We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas

Show Prices
#34 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We recently came as part of our honeymoon and whilst the hotel is in an ideal location, on the beach, the rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel has a clean, air conditioned gym, we were disappointed that there was ongoing construction work to the restaurant. This resulted in loud drilling, banging and bad smells. We complained to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here our last two nights in Thailand and it was lovely. We booked the pool villa and it was so nice to relax, read a book, and swim in our own private pool after a crazy three weeks. The resort is nicely located, at the end of Chaweng beach, so close enough from the action, but far enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Erin C, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and were satisfied with the room and amenities and the most important...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this lovely, intimate resort for a Mini-Honeymoon and enjoyed every second of it. After being welcomed at the airport we were driven to the airport in a very comfortable Van. The ride was just 10 minutes and the driver was a lovely chap. We were welcomed by the very hospitable General Manager Khun Tommy as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KD-BKK
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear KD-BKK, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed every second during your Mini-Honeymoon with us and were very satisfied with our service. All of your kind words...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week with my other half and it was beautiful. It's a boutique style hotel which is quaint and hidden away. The staff were lovely, the food was great, the pool is perfect and on the edge of the beach. It is on Chaweng beach which is a very quiet part of the island, more like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faye C
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Faye C, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feedback with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas for your honeymoon. We are thankful for your kind feedback and glad to hear that you and your wife were satisfied with our resort, pool, food from our Olivio...

Forfar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in January and the staff could not do enough for us and they always were cheerful and polite.The room was spacious and very clean with a lovely jacuzzi bath. Food at the restaurant was a mix of Thai and Italian and both were great. Breakfasts were plentiful and to suit all tastes. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millypop1
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear millypop1, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and were very satisfied with the room, food from our Olivio restaurant both Thai...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Great place for vacation. My girlfriend I enjoy every moment. Great staff, very kind and always smiling. Breakfast was also very nice, all kind of foods and drinks. You almost eat on Beach. Clean beach thanks to staff, also very nice restaurant with lots of food to choose. You can borrow a kayak and enjoy ride around the beach. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jan R, Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and were very satisfied with our restaurant, facilities and the most important thing, our...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with family in Jan 2017. Wonderful setting, nice rooms, cozy restaurant, picturesque terrace with waterfalls... Polite and attentive staff, good food. What's not to love?! This being our first visit to Thailand, all in all, we had a great time, despite the rain and floods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a great review on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and were very satisfied with the room, our facilities and the most important thing,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. After arriving we were moved into another room due to broken air conditioning and a broken jacuzzi bath. We put that down to being unlucky with the room and continued our stay. On the 4th night we decided to upgrade our room. What a mistake!! We had ants in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Staffs are friendly and helpful, not just the receptionist, even the guard is really nice. We were given a room on high floor as what we've requested. Our room is clean and spacious, the pool and jacuzzi is well-maintained. We rented a bike from the resort, it's more fun going around koh samui with a bike. Overall, we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 680christine
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear 680christine, Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a great review on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and were very satisfied with the room, our facilities and the most important thing, our...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was the worst experience in hotels I stayed around the world. The hotel does not have a beach that you can seat and relax(the see water gets up to the stairs). See pictures attached. The pool is very small and usually there is no space to seat (because there is no seats on the beach). The facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NathanHer
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Dear NathanHer, Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort and Villas. We are very sorry if our hotel did not meet up your expectations. With regards to the beach during the monsoon season, there are both high tide and low tide which depend on the weather....

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (532)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Viila (51)
Viewed
Executive Pool Villa (40)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.4 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
819 reviews
0.2 km away
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
0.6 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
388 reviews
3.7 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining the finest traditions of Thai architecture with modern European conveniences Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa is the ideal place to escape from it all. Fifty one luxuriously appointed rooms and villas, each with its own Jacuzzi for two have been designed to meet your every need and to allow you to rest and rejuvenate in a tranquil and naturally beautiful setting. From our Award Winning Italian and International restaurant, Olivio Italian cuisine, featuring the finest cuisine along our unspoiled beach to our signature Satira Herbal Spa offering the latest in all-natural therapeutic treatments, your every need will be catered to in legendary Thai style.Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa, a simply unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: 154 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: RM365 - RM1,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Hotel Chaweng
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a pool villa, either garden or ocean view, to have the ultimate, private, relaxing getaway.”
T5420OBerinc, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a villa”
wtravys, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Delux villas are in a good location, and a good size.”
bronwyng472, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the villas I think you'll appreciate it”
Billcares, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Private pool villa is the way to go. Nothing better than taking a dip in your private room before a good night sleep.”
436pascali, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5