We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Vasa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Vasa Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Vasa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This place is getting very tired. We were given a crappy room, air con very noisy but ineffective. Ran flat out all night and couldn't cool the room down. Bathroom was minimal and very tired. Thankfully we only booked for one night and moved on. Tony at reception was great - gave us a great welcome. Bar staff friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G L
LeVasaResort, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa G L Thank you for your review, we take these very seriously as we always want to improve our services. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your room. However, you did purchase our entry level budget room at a very inexpensive price. When booking the standard rooms, it notes that it is "attached to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Le Vasa. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms and amenities are nice. I would highly recommend the short boat trip to Manono Island - it's a beautiful easy walk and the whole trip only takes about 3 or 4 hours (due to tide restrictions). The only complaint is that it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MynameisAsh
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are stoked to hear you enjoyed the service, accommodation and the Manono Island Tour. Yes we are far from Apia and To-Sua trench, but what is great about being so far is that you can relax and unwind in a quite and secluded area, away from the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at Le Vasa resort after we purchased a scoopon deal. We were not disappointed! Beautiful resort with lots of activities to do. Amazing staff who made our trip. Would definitely return if we ever go back to Samoa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
LeVasaResort, Director of Sales at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa, We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our resort, our staff and our hospitality. Yes we have various of activities on offer and glad you utilised it and made the most of your trip. We truly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent 4 nights in an ocean view villa. We liked the traditional style decor and it was clean and comfortable. One of the aircon units was a bit old and didn't work that well. The views from the balcony are fantastic, a great spot for watching the sunset. We loved the pool, the food was very nice. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenCadz
LeVasaResort, Director of Sales at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Talofa, We are glad you had a great time with your family. We are always looking to improve our service, so thank you for letting us know about the aircon, our maintenance team has fixed that now. You can swim in the sea, and yes it is not good for snorkelling, however we do offer various of snorkelling tours and...

Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Le Vasa was lovely. The rooms are quite adequate and were bigger than what we were used to. Nice balcony looking over the water and watching the fish swimming below you. Susan was absolutely fantastic. A friendly lady that couldn't do enough for you. The room was very clean and was serviced daily. We would recommend this resort. As has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! Saying Le Vasa was lovely. The room was quite adequate, very clean and serviced daily. Nice balcony looking over the water and watching the fish swimming below you. Thank you for saying Susan was absolutely fantastic and a friendly lady that couldn't do enough for you. Glad you enjoyed our pool to swim in....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Firstly LeVasa is set in a very beautiful location with amazing views however there is no beach that you can swim in which is a shame. We had a couple of issues during our stay, for the first two days we had no hot water, this was fixed after I brought it to the staffs attention twice. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJackson
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, our food is made from scratch so a lot of effort and love is put into our meals and service so thank for saying we have nice meals. We do advise all our guests upon check in if there is any issues that arise to please inform us at reception. If guests say something to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My experience was disappointing, from the service to the cleanliness and servicing of the rooms. Location is good for access to South coast beaches and airport. Good faclities for teenagers. Nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maisera3
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments that we have Good facilities, Nice pool and a Good location with easy access to the airport and South Coast of Samoa. It is always helpful when guests are more specific about issues that arise which assist us in improving our services. During your stay your above matters were not communicated to us. Please note...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016

It was overall a niceish place, but i definitely recommend to go and stay on the island of Savai'i aswell. There was only a pool to swim in, the ocean around was not very nice, i went on the kayak and saw about 10 dead fish floating in the water... wasn't very nice. the resort was in good condition though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaleeyvonne
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

It's great that you though we had a nice place, the resort was in good condition, you could enjoy the swimming pool and go for a kayak. You stayed in March during our stormy season so possibly could see some dead fish in the sea while kayaking, has nothing to do with the level of service or the resort. Keep...

Te Puke, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My wife and I held our wedding here. We booked out the entire resort. I can not put into words how awesome the experience was. The staff were friendly, accommodating and shared in with out wonderful event. Every person in our wedding party commented on how much they enjoyed the facilities, the service and the staff. If you are considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedogroll
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your awesome review! The staff will be so happy to here you, your friends and family thought we were amazing, friendly and accommodating. We loved your family everyone was wonderful, it was our pleasure to host your wedding here, we look forward to your return in the future thank you Jen and Dave wishing...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed at Le Vasa for a couple of nights in July 2016. We booked 2 fales - a Deluxe Oceanfront Fale and a Superior Oceanfront Fale, right on the water for our family (2 parents + 4 grown up children). Our flight from Sydney arrived in the early hours of the morning so we waited at the TV Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauina G
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are really happy you will definitely stay here again, we look forward to your next visit. We are pleased you liked our ocean views rooms, enjoyed our restaurant and thought we had fresh and delicious food. The Staff will be happy to hear you though they were pleasant and accommodating. Many Alofas from...

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Fatuosofia
0.0 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#6 of 31 in Apia
184 reviews
0.0 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#11 of 31 in Apia
181 reviews
0.0 km away
Return to Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Vasa Resort is a spectacular ocean front hideaway, set on 8 acres it's perfect for a romantic getaway and true relaxation. The resort is nestled in a peaceful and secluded setting and provides an authentic South Pacific experience with all of the modern amenities you desire. Le Vasa Resort features 13 private oceanfront fales and villas, 2 standard rooms, boat house, day room, an ocean view restaurant and bar, and an extensive selection of activities including fishing, diving and surfing all in a traditional village setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vasa Resort

Address: West Main Beach Rd, Cape Fatuosofia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Cape Fatuosofia
Price Range: RM461 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Vasa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vasa Hotel Apia
Le Vasa Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a deal on a budget room but if you can afford a superior or deluxe fale on the waterfront, they are quite lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 121gracep, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room, I think there is only a couple that arent.”
 of 5 bubbles Valh245, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“OCEANFRONT ROOMS well worth the extra spend try the island time happy hour and tours!”
  • Stunning view from our fale
  • My View
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon and ocean room”
 of 5 bubbles juliebywaternew, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the tuna sandwich”
 of 5 bubbles Spacifictraveller, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay