We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Vasa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Vasa Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful grounds with amazing sunsets. Food ok but a little pricey and no real Beach to speak of. We had an air conditioned fake which was just beautiful. Lovely bathroom and very spacious with magnificent views. We really enjoyed our time here and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlustlover213
LeVasaResort, Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa, Thank you for your lovely review. We are ecstatic to hear that you loved or grounds and fales with their magnificent views. Yes we do not have a beach but we do offer a variety of activities such as snorkel trips, bat Island escapes, water-sports and Island Tours. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Awesome, beautiful, relaxed resort. The people are friendly and the food divine. A great place if you want to unwind as there is no need to leave the resort. If you prefer to be out and about it is probably best to hire a car as it is a fair distance from attractions and/or Apia. Alternatively you can catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

So lovely thank you for your awesome review! Glad you thought we have a beautiful, relaxed resort with friendly staff and divine food! Thank you sharing with others about our great place and good comments about tours with Tony. We look forward to your return.

A TripAdvisor Member
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Talofa! We took the best decision with my husband. Our first time in Samoa and Le Vasa Resort. Staff are always friendly and ready to assist you with everything. We want to say thank you to Danielle, Tony, Fa'a (hoping the spelling it is right) and there are more that I cannot remember the names..sorry. It was very magical experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comments about us, our friendly staff, good location and that you had a magical experience. Glad you thought it was the best decision and that you will be back, we look forward to your visit next time. Thank you again for choosing us and saying a special thanks you to specific...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time to Samoa. We were not disappointed with our stay at Le Vasa Resort. Our fale was situated on a small lagoon with the sea in the distance. Room was very comfortable, everything worked, cleaned daily, tea, coffee and milk provided daily. Mosquito nets above the beds. There is a very small swimming Beach but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valh245
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most amazing holiday at Le Vasa Resort! We spent 10 days in Samoa, we visited Upolu and Savaii island. We booked a standard room for our first night when we first arrived to Le Vasa Resort, which was really cute, it looked like it had been freshly painted, everything we needed was in the was supplied in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Torkan T
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such an amazing review and for your special thanks to the staff. We are really excited to know you that you thought we have one of the best places on island, that you had a wonderful time, that you loved our food and the exciting tours, we look forward to your family visiting next time see you...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A week at Le Vasa resort wasn't long enough. Not only is it a beautiful resort I cannot thank the staff enough. I was travelling alone but it didn't feel like that because everyone went out of their way to accomodate me and make sure that I had the most amazing holiday. It happened to be my birthday and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daynarobb
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review! Great to hear you had the most amazing holiday! What a wonderful surprise for your birthday celebration. Thank you saying we have a beautiful resort and staff that made you feel well looked after. We will see you next year for sure!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not have chosen a better place to relax and unwind. The day we got there we were met by Tony, the manager who took us up on an offer to join us for a drink. Tony designed a game plan with us so we got to do everything we wanted, even went above and beyond arranging for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebywaternew
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Absolutely Fantastic!! Thank you for a fabulous review you were both such lovely people and we are really happy we had the chance to make your trip amazing! Tony "the man" is just awesome, he loves creating something special for our guests. Thank you for choosing us, recommending our tours and the resort. We all look forward to your next...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A late review,SORRY!! but we stayed here in September and eloped with our young son. We had a great time :). The grounds were beautiful and the staff and atmosphere very friendly and helpful. We ate at the bar most nights and the food was amazing. A great spot for peace, quiet and relaxation. Our wedding ceremony was perfect, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keisha2016
LeVasaResort, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Keisha, We had a great time organising your wedding. Thank you for choosing to stay with Le Vasa Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, food and our friendly staff. We hope you celebrated scarfie-style when you returned home with your family and friends. We do hope to see you for your anniversary, and will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week holidaying in Samoa and staying at the Le Vasa Resort was a perfect place to do it! Beautiful grounds - the pool, bar and gardens were all immaculate and well kept. There was lots of activities to do around the hotel, as well as a great selection of tours on offer. Highly recommend the wet and wild...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern C
LeVasaResort, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Fern, Thank you for the review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location - from the pool, bar to the garden. We are also ecstatic to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you had a time to remember. They truly work hard, and we appreciate them so much. Thank you...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passing through and stayed for lunch at Le Vasa. The staff were friendly and attentive, the meals were gigantic. I ordered a tuna sandwich and it was triple layered with tuna steak cooked perfectly. The resort was setting up for a wedding and staff looked quite busy preparing for the day ahead. We had a few beverages with our lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spacifictraveller
LeVasaResort, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write us a review as we take these very seriously, so thank you. We are super stoked to hear that our staff were friendly and attentive despite our wedding preparation, they work really hard and we appreciate them very much for their efforts in ensuring our guest (in-house or visitors)...

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Fatuosofia
0.0 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#7 of 31 in Apia
184 reviews
0.0 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#11 of 31 in Apia
181 reviews
0.0 km away
Return to Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Vasa Resort is a spectacular ocean front hideaway, set on 8 acres it's perfect for a romantic getaway and true relaxation. The resort is nestled in a peaceful and secluded setting and provides an authentic South Pacific experience with all of the modern amenities you desire. Le Vasa Resort features 13 private oceanfront fales and villas, 2 standard rooms, boat house, day room, an ocean view restaurant and bar, and an extensive selection of activities including fishing, diving and surfing all in a traditional village setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vasa Resort

Address: West Main Beach Rd, Cape Fatuosofia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Cape Fatuosofia
Price Range: RM467 - RM952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Vasa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vasa Hotel Apia
Le Vasa Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a deal on a budget room but if you can afford a superior or deluxe fale on the waterfront, they are quite lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 121gracep, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room, I think there is only a couple that arent.”
 of 5 bubbles Valh245, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“OCEANFRONT ROOMS well worth the extra spend try the island time happy hour and tours!”
  • Stunning view from our fale
  • My View
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon and ocean room”
 of 5 bubbles juliebywaternew, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the tuna sandwich”
 of 5 bubbles Spacifictraveller, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay