-maintained.. Buffet breakfast is brilliant with fresh food. Pool areas are spacious and great for families! Cant fault and in comparison to the Novotel Kandaburi Resort ( where we are now) this is worth double that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foti M
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights and celebrated New Year eve at the Hotel ..It is well located and on the beach with plenty of greenery & landscape .. our Delux Ocean View room was of good size and the view was spectacular .. staff was decent & courteous ..morning breakfast was a lavish spread .. However...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vipsau
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear vipsau, We are delighted you chose to spend New Year’s Eve at Sheraton Samui Resort and that you found our location to be a convenient base for your vacation. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and the lavish breakfast buffet at Coco Spice, which is a great way to start another day in paradise! We will certainly look...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Just enjoyed two nights at this resort. We used one of our upgrades to get a suite. The suite is beautiful and had a view of the ocean. They also knew that it was my wife's birthday and gave us a free cake! Very nice of them to do that. Would definitely stay here again when in Ko Samui.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristofer E
Dubai
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I am deeply disappointed in the management of this hotel. We have planned our dream holiday with the family for Christmas and New Year time in this hotel, returning to the island after 13 years. Unfortunately our 7 years old daughter became ill and we had to cancel the trip in the last moment. As it was a package from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zuzana W
Bruce H, General Manager at Sheraton Samui Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zuzana W, Thank you very much for taking a moment to review your reservations experience and please accept our sincere apologies you experienced some disappointment on this occasion. Unfortunately, due to the fact that December and January are peak season periods in Koh Samui, we are unable to look into each individual case where guests may experience a change...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights from 23 Dec to 26 Dec, and thankfully, the skies were nice and blue during our stay as we had heard that it was raining quite alot in Dec leading up to our arrival and some parts were even flooded. Sheraton Samui is a family-oriented resort with two pools (the larger being more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanview Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Oceanview One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premium Ocean (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Second Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.7 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
4.1 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
786 reviews
0.3 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,214 reviews
0.1 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
586 reviews
4.8 km away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the charm of the hotel, nestled in the warm and white sands of the magnificent Chaweng Noi Beach, Koh Samui. The newly renovated and beautifully decorated rooms of the low-rise buildings are surrounded by our lush tropical garden and rise above the crystal blue water. It is a paradise hideaway where luxurious seclusion meets natural beauty. The resort features a fresh water pool with its own jacuzzi, a sea water pool facing the ocean, dining by the beach at Long Talay restaurant or under the stars. Relax on our poolside terrace, in the lobby lounge and pool bar or make use of our meeting facilities, 24 hours room service, a full service spa and diverse sport facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Samui Resort

Address: 86 Moo 3 Chaweng Noi Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Samui Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: RM702 - RM1,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Starwood APAC so you can book your Sheraton Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Samui Beach Hotel Chaweng
Hotel Imperial Samui
Imperial Samui Chaweng
Imperial Samui Hotel
Sheraton Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Samui Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Samui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may not get what you book.”
 of 5 bubbles BradlzHK, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother. They never keep their word”
 of 5 bubbles Lifeisagift007, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bedroom ocean view is best”
 of 5 bubbles bhalls, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view suit”
 of 5 bubbles tylerc549, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to not overlook the drainage ditch”
 of 5 bubbles biddybit21, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5