We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Briza Beach Resort Samui

Orbitz.comUS$74*
View Deal
#45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of The Briza Beach Resort Samui
 Click to rate
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we arrived at the Briza Resort late evening after Qantas got in over a hour late to Bangkok and caused us to miss our connecting flight and from the time we arrived the staff did everything they could to make our stay relaxing. The plunge pool villa 211 was a generous size and inviting. The mornings were started with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Our family - 15 people, stayed at the Briza Resort for a week, and we've just gotten home. Everything from the start was easy and perfect. When we were shown our villa, we thought we had to share because they were so big! Everything the staff could do to help- was too easy for them. We had a 30th birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointing experience. We were in Koh Samui earlier this month with our two children. We were staying at a very basic resort and decided we would splurge and stay at a nice place for two nights as it was near the end of our trip. Our children chose out a location that looked 'perfect' with the most important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSMcD
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay with us, and your comments are appreciated. It was unfortunately that your experience did not fully meet your expectations in terms of accommodations when comparing to the other hotel which you experienced before and after to stay with us, and that you...

vijayawada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very close to beach and the staff were very helpful , provided great service Thanks a lot for the service provided by the staff , hope to visit once again to your hotel in the future soon once again thanks alot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chsamuelreddy
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for rating your recent experience at The Briza Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed so many different aspects of our resort. We appreciate your feedback as it is truly helpful for us to learn where we delighted you and where we can make further improvements...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what you read is true The hotel is in good location near the chaweng busy street but still away so you not in the middle of everything The beach is nothing to write about The room are fine for the price but the private pool is dirty, we called to have it cleaned but no one ever showed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahroz R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was no irons & ironing boards in the room and when we called the front desk to request for it, and with our disappointment we were informed that the resort does not have the irons in house at all! Secondly, I was using the electric kettle to boil water for my baby's milk, the tape water was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nazurah Siriwan K
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at The Briza beach resort so we deeply regret this was not your experience on this particular occasion. We will most certainly take on board all of your comments in order to improve our services and better impress you during your next visit. With regards...

Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

It looks great in the pictures but not that great when you get there. The bed is very hard and uncomfortable. The room was dusty and and the jacuzzi had sand in it. Breakfast was ok (buffet, English breakfast & fruits).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran C
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We apologized if we were not able to meet your expectations. Obviously, you generalized your assessment of the place, as you mentioned on your comments, based on your impression regarding on a particular issue. We accept this constructive criticism and rest assured that actions will be properly taken. Once again, we apologized. Thank you very much. Your...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We were looking forward to our stay, by I wished we had stayed elsewhere. Firstly, I was bitten to bits by mosquitos, mostly during the night. There are gaps between the roof structure and walls which allow mosquitos to get into the room. I'm talking 50+ bites all over my body!! Secondly, if the maid is there to clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amhewitt91
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our deepest apologies for what has transpired during your stay and for not meeting your expectations. All the issues that you have shared has been taken seriously so all our concerned department managers can plan for improvement. We do hope...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Quite dissapointed for the money payed to stay here, booked a family duplex for 2 adults and 2 children but found room #110 (pool access duplex) in desperate need of a major renovation, whilst room was very large with upstairs room and seperate huge bathroom from another large room and bathroom downstairs the beds were standard for thailand meaning they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazedgar
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Briza beach resort. We are very sorry your experience failed to meet your expectations and that we were unable to make you feel it represented value during your stay. Regarding your bed were extremely uncomfortable we are actually provide the mattress topper for the...

Reviewed 14 April 2017

The rooms were great apart from the fact that our bathroom in the 2nd room we moved too smelt like sewage. The premises was very neat and tidy. Our 1st booking was in the beachfront poolside villa, the TV was pathetic, the picture quality was snowy and some channels weren't even there. The wifi is non existent and such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DFFG D

1,168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (804)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plunge Pool Villa (66)
Viewed
Duplex Pool Access (47)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Villa (68)
Viewed
Pool Access Villa (45)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room Access Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
0.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,309 reviews
0.2 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,692 reviews
2.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,383 reviews
3.6 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
”Briza Beach Resort, Srivijaya in Samui” Inspired by the great Srivijaya Empire, which flourished along the shores and among the islands of Southeast Asia a few centuries ago, the resort is a haven of ease and tranquility. Here, on idyllic Samui Island, The Briza recaptures the spirit of Srivijaya, the lightness and grace of its art, the security and serenity that springs from a civilization moulded by the gentle Buddhist faith. This heritage of a rich and glorious culture is complemented by the splendour of nature. Set against a lush backdrop of palms and forested hills are Samui’s superb white sandy beaches and quiet coves bathed by the clear waters of the Gulf of Thailand. All is a wondrous celebration of the exotic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort Samui

Address: 173/22 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: RM348 - RM1,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Briza Beach Resort Samui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briza Beach Resort And Spa
Briza Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Briza Beach Koh Samui
The Briza Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Briza Beach Resort Samui staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Briza Beach Resort Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the southern beach side villas”
947clivei, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5 star hotel BUT 3 star country and location....not sure a family destination”
Bron65, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas arw the best spot worth the extra money”
JeffC550, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plunge pools try to get the upper floors. Plunge pool rooms are all located on the side of a steep hill. Buggy provided check-in/out”
MartyD63, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a mouse trap with you and lots of mosquito spray.”
  • Private 4m pool at apartment
deanm238, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates