We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Awamutu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a great little charmer this place is. Stopped in after booking via phone with no idea of what we were in for. A truly pleasant surprise awaited us all after a long day driving. Great hosts, quiet location, clean and comfy and really well priced. Don't hesitate to call them if you are in the area of Te Awamutu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Wingham, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, what a great place! The rooms are so clean, light and airy. Soft comfy bedding and lots of pillows! Clean bathroom with soft towels, shampoo and creams plus separate toilet. The kitchen is awesome with tea,coffee, sugar, hot chocolate, milk, crockery and cooking utensils. Great TV plus free WiFi, undercover parking, close to town and very quiet. Bill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinnyb899
Faye J, General Manager at Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park, responded to this review

thank you for great review. it was great to meet you and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in nz.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed two seperate time first time bill and faye failed to give me receipt and keep yelling at me talking to me like a child and keep $36 of my money as they told me there are no refunds i gave them a secound chance when i return from holiday thinking they might have had bad week they didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristen S
Faye J, Owner at Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park, responded to this review

after 1 night in tent, I was asked by caregiver if a cabin was available. yes there was so I wrote out a docket to show money was paid 2 nights in cabin $22.00 credit. Caregiver takes unsigned docket to arrange more money for more nights and says she will be back 8.30 am Never Arrived. tristen arrives much later...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed 3 nights in our Motorhome. It was a lovely quiet place and the amenities were spotlessly clean. The camp Cat is a real character, and made himself quite at home on our bed. Look forward to visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaggbell
Faye J, Owner at Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words we enjoyed having you to stay

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This couple yelled and liked to wave their fingers in your face to make a point. The old man walked the grounds as if he ruled a prison camp, he did not make any conversation, not even good morning. When we initially booked we specifically asked if there was parking and we were told that they had a truck park....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank handsanitiser71
Faye J, Owner at Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park, responded to this review

sorry you did not like your stay. you were all given parks for your stock cars but you wouldn't take them off their tow trucks. you wanted to park your car in your cabin as for cleanliness we get completments all the time. Cabin and linen were clean no stains. as for the old man [rude] was just making sure...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I have nothing bad to say about the amenities as we just had a powered site, but this couple Faye & Bill clearly do not enjoy this line of work and its time to move on for them. They are so hostile towards people whether by phone or face to face and they seem to feed off each other and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexieboyle
Faye J, Owner at Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park, responded to this review

your review about being watched we just stand in our back yard and look around. we know who you are and sorry you don't like being told things

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Have never in 40 years of extensive international travel had to deal with such overwhelmingly rude, hostile, unhelpful, and unfriendly owners. Provided no internet access numer on check in. So phoned the front desk & with pen/paper in hand requested login password. Co-owner Faye refused to provide it by phone insisting that I must walk across campgrounds to front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 40YearsTraveling
Faye J, Owner at Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park, responded to this review

thank you for your review. If only you had told the truth we would reply to it. you were in our camp and we did not have to run to your beck and call.

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had spent a bit on accommodation for the first week and a half in New Zealand, and really just wanted somewhere simple to sleep. The Road Runner is a little old fashioned, but it is freshly painted and nicely decorate, very comfortable, and had everything we needed for a couple of nights- we used up the food we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aussiegirl33
Faye J, Owner at Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words hope to see you again

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Cabin 3, 30 Nov 2015. Hosts Bill and Faye were great, depicting their vintage with no nonsense good advice. We skipped the nice looking $120 rooms with ensuites and opted for the bunk style cabins in the campground. The beds were good, solid and comfy. Kettle, cups and basic kitchen items supplied, BYO tea coffee sugar etc. Well equiped amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme R
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Accidentally booked the wrong night. So have not actually stayed at the property. Proprietor rang and was quite rude on the phone. Not sure if it was her nature or she was having a bad day but her phone manner leaves a lot to be desired. When I explained I had obviously booked the wrong night and was meant to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24adelaideb

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Te Awamutu
12.7 km away
Kakaramea Guest House and Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge
1.5 km away
Matariki Motor Lodge
Matariki Motor Lodge
#1 of 7 in Te Awamutu
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Cicada Motel
Cicada Motel
#6 of 7 in Te Awamutu
4 reviews
0.2 km away
Astonleigh Villa Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park

Address: 141 Bond Rd, Te Awamutu 3800, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Awamutu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roadrunner Motel and Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have easy access”
 of 5 bubbles jinnyb899, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To choose a good room go to a hotel/compground elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 40YearsTraveling, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No Rooms are any good very dated, dark and facing reception”
 of 5 bubbles 241muffy69, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
3 of 3