We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort

    Kumarakom North P O, Kumarakom, India
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (919)
    Room & Suite (274)
    Pool & Beach (113)
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good49%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “canal view” (55 reviews)
    “on stilts” (43 reviews)
    “bird sanctuary” (231 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (591)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 583 reviews

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    i recently visited this property ,wooden rooms made the look more and more beautiful. i definitely suggest my friends and collegues for this property..tariff is also affordable.. need to follow up mainentance.i didnt stay there but i enjoyed the time that i spend in the...More

    1  Thank gibinissac
    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    I had heard a lot about this resort from one of my friend, I was too excited for amazing experience. Blow are few things I felt not happy with: 1. Reception service was not good. We had to wait for 30mins just for reservation verification,...More

    1  Thank shubhangi p
    Response from WaterscapesKTDC, Manager at Waterscapes KTDC Backwater ResortResponded 22 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing KTDC Water Scapes for your stay. We always consider you as our very valuable guest. All your feedbacks have been considered as a tool to improve. It was really shocking to know that your expectations were not met during...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017

    1. Beautiful Property and Great Location. 2. Need more maintenance because dirty smell from canal are coming. 3. Bird Sanctuary near to the resort is good. 4. Dinning area of the Hotel was awesome. 5. Hammock just below the cottage added luxury.

    Thank 256arijitb
    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    This is great property by KTDC. it is for the nature lovers. It could have been maintained slightly better but I won't mind that as it's difficult when you are around nature. We visited here in November and stayed for 2 nights. This is a...More

    Thank Dinesh S
    Reviewed 16 April 2017

    Nice backwater property .... need more maintenance Food is OK type . Maintenance need to be worked on. Backwater in the property is not that great as visible in the pics. You can try this place if you don't have any other option available. Overall...More

    1  Thank divyansh g
    Kumarakom Lake Resort
    1,752 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kumarakom
    Backwater Retreat Theme House
    329 reviews
    #12 of 26 hotels in Kumarakom
    Athreya Ayurvedic Centre
    694 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Kottayam
    Aveda Kumarakom
    767 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Kumarakom
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • India >
    • Kerala >
    • Kottayam District >
    • Kumarakom
    • Also Known As
    • Waterscapes Ktdc Backwater Hotel Kumarakom ,
    • Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort Kumarakom, Kerala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (919)
    Room & Suite (274)
    Pool & Beach (113)
    Dining (61)
    Hotel & Grounds (455)
    Family and Play Areas (20)
    Bathroom (12)
    Aveda Kumarakom
    767 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Athreya Ayurvedic Centre
    694 reviews
    13.69 km away
    Backwater Retreat Theme House
    329 reviews
    7.51 km away
    Kumarakom Lake Resort
    1,752 reviews
    1.81 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lime Tree
    69 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Tharavadu Restaurant
    26 reviews
    3.07 km away
    38 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Baker's Gourmet House
    26 reviews
    .37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary
    728 reviews
    .44 km away
    Plunge Adventures
    20 reviews
    6.06 km away
    Eco Trails Kerala
    254 reviews
    4.11 km away
    Vembanad Lake
    332 reviews
    7.71 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    20 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from WaterscapesKTDC | Property representative |
    Sir, It may take 10-12 months.
    21 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from travelddays | Reviewed this property |
    No I guess
    23 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Anup R | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think they arrange for just boating n lunch. If I am not wrong you need to have atleast one day stay.. still you can call once at the hotel...
    Room Tips
    "Choose rooms close to the pool as they have great lake view"
    Read review
    "Super Luxury"
    Read review
    "Superior Lake View"
    Read review
    "different locations with different prices,"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing