We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dara Samui Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dara Samui Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome hotel, perfect location and fantastic value for money. Beds were super comfortable (which can be an issue at many hotels in Thailand). I would not hesitate in staying here again and have recommended the property to many friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussieshaker
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aussieshaker Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. Many thanks for your recommendation, we sincerely appreciate this. We all look forward to your return stay with us. Best regards. Mark Suppiah General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very helpful. I was greeted with a cold cloth and a nice cold drink since it was so hot that day. I was shown to my room and informed on all the services they offer. The beach was super close and really nice. The location of the hotel was right in the center of everything. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy M Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you to Dara Samui on your next stay in Samui. Best regards. Mark Suppiah General Manager

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I came to this resort to attend a Thai cooking class, from the moment we got there until we finished we were treated very well from the staff. Udomrat was the executive chef that taught us our dishes and he was superb, he helped us cut the products correctly and told if we needed to add extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail154
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gail154 My team and I are very happy to learn you enjoyed your Thai Cooking Class with us. Personal greetings from Chef Udomrat. We hope you will enjoy Thai food when you are back home. Best regards. Mark Suppiah General Manager

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location - great beach and water Our bathroom roof leaked - our kids loo did not work Surly staff - inadequate internal provisions Terrible breakfast. Horrible chemical smell as they clean a minuscule pool everyday The hotel could be great but chooses not to be A pity - the location is a gold mine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PavanDhingra
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear PavanDhingra Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. With reference to the toilet issue, your room was inspected by my Housekeeping Manager and I before your check-in. I can assure you, there was nothing wrong with the toilet outflow. After your complaint to my team, my staff was...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort was the worst place I've ever experienced. The resorts website provides you with a false sense of expectations ex cleanliness, beach use when there is no beach etc. After checking in and upon entering our, APPARENTLY superior room with garden view, we were confronted with; 1. Room full of mosquitoes 2. Dead large cricket on bed side floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are very sorry that you had a very negative experience staying with us. The room which we assigned you was a check-out room the night before. We did not get any comments from the guests about the issues you had mentioned. As a matter of fact, they expressed their satisfaction during...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 8 nights and unfortunately the weather was against us so had many raining days. Nothing can be done about the rain but the deluxe room is not pleasant enough for lounging around in all day. Having said that though there is nothing wrong with the room just there is limited choices to entertain you in the room ,TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsGee2013
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MrsGee2013 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I thank you for your compliments about our team. We appreciate your detailed feedback of our resort during your stay with us especially pertaining to the sprucing up. In the refurbished rooms, we only have 2 levels to ensure the water does...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been in this hotel for a few days and I found myself very enjoyed and comfortable. Since our step in till out, the entire of hotel staff really made our trip a very special one. Everyone seem to know our name and greeted whenever we approached. Nothing too much to bother them but they will just look into to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasammon
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear thomasammon Thank you for choosing to stay at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for your compliments about our team - this is indeed very important to us as we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was even better than we expected. Very friendly employees, delicious breakfast, spacious and clean rooms. Beach was good however a bit narrow (probably due to the monsoon season). What is more hotel is very close to the restaurants and city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asia N
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Asia N Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I are very delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. Thank you for sharing this with all the readers of TripAdvisor. We are very humbled to read your comments about our team, our breakfast, guestrooms and location....

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We spent 3 nights in the Dara Samui hotel in December. The first thing that strikes you is the very traditional ethnic decor and the amazing location! The Chewang market starts as soon as you step out of the hotel and on the other side you have your very own private beach! There are plenty of eateries and souvenir shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Sarita71
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 19Sarita71 Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your review and would like to thank you for your kind compliments. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and, yes, our...

Turkey
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Our family just arrived back yesterday from an amazing night stay at Dara Samui. We stayed in a standard room (twin bed) and got super cheap ' best' rates of about. this was our second time to Samui and wanted to try out somewhere else beside Bophut and finally we have go for Dara Samui. Amazing hospitality, super clean brand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristopherTravel
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChristopherTravel Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor. My team and I are very delighted to learn you had enjoyed your stay with us immensely. We sincerely thank you for your compliments on our team, our guestroom, clealiness and our...

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Dara Villa (42)
Viewed
Family Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
1.3 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
1,528 reviews
0.2 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#43 of 104 in Chaweng
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,184 reviews
1.5 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,290 reviews
2.7 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dara Samui has beachfront location centrally located on Chaweng beach and walking distance to shopping and night life areas. Hotel offers free high speed WIFI in all rooms. Rooms size start from 42-128 sqm or 455 sq ft - 1380 sq ft with full Air Conditioned rooms. The hotel is a 4-star Thai Lanna-style boutique resort with 4 rooms categories. Relaxing, sports activities or shopping, whatever is your pleasure all are within easy reach at Darasamui. You never run out of things to do, unless you wish to. 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar,Swimming Pool, Beach, Sun Deck, Concierge and many more facilities are awaiting you... Try once at our Best Romantic Beach restaurant "Dara Serene" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort

Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: RM353 - RM1,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dara Samui Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Dara Samui Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor or lower level best if you want to be near the beach and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 360margaretl, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bottom suites near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles claudeb389, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the farther out towards the pool the better chance of seeing the sea from the balcony”
  • view from INSIDE the room
 of 5 bubbles santot54, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The villas are nearest the pool and The beach”
 of 5 bubbles Ingerolsen, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor with a direct way to the pool/beach.”
 of 5 bubbles mohamedl201, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay