We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

TravelocityUS$54*
View Deal
#8 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$54*
US$65*
US$54*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 513: English reviews
Start your review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having had enjoyed my visits here earlier, I am rather disappointed by the hotel on my recent visit. Reasons- 1) the indoor play area has a broken seat for the video game. My child fell with the seat on her. Although the person to whose notice I brought the matter was extremely concerned, the seat without a secure lock had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arpitamg
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

a Nice 5 Acre property with a big lawn, swimming pools, kids play area, restaurant which serves Indian and Italian food. A 24 hrs coffee shop. Rooms were of sufficient size with nice view. Rooms were equipped with tea maker, mineral water, fridge etc. Washroom was also neat and clean with all toiletries provided. Food was good as expected, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
India
Reviewed 1 week ago

An amazing property close to the Sai Baba Temple. We have been staying at this hotel and the food is amazing. They have excellent facilities including Helipad, Swimming Pool and Gymnasium. As we are a large family we always opt for the interconnecting room with swimming pool view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aditya b
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Ulhasnagar, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had been to Shirdi for Sai Baba's Darshan & blessings on 10th May. I had booked 4 rooms for my family for one night at this hotel. The rooms were very nice. The food in the restaurant was too good. Also there were lot of facilities & activities for the childrens. They enjoyed swimming, played cricket, table tennis &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautam B
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Service and Staff - Staff was courteous and service was excellent and prompt. Didn't have to wait for long time after ordering or requesting anything. 2. Room - Was excellent. Only issue was that the small refrigerator in the room wasn't cooling effectively and it was a hot day, so had to request for some ice which was promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel doesn't stand anywhere in comparison to 5 star properties. Worst kind of people at Check-in. I booked my room through Yatra.com for check on 4th May but I am too disappointed. Few months back, I stayed at St Lauren which is just accompanying this hotel. At lower tariff, the services were much better. Even the rooms are small...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mohit594
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter...

Mumbai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in around 1 pm with family including infant.At reception , I submitted my photo of which was viewed suspiciously. I was allotted 113 ,studio room on first floor.there was lemon juice dispenser on lobby, we were not offered anything,still no problem. The room was smaller than expected. We ordered Khichdi for infant ,the price was sky high ,and portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekbio
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would rate it good because of its location in a pilgrimage centre. The rooms are spacious. The hygiene was what bothered me. There is a strange odour like a cheap quality cleaning agent is being used. The toilet has soap marks on the glass partition and generally unkept. Not sufficient towels are provided. Just bath towels one per person....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fivestarholidays
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on 29th April -30th April 2017 during our visit to Shirdi on the long weekend. We had made our bookings through #Makemytrip and as always it did not disappoint. Property is Nice ..I can certainly say one of the best is Shirdi..The staff is very courteous and gets full marks for its hospitality. We had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsk2403
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sun n Sand is d only five star property in shirdi... Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Mouth watering food. You can only get d authentic italian at here. Huge swimming pool, very clean big garden wd green lawn. Play area wd all amenities, Gim fully equiped also sona... Evening tea n chat counter by poolside... Clean amenities n toileteris... Fully equiped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viraa1
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 km away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
0.1 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 79 in Shirdi
984 reviews
2.0 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#12 of 79 in Shirdi
431 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 79 in Shirdi
392 reviews
0.1 km away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 79 in Shirdi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Price Range: RM228 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the rooms on 3rd floor. They have a better view”
893adityab, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a room facing the pool area”
jsk2403, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing room”
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool facing rooms offer a very good view of the pool and excellent lawn”
anurag259, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing, preferably on 1st floor.”
ahuja6000, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$54* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$54
PricelineUS$58
Booking.comUS$65
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates