We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Show Prices
#10 of 71 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Hotel is old now and needs maintenance. It does not match Sun-n-Sand stature and brand, in comparison to service and facility but yet a decent place for short stay. Staff is courteous and humble. Staff more inclined towards cutting cost rather than service. Not at all a five star property but a decent place to stay with family. Over all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEERAJKUMR
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I visited shirdi in November 2016, chose sun n sand this time for my stay from 1st to 3rd November. We were 3 adults along with my 3 months old baby. I was shocked to see the double bed size, it can't fit 2 people properly and I had to accommodate with my baby. We asked the hotel if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pallavi C
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that...

Dubai
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

That was my first trip to Shirdi My friend had told me about this hotel few years back and I decided to stay here with out taking any risk. I should stay that it is an excellent hotel with extremely good and courteous staff. They arranged an excellent driver Mr Pundalik to pick us up from Mumbai airport. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NayarDubai
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Good ambience and helpful staff. Good food too. 24 hours pick up and drop to the temple. We have been going since last two years and every month we are at shirdi and staying at sun n sand. Try it and you will love the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susynair
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and comfortable place to stay in Shirdi , this was my third visit to this hotel. I admire the consistency in their standards of service. Room size large enough, equipped with all basic need of a traveler. Hotel is ideally located at a distance from the shrine of saint Sri Sai Baba,it is away from the hustle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh S
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel sun n sand is good and only one five star hotel at shirdi. We reached at shirdi afternoon. Check in at hotel and after one hour we went to temple for darshan one car with driver ready for us drop and pick out of shree sai sansthan.good staf .swimming pool helthclub also good .many times visited shirdi. But first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prem B
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Whatever trivadvisor ranking say about other hotels in Alibaug nothing comes closer to Sun and Sand hotel here. The moment you get inside you feel at peace. The staff is not very suave but they are effective and are willing to help you. Rooms are good and have good view but the real attraction of staying here is the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish_Ambasta
Calangute, India
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Although the property of the hotel is perhaps one of the best in the area, with respect to service the hotel lacks majorly. In shirdi all hotels are in close proximity to the temple and since most people go there for a day or two, if the hotel service is not good, who will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shobhika
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

I was there on 31 st August 2016 , the hotel has a wonderful location may be just a kilometer from Shri Sai Baba temple they have free pick and drop service to temple in a xylo , cab was clean & drivers were well mannered. Breakfast buffet was good although very difficult to find good north indian food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish B
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide...

Goa, India
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

It may be the best in shirdi but the staff has to understand how to be courteous. They just blindly follow orders without using common sense which is very sad. The shuttle service is provided by each n every hotel here so nothing extraordinary. Very expensive room service. For example. 1 dal tadka is 450 bucks. Just too much. Avoid

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhinav J
SunnSandHotelGroup, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for patronising our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you had to face inconvenience and discomfort during your stay here due to lapse on our part. We apologise for the same and ensure that your next stay will be comfortable. We would like to inform you that...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 km away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi
0.1 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 71 in Shirdi
935 reviews
2.1 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 71 in Shirdi
333 reviews
1.0 km away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#16 of 71 in Shirdi
187 reviews
0.7 km away
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Sohum Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Price Range: RM236 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#7 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room ambiance keeps the person comfortable and feels worth spending.”
 of 5 bubbles achieversvikram, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool facing”
 of 5 bubbles 47venkataramank, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are lot of alternative hotels available,Modern ,clean and reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles skytrack1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Luxury, Classic, Best”
 of 5 bubbles KRISHNAIPS, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good - 24 hours transport service to Baba Mandir”
 of 5 bubbles yamunag, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay