We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dara Samui Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dara Samui Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dara Samui Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at dara samui 13 nights When we'll come to the hotel,I'm so happy with the hotel style it's Very Nice and i like the culture of the staffs all staffs Very freindly all time upon i walk through reception the staff just say hello all time the food and the room it's Very Nice i like the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wieme E
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wieme E Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are very delighted to learn you enjoyed your 13 nights stay with us and very humbled of your compliments. We all miss both of you very much and we look forward to welcoming you at Dara Samui...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 11 days here. We were very disappointed with this hotel. We have been to Samuii before and thought we would try this one as the reviews were pretty good, saying that we were very disappointed with this one. Well where do I begin. The hotel is in need of an update. It is very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helen P I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy yourself during your 11 days' stay with us. I consulted with my team who confirmed they did meet you on a regular basis especially during breakfast but you did not provide any feedback about our breakfast or about your room. I have noted your feedback about...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the 2nd week of our trip. The hotel itself is very nice with a great little stretch of beach to lounge on. The deluxe rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. All in a all a great place to stay in Chaweng

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaden H
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaden H Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about our team members, our room and location. We look forward to welcoming you to Dara Samui in the future. Best regards....

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, center of Chaweng close to all area shops, restaurants. Beach perfect, little waste on beach. Pool excellent, staff excellent friendly, warm as expected. rooms enough space , clean, room service super. Little noise from construction side by the hotel till 6 p.m. you register on balcony relaxing. But overall impression great feeling and definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henri888
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Henri888 Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and very humbled by your compliments. We always do our best to ensure all our guests are happy when they are staying with us. We are all looking...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in hotel Dara Samui for 20 days. Everxthing was perfect the rooms were clean and beautiful and the staff was very kind. Next time we visit Thailand we would like to come back to this hotel Zuzana & Peter Slovakia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187zuzanap
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zuzana and Peter Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted and very humbled to learn you enjoyed every day of your 20 days stay with us. My team and I already are missing both of you already and we are looking forward to welcoming you to Dara...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Could not fault this hotel. Amazing place to stay and we will be returning. The rooms are very spacious and clean at all times. All the staff where very friendly especially all the pool staff. A big thank you to P at the bar for my brilliant birthday dinner on the beach. Could not have been more perfect every detail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C Leigh P
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carly and Kiefer Thank ypu for staying at Dara Samui and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments and shared experience is an important motivator for my team and I to improve ourselves all the time and every time. Thank you for your compliments...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with our three children. It was very spacious and perfect for us. The pool is lovely and the staff are very attentive too. The ladies in the massage hut are awesome too. Food is excellent at lunch and in the evenings and breakfast was delicious. Very central hotel that has a very relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marniefleming
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear marniefleming Thank you for staying at Dara Samui and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.com. My team and I are delighted to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. This is very important motivation for the team and I as we do our level best to ensure all our guests are happy staying with us considering the...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived at our "family suite" to find it dark and musty smelling. The king bed was rickety and noisy, the floors scratched and chipped. The sofa was in a disgusting condition covered in stains and dust. To cap it off the air conditioner was dripping. We were being charged premium rates for a third rate room. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt B Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us as we always strive to improve ourselves. We have taken the necessary remedial action to address some of the issues highlighted. As the unit in question is now occupied, further remedial works will be done upon their departure. Best regards. Mark Suppiah General Manager

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

No lift, very tiny cramped sun bed area round pool, not the cleanest, cups in room just rinsed in bathroom then dried on something, never saw any cleaning products on the cleaners trolleys bathroom sinks did not look clean. Pool towels stained and old looking. Small but nice beach area, in front of hotel, plenty of beach to walk along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah5112016
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sarah5112016 Thank you for choosing to stay at Dara Samui Beach Resort. Allow me to assure all readers that cleanliness is a key concern with the team at Dara Samui. Drinking glasses and cups are properly washed with dish washing liquid, rinsed and dried with clean cloth during housekeeping services. The same applies with bathroom hygienne. I have noted...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Dara Samui for 7 nights as part of our honeymoon. We were picked up at the airport on the first night and greeted at the hotel with a cold drink and towel. We were then escorted to our room and shown all details of the room. They also had rose petals covering the bed which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaw07
GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paula Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dara Samui Beach resort. My team and I are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for celebrating your honeymoon with us. I appreciate your detailed feedback which covered everything. The hot/cold water is a challenge which we have as the issue is to...

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Dara Villa (42)
Viewed
Family Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,248 reviews
0.5 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
1.3 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,339 reviews
0.2 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dara Samui has beachfront location centrally located on Chaweng beach and walking distance to shopping and night life areas. Hotel offers free high speed WIFI in all rooms. Rooms size start from 42-128 sqm or 455 sq ft - 1380 sq ft with full Air Conditioned rooms. The hotel is a 4-star Thai Lanna-style boutique resort with 4 rooms categories. Relaxing, sports activities or shopping, whatever is your pleasure all are within easy reach at Darasamui. You never run out of things to do, unless you wish to. 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar,Swimming Pool, Beach, Sun Deck, Concierge and many more facilities are awaiting you... Try once at our Best Romantic Beach restaurant "Dara Serene" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort

Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: RM319 - RM1,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dara Samui Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Dara Samui Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view preffer”
 of 5 bubbles Henri888, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor or lower level best if you want to be near the beach and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 360margaretl, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bottom suites near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles claudeb389, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the farther out towards the pool the better chance of seeing the sea from the balcony”
  • view from INSIDE the room
 of 5 bubbles santot54, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The villas are nearest the pool and The beach”
 of 5 bubbles Ingerolsen, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5