We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Zuri Kumarakom

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Zuri Kumarakom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Zuri Kumarakom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,226: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the is one of the best resorts I have ever visited. me and my husband went there for our anniversary and I must say It couldn't have been better. the staff is just awesome. they are so warm and responsive. the beauty of the place and the infrastructure is its USP. I would definitely revisit this place and recommend everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shradha g
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kind words and pleased to hear you enjoyed our luxurious accommodations and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked this resort for 2 families with great expectations based on positive feedback and few of the articles where this was marked as one of the must stay places in India.. But the poor management, maintenance and incapable staffs made this experience like a stay of any 3 class hotel. Let me start with positive - the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kanchan C
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the layout of the resort, but I am disheartened to hear you didn’t receive our high standard of service. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continuously seek opportunities to innovate and improve The Zuri experience. We hope to get the opportunity...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic holiday at Zuri. Summing up some of our experiences Stay: 5/5 We had taken an (internal) lake facing cottage with a sit-out. It offered a great view of the lake and the lush greenery of the resort. The resort is extremely beautiful and the independent villas face the Vembanad lake and offer an outstanding view. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank krishnadorai
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and your kind words. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and facilities, and that you received our high Standard of Service from our associates. We look forward to your next return.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Staff's luxury definition is quite restricted to the non-Indian clientele. Right from the reception staff to the service provided in restaurants is not EQUAL at all. And mind you it's not on the basis of spends as we booked the Presidential Villa. We managed to collect some attention from the staff and complained the staff retorts saying "Ma'am, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vidhi S
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disheartened to hear you didn't experience our high standard of service from our associates, but your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. We hope to welcome you back soon for an exceptional stay.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ofcourse very nice... We visited with family of one friend who had been there in 2014. All good. Nice property... Well trained helpful and courteous staff .... Just one or two things 1. The reception was not that quick in getting a check in .... It took us an hour for check in. Although we requested for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish G
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive a warm quick response from our associates. I will pass along your comments to the affected departments.Please note that our plans for the future will address your areas of concern. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed in 2 rooms with my family during xmas 2016 Very good: excellent hospitality, whole property superbly decorated and maintained. Fantastic food choice, amazing xmas eve dinner and entertainment. Food on xmas dinner was awesome. Not so good: AC in the rooms did not achieve the desired temperature, felt warm. The reception at the spa was mediocre. For some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anipaiuk
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continuously seek opportunities to innovate and improve The Zuri experience. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, as I feel that our refashioning will touch on your areas of opportunity.

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The rooms at Zuri are in desperate need of an upgrade. The furniture is dinged up and the decor bland and plain. The beds are comfortable. Like another place we stayed this room had the odd full window between the bathroom and the bedroom. Fine if traveling alone. Just plain odd if traveling with your spouse. The service was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhotoTvlr0228
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. The Zuri, Kumarakom is conveniently located in a fantastic area to explore the backwaters and remote village attractions. Please note that our future plans for updates will address the areas of opportunity that you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Just don't know where to start from,so much to write abt Zuri. This place is just 90mins from kochi airport,so had a hassle free ride to reach zuri.the resort is just amazing,beyond my expectations.we stayed in the pool villa which was just Mind blowing.the whole zuri property is set on the banks of vembanad lake,so all pool villa had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aatishhbazee
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback - it is greatly appreciated and valued. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay so much and know that our associates will feel the same! I am proud of our team and you have highlighted what so many other guests have...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I was here for a conference cum outbound and awestruck with the sheer luxury with peace and tranquility at the cottages. Beautiful water ways with island for a meditation, finest health club, spa and zacuuzi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businesstripinsider
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the various amenities of the resort including the guest rooms. We are grateful for your praises and will share your comments with our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mumbai
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Well nothing much to talk about Zuri Kumarakom. Its a great property. Great value. Good food and excellent staff. Very efficient services. We stayed in a lake front room with excellent view from the room. The bath was good with a tub and the glass pane between the bath and the room makes it interactive and organic. Their buggy service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prof_shonku
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your visit(s) to The Zuri,Kumarakom. it is always our pleasure to provide genuine, warm and personal service to help make your stay that much more comfortable, carefree and enjoyable. Our returning guests really do become our family! We will ensure the suggestive selling is more precise and informative.

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1337)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (538)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.3 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
571 reviews
0.9 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
654 reviews
3.9 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.6 km away
Karma Chakra
Karma Chakra
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: RM682 - RM2,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Zuri Kumarakom staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Indore, India
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Zuri Kumarakom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room nearer to the lake for a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles priyadarshi, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the pool-side cottages”
 of 5 bubbles Samishere156, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“spend an entire day here”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the time of year you go, December very expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Anipaiuk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cottages facing the lake are the best, though a bit expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Businesstripinsider, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5