We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Show Prices
#10 of 70 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I was there on 31 st August 2016 , the hotel has a wonderful location may be just a kilometer from Shri Sai Baba temple they have free pick and drop service to temple in a xylo , cab was clean & drivers were well mannered. Breakfast buffet was good although very difficult to find good north indian food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish B
Goa, India
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It may be the best in shirdi but the staff has to understand how to be courteous. They just blindly follow orders without using common sense which is very sad. The shuttle service is provided by each n every hotel here so nothing extraordinary. Very expensive room service. For example. 1 dal tadka is 450 bucks. Just too much. Avoid

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhinav J
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Had a pleasent experience as always,Shirdi has become an annual visit since last 5 years and we always stay in Sun-n-Sand. Like their Spacious Rooms and quick service. Love their Italian Restaurant, every time I visit my meals are in this restaurant,ts always their thin crust pizzas this time I tried Brown rice mushroom Risotto, Wheat Penne and wheat pizzaz...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhijeet a
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Sheets and Pillow cases were crushed and looked as if they were not changed. Shower was dirty. Towels were damp. We are not going to stay in this hotel again unless they upgrade the quality of their maintenance. Even food was not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant S
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Dear Friend.. This is my first stay on Sun N Sand Shirdi but i have only one word for this hotel : Fantastic ! Classic !! Luxury !!! All staff even Manager is very friendly.. Hotel pikup & drop facility is very good.. Breakfast, Swimming pool, Room Service is Awesome :--) But if you stay in Sun N Sand you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRISHNAIPS
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Hoshiarpur, India
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We two couples stayed in this property while on pilgrimage to Shirdi . Although our stay was very short reached at 8 night and left next morning still were impressed by the courteous behaviour of the staff and shuttle cab drivers who took us to Sai Temple and brought back even at odd hours in d night. Breakfast was comparable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GKGupta
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is luxurious facilities are gud and services provided are good but the cost is not wallet friendly they charges very high amount in off seasons also but its better to stay here than other cheap hotels as they are not maintained as compare to sun and sand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santoshajage
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

This year is my 3rd year staying. I just felt building & rooms are too old. need to revamp more. reception is not important to revamp, most important is the rooms. Also there was mosquitoes. Its 5 star hotel! so please UPKEEP the title. next stay i would consider whether want to stay. I don understand why we should pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yamuna G
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We will surely look into the matter...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Well washrooms r too small and even inside glass door is not opening moreover lift is to old like this kind of hotel and charging for wifi seems crazy as major hotels in india r giving free wifi u guys should improve on these things otherwise people will go away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yashuk2015
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that...

Guwahati
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms were well kept, parking extravagant and the staff cordial. . . . The apartment rooms we took were excellent for a family However it was a pure veg hotel even the slightly higher priced Italian restaurant. Wouldn't mind the stay but wouldn't miss the food either. .. . .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greville N
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 km away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi
0.0 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#2 of 70 in Shirdi
923 reviews
2.1 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 70 in Shirdi
311 reviews
0.9 km away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 70 in Shirdi
284 reviews
0.6 km away
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Sohum Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Price Range: RM271 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are lot of alternative hotels available,Modern ,clean and reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles skytrack1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Luxury, Classic, Best”
 of 5 bubbles KRISHNAIPS, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good - 24 hours transport service to Baba Mandir”
 of 5 bubbles yamunag, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“take one facing the pool and garden and on higher floors,very nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles amitdantre, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I guess it's the best property in town. Nice views, a nice pool only add to the plusses”
 of 5 bubbles 690dhirajs, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay