We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea World Club Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sea World Club Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Too bad that Maumere electricity was bad, lights off 6 times when I stayed 1 night in this resort. They usually used generator but The Manager said that it was broken. The service itself was really good their really kind to us. There's no television but they provide air conditioner. The beach was clean and good for chill at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina302
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review... The central electricity in Maumere often off a few times a day without any notification. We normaly don't have any problem because we have a Generator but unfortunately the Generator was broken at the time. I apologize for this unconfortable situatiion. A part of this, I'm glad that you enjoy the...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Compared to other beach front places I have stayed in, this was lacking in style and detail to a touch of luxury. Being the top hotel in Maumere, I was expecting a little more, so although the staff were great, its all a little outdated and over priced for what it is. The breakfast was very basic but after having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kempli24
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review... Our resort is the first beach resort in Maumere...I have to admid that this is a little bit old fashion but this is our character of building ..simple and traditional, we never category our resort as luxury...However we always trying our best to provide a good service to make our guest comfortable. I'm...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The new management had change the look of this resort and become a great and comfortable place but not as an option. You can have your dive master here with competitive rate and great services. They even can provide unmemorizeable memories here by having beach party at night. You can dance all night long till drop here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anggoro P
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Before you judge the previous reviews, the bad ones are quite old already, you should know that this hotel is under new management after a less successful period. All guests that we have talked to have been satisfied with this resort. + clean and nice stretch of beach + perfect for swimming + you can see amazing corrals just off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabian S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely beach bungalow - walked straight out into the sea. Good evening buffet with fish grilled on beach. Live music was good too. We stayed one night at the start of our trip through Flores and it set us up well! Not sure how well it would suit longer stays - depends on planned activities. Lots of yachts/catamarans anchored near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jburd51
Italy
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The bungalows are nice, comfortable beds, nicely decorated, park style garden, the beach nice grey sandy beach. We liked the 1 night stay but it is nothing for long stay because it seems that this hotel is mostly an event caterer . We left without breakfast because no service but for dinner we enjoyed nice music performance offered to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jk0760
Reviewed 24 August 2016

we have greet experience with the local food, the 3 varieties of bread (pumpkin, red rice and black rice). Must try the local jams (papaya and tamarind), and lovely view. friendly staff and of course fresh fish as the most serving food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sefnitta T
Lamorlaye, France
Reviewed 19 August 2016

i recommand this hotel, ask a bungalow directly on the beach, beautiful beach, at 50 meters directly you can snorkeling and see many many fishes, bungalow is confortable with a nice private terrace on the beach, qiet, sun and shadow under the palms trees, bathroom is confortable, breakfast buffet is good, the restaurant on the beach is romantic for diner,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Olivier P
Mijnsheerenland, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Our beachfront bungalow was truly great! Not only the superb view and having the beach and beautiful ocean view as front garden. Also, it was clean, nicely decorated and had a good bed. Most staff very friendly; receptionist not so much. Diner was obligatory a buffet, whilst we prefer to make our own and cheaper choices. Fish however was great!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ArieOpPad
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, really nice owner and a relaxed atmosphere. The rooms we had wereld directly located at the beach. Seaview deluxe! The sea is almost a lake, no waves and no current. The beach nice sandy and clean. The food that night (unfortunately we stayed just 1 night) was a really tasty buffet. Indonesion dishes very good prepared for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick v

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumere
2.9 km away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
24 reviews
2.3 km away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
268.5 km away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
267.7 km away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
269.2 km away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#12 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
197 reviews
268.0 km away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#6 of 37 in Flores
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center, located in peaceful Waiara beach in Maumere, the biggest city in Flores Island-Indonesia. Situated along 500 m nice grey sands beach and surrounding by beautiful tropical garden makes the resort looks very exotics. Rebuilding a bankrupt hotel was a far-sighted self-help-project of the German father Heinrich Bollen SVD. This courageous project offers financial support for the social project in education, health and children to development the island and provides jobs for about 40 people. The Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center features 9 beachfront cottage and suites,1 honeymoon suites and 3 family cottages overlooking the ocean, 12 garden cottage and 2 private villas. With the nice beautiful beach and surrounded by tropical garden, the exotic buffet breakfast with home made jam from the local fruits, dinning at beachfront restaurant with selection of menu, enjoying the spectacular sunset while watching the fisherman working, diving and snorkelling activity, The Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center is the place to be to have the amazing exclusive holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea World Club Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Nairoa KM 13 | Waiara, Maumere, Flores 86181, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Maumere
Price Range: RM192 - RM232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea World Club Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea World Club Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea World Club Beach Hotel Maumere
Sea World Hotel
Sea World Club Beach Resort Maumere, Indonesia - Flores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea World Club Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea World Club Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask a bungalow on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles OlivierP275, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“near the reception is just the best”
 of 5 bubbles countpoldi, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spacious cottages, sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ricardo1961, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Beach front cottages - very nice”
  • Beach cottage
  • Sunset from beach cottage
  • View from beach cottage
  • Beach cottage interior
  • Beach cottage interior
  • Beach cottage interior
  • Beach cottage interior
  • Beach cottage interior
 of 5 bubbles ricky_indo, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles BevZ_12, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay