We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

PricelineUS$297*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place is a wonderful place to stay. The people are so pleasant and kind. Our room was clean and spacious. The first night the A/C was not as cool as we needed it so they changed our room with no questions. Great place and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time leave a review of our resort. We are glad that you gave us the opportunity to correct any problems and we look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Went with a few friends and had a blast. Drinks were great, food was delicious, and the staff was as friendly and caring as can be. The rooms were clean and offered an incredible view of the harbor; something I definitely miss waking up to. Gather your friends/ family and experience it for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trenton P
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our resort and the service you had here. We really appreciate it and will let our staff know that you spoke so highly of them and the outstanding service that they provided. We do hope that you come back soon!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was our first choice for our wedding as we were engaged there 3 years ago. We frequent the resort as the staff is absolutely amazing and accommodating. We enlisted Jules McCafferty, Abaco Beach Resort Wedding Planner, to help plan our special day and it went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Abaco Beach Resort for a Vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginaliadis
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience here at Abaco Beach Resort and congratulations again on your wedding. We do hope to see you back for your anniversary and other special occasions soon!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I go there at least weekly for dinner and I can honestly say the meals have improved for the best! Sitting outside is nice and the service is good, you can take a stroll along the docks and they have a nice beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fresca826
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your weekly outings here at Abaco Beach Resort and Angler's Restaurant. We're happy to hear that our ongoing efforts in our food and beverage department are being noticed and we hope that we continue to impress!

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I really loved my stay at this resort. It's a super convenient base in The Abacos to not only get some R&R in but also to explore the other islands. There are cabanas on the beach with lounge chairs and food and drink service and a really fun pool bar that is vibrant both day and night. It was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Abaco Beach Resort. We're so glad that Cookie provided you with great service and hospitality during your stay here and that you experienced all that the area has to offer. We're looking forward to having you back again!

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Nothing here is great but it's fine! While we were here, the electricity on the dock didn't work so all boats on generators and no fuel available. The tv system was down so no tv available, including at the bar so no mba finals for us! Inside the room $400/night- the shades do not close so the sun blazes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieflpowerboat
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at Abaco Beach Resort. We want to apologize for the island-wide power outages that we were experiencing during your stay. We do have generators on the property that keeps essential services (like water and AC) online during such times, however the TVs were affected. Thank you for highlighting the...

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed on a boat in the Marina but had full access to the resort amenities. We visited both pools and they were both nice. One pool was empty both times we visited it and the other pool (with the swim up bar) is always busy so get there early if you want a good spot! The grounds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNgirl4ever
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort and marina. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both pools and the different vibes that they each have. We hope to welcome you back soon to let our staff show you more of our hospitality!

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Couldn't have been more impressed with the quality of the resort, the beauty of the grounds and surroundings, the courtesy of the staff and the quality of the food at the restaurants. I had a great room with a beautiful view of the harbor. Spent a lot of my off time just relaxing and reading there. Truly a great spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary34957
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are pleased to hear that while being in the area for work, you still had time to relax and get some reading in. We will pass your regards on to our staff as they take great pride in the hospitality they provide!

Fulshear, Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I recently spent a few days at Abaco Beach Resort and really loved our time there! The rooms were airy, nicely appointed, and had the prettiest view of the lawn and palm trees looking out onto the beach. We loved spending time at the beach as well and ordered a few drinks while we were down there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your stay here at Abaco Beach Resort. We really appreciate your feedback and will relay it to our team members as they take pride in the hospitality that they provide. We're glad to see that you took advantage of our new beachside food and beverage service and we are looking forward to...

Reviewed 21 May 2016

Got stuck in Marsh Harbor because of a cancelled flight. A lot of people hunting rooms at one time left a few choices. We ended up here - first desk clerk wouldn't accept on line rates - clearly taking advantage of the rush of business from the cancelled flight (the place was empty). Had to go to management the next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul W
Kashmie A, General Manager at Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property as all feedback is important to us, good or bad. We regret that your experience here at our resort added to what must have already been a very stressful day and we are looking into each of the issues you mentioned. We do hope that you will soon give us...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Condo (54)
Viewed
Cottage (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Small Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsh Harbour
27.0 km away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
234 reviews
8.9 km away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
258 reviews
38.8 km away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#2 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#3 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
27.3 km away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since it's inception in 1955 Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has had the pleasure of welcoming back generations of loyal guests and families who continue to make the pilgrimage to Great Abaco Bahamas part of a storied family tradition. Simply and affectionately known as "Boat Harbour" to boating enthusiasts, Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has become a legend as one of the best resort for individual and family vacations and boating enthusiast in the Bahamas. Thousands of beach loving vacationers and boaters return year round to rekindle old traditions and create their own uniquely Bahamian experiences. Located less than 165 miles east off the coast of Florida and situated on 40 beautifully tropical acres along the tranquil Sea of Abaco, the Abaco Beach Resort is the gateway to the World's finest fishing, eco-adventure excursion, historical island settlements and an abundance of aquatic activities. Experienced boaters and novices alike can chart their own course making stops at the surrounding offshore cays and pristine barrier islands that are just waiting to be explored. With a variety of activities ranging from island-hopping, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, yoga, and water aerobics and diving to shopping and dining, The Abacos offer the perfect sanctuary for every type of aquatic and tropical island adventure. Our resort boost more than 89 guest rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, fitness center, 2 pool and is home to the largest marina in the Bahamas with 200 slips that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet in length. The resort concierge provides all the necessary amenities to assist boaters with preparations for a magnificent day on the water. Marina services include 24-hour security, Internet, TV, full detailing and cleaning, electricity and fueling services seven days a week, 365 days a year as well as on-site customs and immigration clearance. Whether planning a getaway for a family vacation, destination wedding, and corporate incentive trip or boating trip the Abaco Beach Resort is the ideal location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Address: Bay Street, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Price Range: RM1,098 - RM1,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaco Beach Resort At Boat Harbour Hotel Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Resort And Boat Harbour Marina Abaco Islands/Marsh Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Green Village, New Jersey
3 months ago
New York City, New York
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any - all good here”
Patager, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Iffy wifi. There is even a secondary pool, so you don't have to walk too far from rooms.”
rtewalker, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a villa if you need a fridge in your room for medicine or perishables”
mmechelsea, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the lobby for the internet. It's also a bit quieter.”
jinxie2456, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“condo on the beach if possible Email Chris”
553jerryy, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$297* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$330
getaroom.comUS$328
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates