We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Genova Est

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bogliasco
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Genova Est
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's not close to the Genoa you have to take the train for about 15-20 minutes. If you have no car a challenging climbing is waiting for you after the train, especially if you have a big backpack. They offer a free shuttle but it's twice before noon and twice in the evening. If you are any later than 19:20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezgi Ö
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 14 August 2016

you will find this campside in a quite place a short ride from Genoa. It is uphill, a little hard to walk to, but with a great view. It is simple, no pool, playground or gym center, just a place to stay with your tent or camper. We haven´t tried the mobile homes, but have been there twice, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annegrete34
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

wasnt the best start for us as we had been riding all day and only arrived at 8:30pm very tired and a little grumpy. Staff were very friendly though and showed us to the chalet. unfortunately it was very dirty and pretty much falling down, holes in walls and not really fit for paying guests, maybe it was just our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BazLofthouse
campeggi0, Direttore at Camping Genova Est, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I'm sorry for your bad impression of the mobile home, but probably you must be very, very tired because none of our mobile homes have "holes in the walls." Mobile homes are thoroughly cleaned every time a guest leave, and probably, stains on the floor that can not be removed were exchanged for dirty. Every year we replace...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a tent and payed 21€ a night for 2 adults. The camping is located in the town of Bogliasco, 25 min by car from the city of Genova. There is a train station in the town and a free shuttle from the camping but it is clearly more convenient with a car. We left it outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom97434
Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My teenage daughter and me stayed in one of the mobile homes for two (54 euros). Privacy was no problem: I took the bedroom and my daughter slept in the kitchen (sitting area turned into a big comfortable bed). Intereresting experience: Kitchen equipment was reduced to the bare necessities - but actually: Does anyone need all that nonsense a home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brunella P
Lowestoft
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First you need to accept that the 500m from the beach IS vertical, and you need to be a mountain goat to get to and use the toilets, caravans and camper-vans that could get up the twisting road were parked very closely together and we couldn't even put up our wind out awning. that accepted, the most off putting aspect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Amsterdam
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We did not make reservations and could barely fit in in august. Management is allright, the restaurant is nice. We stayed a couple of days. On a sign it said '500m to the beach' not mentioning they were all vertical meters, so we could really stretch our legs. The coast is nice, one day we took a train to Genova,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeroen K
United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This site has to be reviewed bearing in mind the terrain along this mountainous coast. Having negotiated the numerous hairpin bends and torturously narrow roads our 6month old camper died on the single track road to the site blocking the road. The owner towed us up to the site and allowed us to park outside, overnight if necessary, and offered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patsy24100
Avelgem, Belgium
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the fixed campers. The camping is an ideal place to discover Genua but still stay away from the city buzz. All equipment is basic but very good, no luxuary or fancy stuff, but all you need for a few days. Not really a place where we would stay for more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We camped here for two nights, in July with our daughters. It is a great spot for getting away from the tourists but still with easy access to all the toursit attractions by train or car. The hosts were friendly and helpful. It is a 'quirky' campsight, with the camping spots set out on terraces throughout the garden, not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kap2004

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogliasco
Hotel Villa Flora
#1 of 1 in Bogliasco
17 reviews
Hotel Esperia
#34 of 88 in Genoa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nervi
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#35 of 88 in Genoa
148 reviews
Nervi
Hotel Bel Sito
Hotel Bel Sito
#58 of 88 in Genoa
54 reviews
Quarto dei Mille
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#28 of 88 in Genoa
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Camping Genova Est

Address: Via Marconi - Loc. Cassa, 16031 Bogliasco, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bogliasco
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Genova Est staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Genova Est staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a tent, get up on the top to the right and you will have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Annegrete34, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“dont stay in a mobile chalet”
 of 5 bubbles BazLofthouse, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Mobile homes in the second row are the coolest ;-) (trees)”
  • Beautiful flowers (close to our mobile home)
  • View from our mobile home
 of 5 bubbles 476brunellap, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
3 of 3