We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Westville, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checkin was smooth, room was clean, spacious, king size bed comfortable, WiFi very adequate, ate at the restaurant, mustang burger was very tasty, complimentary hot breakfast very good also. Newer facility that I will definitely use again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Joanne C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such a wonderful review of the hotel. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience a lot that the hotel has to offer and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time (and may I suggest trying...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten here a few times. I enjoy their charbroiled burgers. Wish that they had better restaurant hours. The food is some of the best in Bridgewater. Small casual dining room. They have a nice big patio for the nice summer weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI Tammy, Thank you for visiting 27 South - I would have to agree - the burgers are definitely a favorite of mine on the menu (especially the Bacon Jam Burger!!). I appreciate your feedback regarding the hours; we have extended to stay open in the afternoon with a small snack menu to see if it entices any late afternoon...

Barrington, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, quality amenities and delicious breakfast. Not our first time staying and most certainly won't be our last. Highly recommend for business or group trip bookings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581bethanneg
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review - it is always our goal to have our guests visit us again - I am thrilled that we accomplished that during your stay. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best in the new year! Sincerely, Joanne

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great Hotel, I had an excellent sleep, which doesn't happen often in a hotel for me at least. The staff are fantastic, and the breakfast was more than I expected. I would recommend staying here whether for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI David, Thank you for choosing us during your stay on the South Shore and thank you for such a wonderful review. We understand while travelling that a great rest and a great breakfast to start the day are important and I am happy to see that we could provide you with both! We are very lucky to have the...

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful at check-in and check-out as well as providing directions to restaurants. In retrospect, we probably should have eaten in the onsite dining room and had the special because the wait for a table was very long at Swiss Chalet. The breakfast room attendant was very pleasant and did a great job replenishing...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan d
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

HI Susan, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the hotel. I will be sure to pass along the comments to our team - we are definitely very lucky to have them. I am sorry to see that you experienced noise issues with the team in house...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Basic, clean hotel. Need better lighting in rooms. What we didn't like was the smokers congregating at entrance. Having to enter hotel through a cloud of smoke very unpleasant. Also the noise level of theses same smokers very loud in room (and we were on third floor). Complained once past midnight with no action taken. So probably not a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedunhamadamson
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise issues due to the function at our hotel. We do try our best to control the noise level during such events and I am sorry to see that we fell short in this instance. I do hope that you...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A new hotel with clean comfortable rooms and ample parking. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good, however breakfast needs work. The biggest downside was coming back to the hotel late in the evening and having to wade through a haze of cigarette smoke from all of the smokers standing in front of the front doors smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDA60
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel - your feedback is always appreciated to help us work towards making a better experience for our guests. Please accept my apologies for the entrance way on your return to the hotel - I can certainly appreciate that it is not ideal to have to walk through...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

The spouse and I stay here every November for our anniversary, lovely room, exceptional staff and we keep coming back because of it. Best hotel I've stayed in on the south shore. Everything was crisp, clean, the pool area was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvie F
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year! Joanne

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

we stayed here for my sons wedding ,and other wedding guests stayed as well,,beautiful clean large rooms ,very comfortable beds and friendly staff and beautiful buffet breakfast . Every one of our group enjoyed our stay so much ,it sure was the best choice of a hotel to stay ,wish we could do it all over again .Our memories are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankiesgranny
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It means a lot to know that we played a part (even if just a little one) in making great family memories. Thank you for trusting us to participate in your son's special day. Please come back and visit us again soon! Joanne

Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Staff throughout were personable and professional. As most folks attest, the rooms are large and comfortable. Beds and linens provided good sleep quality. One oddity is we heard conversations from an adjacent room. Not sure if it was the bathroom ventilation system or the high ceilings. This ended up not being much of a problem as we were tired enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arborvitaes
Joanne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments - it is always our pleasure to do what we can to make a great experience for our guests even after they depart! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fix up the Travel Card. We look forward to having you...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
2.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
74 reviews
18.4 km away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
207 reviews
18.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
283 reviews
7.9 km away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 12-527 Highway 10, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Price Range: RM430 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid on busy weekends, although little options in area.”
 of 5 bubbles leedunhamadamson, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean large rooms and great breakfast buffet”
  • large clean room
 of 5 bubbles Frankiesgranny, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have a pet friendly room and all non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 332kayl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Desk staff is most helpful when dealing with requests.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalieb834, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the higher floor, but no real issue, very modern and up to date with all aspects of modern travel.”
 of 5 bubbles IanW847, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay